Rent MLB '10: The Show for PSP Games
view large frontback

MLB '10: The Show

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, PS3
GF Rating
7.2

99 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

This game is a train wreck...

posted by brianp (PLATTEVILLE, CO) Mar 5, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I have been playing this series on the PSP since inception and this release is a total disappointment. Most notable is the lack of online play. This is a serious letdown! There is even a spot in the menu where apparently QA forgot to remove the option to import rosters that are downloaded. The visuals have not been tuned up, the commentary is the same as it was three years ago, (to the word) and there was already a catcher mode in previous years. I have played several hours and have not noticed ANY new animations or physics that show that ANYONE worked on this title this year. The only thing that sets this apart from last years title is the inclusion of the Home Run derby. This alone, however, is not enough to make me feel better about spending forty dollars on this game. Unfortunately there are not a lot of options as far as baseball goes; for any portable. I guess we will have to try MLB 2k10 this year, because I am SURE that I won't be the only one upset about how SCEA has become complacent with the MLB: The Show franchise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome free agents!

posted by psufan97 (BETHLEHEM, PA) May 14, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Dude!! i loved this game for many reasons. One reason is that u can get most or all of the best players ever(ruth, yogi berra, reggie jackson, etc)
Also, i like it because it was a lot better than the older versions of MLB THE SHOW. I would totally buy this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Beast

posted by funman3 (GURNEE, IL) May 19, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

this is awsome I played a season and went undefeated eat my skills !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i had over 1 million home runs in 5 seasons

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cool and Fun

posted by drp2502 (TRINITY, TX) Apr 21, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

If you are a fan of the MLB the show games, this will not let you down. I enjoyed it, on my PsP and now own the game for my PS3. The new additions to the game are really cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Roster Update 2010 ... I mean MLB 2010: No Show

posted by StratMan (MIAMI, FL) Mar 9, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2008

Love the series but no real changes from 2009 version to make it worth an actual purchase. I was hoping for some mini games to practice pitching and hitting but nothing. I was anticipating some Road to the Show tweaks to make it easier and funner to start a career, but nothing. I did play the home run derby but that was old after 2 rounds. Roster moves and looking for Free Agents is still a pains taking laborious search from top to bottom of the pile. The game engine is good but I am returning it for another title after just a week and sticking with my 2009 version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »