Rent MLB '09: The Show for PSP Games
view large frontback

MLB '09: The Show

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PS2
GF Rating
7.6

399 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

About as good as a baseball game can get on PSP

posted by captainANV (NORTHFIELD, OH) Mar 19, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I'll keep this short and sweet.

This game is much better than MLB 2K whatever year they make. So if you have a sony system and a xbox, definitely go with this game.

There are no real differences in this game over last years, at least in the road to the show. They still make you do ridiculous goals such as working on arm accuracy as a pitcher to get promoted. The graphics aren't anything spectacular but it is the psp so don't expect anything great (except in GoW.. that game was amazing).

Other than that it is exactly what you should expect out of this game. They added new bells and whistles but I play the game soley for the Road to the Show mode, and in the regards it is a solid game for the handheld.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good

posted by kstatefan (BEATRICE, NE) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Ok i thought it was a pretty good game but as u would suspect there are a couple of flaws, one is in online mode if one of you have anything less of a perfect connection it is VERY sloppy i mean the bat would shatter before the person swung on a replay and the ball would be in the catchers glove and then scooting by the infielders. Horrible. Batting not so great either online. as i said bad connection you have to swing at a weird time and if your like me and u like going between online and road to show or whatever its really hard to get used to the hitting. another thing is no matter what if the ball is hit to the wall and it stops at the wall then you have to stop running then your outfielder get completely set like he ran into the wall then throws. its annoying. the graphics are ok. the ppl in the stands aren't to good but who cares the players are average. but other than those small flaws then its a GREAT. the game is just FUN. i don't have a ps3 but i would get it for the ps3 before the psp. but if you don't have a ps3 or you are looking for a fun game on the road, GET THIS GAME!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MLB 09:The Show

posted by rennoc321 (BROOMALL, PA) May 25, 2009

Member since May 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing i cant put it down if you are a huge or just a little bit sports gamer with a love for baseball mlb 09 The Show Has every thing from great throws and great catches and even but very rarley balks and you can rob Homeruns this is one of my all time favorite

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

O.K

posted by Konnor (RICHARDSON, TX) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is ok but it is not the best as the PS3. This game does not have umpires but it does have homerun music and relivers entry music. That is the only difference between the PS3 ad the PSP

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

mlb 09 the show

posted by acw123 (AMARILLO, TX) Sep 7, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

i really liked this game. the graphics on mlb 2k9 were terrible and hitting was almost impossible. this is a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by baller50 (ARVADA, CO) Aug 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

this game is bomb sauce i say get it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

thissssss gammmmmeeeeee rrrrooooocccckkkkkkkssssss

posted by jaydog13 (ALPINE, CA) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

this game is one of the best psp game. it has such good graphics and musicccc. thisss game rockkks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok...

posted by bptham (GROVES, TX) Jun 12, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

Like the game action and the graphics. Maybe it was because I had the Astros and they stink but no matter what, the game was not going to let the Astros win. That is what ultimately turned me off about this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

boo

posted by Crbballer5 (SAN JOSE, CA) May 3, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

not new nothing new

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »