Rent Luxor: Pharaoh's Challenge for Wii
view large frontback

Luxor: Pharaoh's Challenge

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.6

304 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game will never keep you down!

posted by AJB71186 (PALMETTO, FL) Jul 8, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I mean, this game is pretty cool. When your bored out of your mind, this is the game you would play for hours!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mumbo Jumbo Please Remake Tetrisphere From N64!!!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Feb 2, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I first thought; why rent it when you can play it online. I had a slot open and this game was available so I gave it a shot; and boy was I suprised THIS IS FUN AND ADDICTING!!! The online versions get old and boring fast but before I knew it I was playing it for 2 hours. The only gripe is that some levels are recycled and sometimes can be to long. The difficulty level is just right and I bought this just a few minutes and saved $40 (with my coupons and pre-played price)!! GO BUY IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun to play

posted by pamandstep (RIPLEY, TN) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

found it easy to play and lots of fun for almost any age

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not for wii

posted by cmd673 (FIRESTONE, CO) Apr 11, 2011

Member since Apr 2008

This game looks excellent for a PS3 type controller. But for the Wii, it's just too hard to control.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Boring!

posted by sn0wl0ver (SHERIDAN, WY) Mar 5, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

I got this game in the mail about 20 mins. ago, and I have already put it back in the envelope to send back. Too boring. I really enjoy the PC version of this game. The Wii version would maybe be good for little kids to learn color matching or something!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for a while

posted by MagicDan (HILTON, NY) Jan 30, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

I have this game on my PC as I'm sure many others do. It plays pretty much like the PC version, although it's much nicer to see on a big screen. I did find it hard to play unless the room was dark as any glare on the TV screen made things hard to see. I enjoyed this game until I hit a screen I couldn't clear. Tried a number of time but just couldn't do it. At that point, I said, "OK, I've had enough of this one!" I will admit I didn't explore any of the other ways to play the game and did give up rather quickly. Good to rent, but I wouldn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This Game Is So Fun!!!

posted by Mulley007 (MEDFORD, NY) Jan 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

I wasn't really sure what to expect, but when I first tried it, I was quickly becoming addicted to this puzzle-type shooter. It's just a really fun game that I would absolutely rent, just to see what it's all about...
Game-On!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good if you like simple

posted by bagnoney (SEATTLE, WA) Jan 18, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I have played this game before, but on a computer. The goods: simple and easy to pick up. Also, the difficulty does not jump too quickly up. The bad: not two player. Re-use of existing maps in higher levels. Can get monotonous quickly due to simplistic nature of gameplay. However thoroughly enjoyed getting faded and shooting extremely colorful balls everywhere! Eyegasm!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »