Rent Luxor 3 for Wii
view large frontback

Luxor 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.3

179 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Low rating due to game glitch

posted by buzmac (MARLTON, NJ) Dec 31, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I originally bought this game and had to take it back. Once completing level 11, it freezes up and you can go no further. I exchanged it for another one and had the same thing happen in the same exact spot.

It is very much like Zuma and is addictive. It was a great letdown when it froze up!

I purchased the Luxor Pharaoh's Challenge version and completed all levels within a few hours. It is not as appealing graphically as "3" and is not as challenging to play.

If they ever get the glitch fixed, I'd be willing to purchase Luxor 3 again; it's quite fun.

If NO GLITCHES were found, I would rate it a 9! As is, I have to give it a 5 because even though it is fun, half the fun is being able to advance. You will still get many hours of play out of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Glitch is Still There

posted by junebug (SUWANEE, GA) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Loved this game once I mastered shooting the balls with the Wii Remote. The traditional game controler of XBox, etc. used in the similar ball-shooting game of Zuma is much easier to master than the Wii remote. Once I mastered it though, it is as addictive as other reviewers have noted. Unfortunately, I encountered the exact same glitch at Level 11.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

So-so game

posted by calanim8r (SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL) Feb 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is very similar to the computer version and is pretty fun, until it started to not respond very well to the remote. Once I made it to about level 4, the remote barely recognized the moves that I was making. I tried restarting the game, using a different controller, ad changing the batteries in the controller and none of that seemed to help. Made the game very frustrating to use.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Same problem with level 11.

posted by BigD2009 (WEST SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 26, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this for my wife because she is a HUGE fan of the Luxor games but she prefers to play on something other than with a mouse, so she tried it and enjoyed it and said she would have rated it an 8 or 9 but the game breaking freeze glitch after level 11 really ruins the game. This game is virtually unplayable at that point. Up until level 11 it's great and graphically even I (as a PS3 gamer) was impressed with the Wii but the freeze just ruins this game. Beware!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Definite Glitch in Game

posted by califnativ (SAN JOSE, CA) Sep 11, 2011

Member since May 2010

First time I rented the game froze at level 11. I returned with a note that the disk was bad. Next time I got the game the same thing happened. Now I read others having same issue. Also, the controller is very difficult to use in this game. The shooter travels and jumps especially when in higher levels. Will be a good game if someone can fix these issues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good next chapter of Luxor - Control Options Limit

posted by VJFranzK (CLAREMONT, CA) Jun 20, 2011

Member since Jan 2008

you can ONLY use the wimote pointer as a mouse,
(which mostly works, but is tiring)
you cant use the d pad, or any other control method

otherwise this is a fine sequel to previous luxor titles,
a challenging action / puzzle title

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »