Rent Lucha Libre AAA Heroes del Ring for PS3
view large frontback

Lucha Libre AAA Heroes del Ring

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.6

319 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Ole' to the Lucha Libre!!

posted by scottb826 (YULEE, FL) Oct 15, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

First off I have to say that the game is fun to play and there are some good and bad points that I have to bring up.
The good points are as follows:1)the characters are fun to play and easy to manage.2)it is true lucha libre at its best.3)the controls are simple to use.4)the usage of real lucha libre stars from the past and present is awesome. Now for the bad points:1)the graphics are horribly presented.2)the usage of certain moves seems to be in every single wrestler's repertoire such as i.e. the hurricarana.3)the challenge is not all that much until you have to face 3 other opponents at a time.4)the story mode is short. Now that I have said that, I feel I need to go on and say that for those of you who enjoy lucha libre wrestling or wrestling in general, check out this game. It is definitely worth the rental but not the price of purchase. Knowing Konami the way that I do, I am disappointed that they felt the need to rush the game instead of getting all of the kinks out of it before putting it out on display. This game had potential to be a truly awesome game but alas Konami didn't give it its true deserves. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What a disappointment!

posted by timmyquik (WARRENSBURG, MO) Oct 21, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I was looking forward to recieving this game and was totally bummed out when I played it. The graphics are average, the controls suck, AI or lack there of was terrible, and nothing to keep you playing the game. This was a waste of a rental. Boo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It's okay

posted by davidjkf (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Lucha Libre AAA Heroes del Ring is a game that has a lot of potential. The controls are easy, but at the same time it's a little learning curve. The graphics aren't bad. The storylines aren't bad. The commentary is a little repetitive. The create a superstar mode could use a lot work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

glitchy as hades

posted by Hero_Toxiko (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Aug 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Ok when you pop this game in the game crashes, after that unless you skip all the opening cutscenes the game will slow to a crawl before you even get to the menu. i'ts pretty fun and has allot of info in the triple a wrestlers and that's all. rent don't buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hi

posted by Joey17 (FORT WORTH, TX) Mar 11, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

cn u tAKE ME AND MY BRO GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not Bad.

posted by greenmeaniewhoo (RIVERSIDE, CA) May 2, 2011

Member since May 2011

I had heard bad things about this game. I thought it was pretty good. Fun with good story modes. The graphica and wrestling are not very good compared to WWE or Fire Pro, but non the less it was perfect for a couple days of rental. If your a fan of Lucha Libre at all you will enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »