Rent London 2012 Olympics for Xbox 360
view large frontback

London 2012 Olympics

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
6.8

277 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is awesomely addictive

posted by 1834hope (FAIRBURN, GA) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The 2012 Olympics is everything, and more except for the fact you cant play with the actual Olympians, i.e. Gabby nd the fab 5, Tyson G. and Gatlin, etc. The events are well detailed with a good achievement capability. the multiplayer makes for tons of friendly comp in your fav sports, plus even if you don't have friends you can play ppl all over the world! its a awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Graphics and Easier Controls, but....

posted by tennbrew (ORANGE PARK, FL) Jun 29, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

18 out of 23 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

As the title says, this game has good graphics and easier controls compared to previous versions of Olympic video games. There is no alternating between two buttons at an extreme pace to win in this one. The graphics at the venue are just about as realistic as you can get in a video game.

Now for the bad parts of the game. First and most glaring is the fact that the US Swimming team does not have Michael Phelps or Ryan Lochte. It is true that you can change the info that is preloaded so you could make them part of the team, but I figured with them being main characters in the real Olympics, they would already be in the game. The second issue I have is the game is extremely short. I got it on Wed afternoon at 2:30 and had it total beat with gold in all events on hard by 5:00. To think I will have waisted a week and a half waiting in between games for 2 1/2 hrs playing time just irratates me. It is a good game to rent overnight but not in the mail. You will waste your time doing so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

love it

posted by krispykremefein (RESTON, VA) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

great gameplay just wish it had more of a selection of events to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

2012 Summer Olypmics

posted by Suzukablue (HENDERSON, NV) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Wish there was a little more selection as far as events go, I liked what you could do in Beijing. The controls are a lot different it definitely takes some getting used to, but once you do the game is pretty fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

so tennbrew...

posted by thinkskate (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Is it an easy 1000 gamerpoints then if you beat it so quickly? Just curious if it's worth it for that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by Macross (DAYTON, OH) Jan 23, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

Man is this game terrible......talk about a hand cramp.....the events are 2x of the same events. there not very well put together and well this game is UBER boring........only good one is table tennis..........not worth my time or anyone's realistically

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wack

posted by jayther4adical (PHOENIX, AZ) Dec 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

This game was wack. I honestly thought, it was a kinect game .______.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ram singh

posted by 9013733985 Sep 19, 2012

surender ingh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

very good game

posted by aaron545 (BROOKLYN, NY) Sep 18, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

its a very good game but it finish to fast i beat the game in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »