Rent Littlest Pet Shop for Wii
view large frontback

Littlest Pet Shop

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.3

453 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

For the "Littlest" Players

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 21, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

19 out of 19 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

How much is that doggy in the window? Well, in order to get that doggy in Littlest Pet Shop, you pay up in Kibble.
You start off with 365 Kibble and three pets - a bunny, a kitten, and a puppy (Aw, they're so cute). To start off, you name and accessorize them with head gear, clothes and booties (shouldn't try this in real life).
Then, your pet goes off on a train ride to a park. Once there, you take control of them.
What to do? There's outfits to put on your pets, items to buy with your Kibble and minigames to be played.
The many minigames are very different. Examples: one has your pet balancing on a rolling ball, one has you playing hide and seek with your pets, and there's one that has you jumping off a swing.
You earn Kibble by playing the games, and earn more Kibble by playing them well.
These games are simple, but I found a lot of them fun to play. There are three difficulty settings to make the game challenging to almost any kid.
What to do with the Kibble you get from the minigames? Adopt another pet, buy more gear and/or more accessories for your pet(s).
As you progress, other play areas open up (up to a total of four play areas), so you don't have to keep dozens of pets confined in one space.
But still, naming and keeping track of 40+ pets can be a chore. Also, it would be easier to use the Nunchuck to move the pets and not the Control Pad.
And this game needs the option to play the minigames multiplayer.
Still, if you're a kid (or know a kid) who loves pets and minigames, get him/her The Littlest Pet Shop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Littlest Pet Shop Wii Game

posted by kjhlyons (TROY, MT) Nov 27, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 9 year old daughter loved this game. She had a blast with it, even though it may have looked boring to me. She was very disappointed when I decided to send the game back. She loved dressing up and naming all her pets and has put it on her Christmas list. I think a lot of little girls would enjoy this game. Not real sure what boys would think of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not young child friendly

posted by novicegmr (ROSSFORD, OH) Nov 13, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

14 out of 15 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

I rented the game for my kindergartner because she loves LPS. The format of the game is to read messages in your mailbox and follow the commands. I've played it myself and the basis seems to be get points to adopt more pets. Maybe once my child has mastered reading we will try this again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game!!!!!

posted by BIGRON213 (COMPTON, CA) Jan 14, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My daughters loved it! Easy to manage. If Littlest Pet Shop fan is a must have and play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great for younger gamers!

posted by TheWrens (SARASOTA, FL) Apr 4, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 4 year old son and 6 year old daughter both love this game. The older one plays the game and unlocks and buys everything, and the younger comes in behind her and loves roaming around playing the mini-games. Controls are very easy and well-explained within the game, making it easy for someone (even a kid) to just sit down and play easily. I asked my daughter to rate the game and she gave it a 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

little petshop

posted by wefly1 (LESTER PRAIRIE, MN) Jan 29, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My youngest daughter loved this game.... It had so many different things to do and you were ableto play with the animals. She played it for days until she beat it.......
Any child that loves animals will love this game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A must have for kids that love The Little PetShop

posted by babytaz (CROSBY, TX) Oct 18, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I really didn't need to rent this for my daughter. She just love the toys so I went out and bought it for her and she loves it. So if you have a little girl (or boy) and they love The Littlest PetShop you should rent it for them. I give it a 9 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

one player

posted by dmarche (ROCKVILLE, MD) Nov 29, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

only one player option makes this game weak for wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Some may find it boring

posted by brettsp (SACRAMENTO, CA) Oct 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old daughter played this for an hour and declared it boring...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Littlest Pet Shop

posted by belle0576 (BROWNS MILLS, NJ) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was a great game. My kids loved it. My five year old daughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love this game

posted by brandy1999 (SAGINAW, MI) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

well im older then 6-9 years old but i love LPS and my fav part of this game is that you can be the pets :-)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

big disappointment

posted by chesshrkat (RIVERBANK, CA) May 29, 2010

Member since May 2010

I was very disappointed with this game. My kids were bored within 20 minutes. The directions on the screen are in such tiny print, you can't even read it to understand what to do. My kindergartner kept asking me what to do next and I couldn't get her an answer. Totally weak.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Littlest Pet Shop

posted by Takasa (GREENVILLE, PA) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Children LOVED this game!!! Only downside is for the younger non readers, there is a giant pink bouncing arrow that allows them to participate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT GAME

posted by bigred12 (BLOOMINGDALE, IL) Jan 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This is a great game for 5 an up. It is better then the DS one. It is very fun and it is easy to make money. And lots of pets to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Very cute...

posted by Lindsag (CHANDLER, AZ) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I collect LPS and have always wanted to rent this game. It is a very cute game and it was amusing for about an hour. After that though, I grew bored b/c it was repetitive (but very cute!). I"m sure young children would go nutso for this game, so I highly recommend it for them. It had lots of cute mini games that would definitely hold the attention and interest of a child. I'm glad I rented it, but I won't play again. :-)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

excellent game

posted by rjohboy76 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Sep 18, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

my daughter is 5 and she loves the game. very user friendly. she also has it for the ds and loves that too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Littlest Pet Shops

posted by jenikki (BELLINGHAM, MA) Feb 27, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

I have a little girl that just turned 4 and has recently shown that she has interest in the Wii. Some games are way too complicated to start, but this one wasnt. She got to dress them up and have them run around....real simple. For young players though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not so great

posted by notyap (HUFFMAN, TX) Jan 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

My 8 year olds favorite toy is LPS. She has about 100 of them with all accessories. Really excited to get the game but was disappointed. She said it was for 4-6 year olds. Very elementary.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »