Rent Little League World Series 2010 for PS3
view large frontback

Little League World Series 2010

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.3

249 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Fun Game

posted by Armbar (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Nov 2, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Okay, first thing gamers should do, is not try to compare this game to MLB video games. It's the Little League World Series, not the serious pace of the Pros; and this game took me back to my childhood, becasue I use to play little league baseball and played in the world series. This game was fun. Yeah, some of the characters look a little too cartoonish, but that shouldn't stop you from enjoying this game. Maybe I enjoyed it more than others becasue I actually played Little League and I watch the world series every year, along with MLB.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Little leauge world series

posted by VOLSFAN (SPRINGFIELD, TN) Aug 14, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Game is ok. If you want realistic players this is not the game for you. Its a little cheesey but it was ok

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

More like a Wii game ( Rent Only)

posted by pspps3 (STERLING HEIGHTS, MI) Jul 22, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Overall this is basic basketball game, if you played backyard series before on other console, its more like that, Controls r littlebit different than usual ps3/xbox basketball games. If you want professional basketball game like MLB The Show, 2k or Bigs this not for you, this is just the fun version of kids' game. In future I wish if it works with Plastation Move than it will be more fun

Pros:

Anime Graphics
Extra powers like fire, cannon etc
Sixaxis Enabled (optional)
Use unlocked cards
Extra games

Cons:

Controls ( we cant change )
Gameplay (precision)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

what do u expect

posted by RudeDog (NASHVILLE, MI) Aug 28, 2010

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this is pretty much like a back yard sports game but not cartoon i mean it has fire throws and other special abilities and stuff but is not like a regular game at all. i mean what more cud u expect its a basic backyard game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by llws2010 (KENOSHA, WI) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

this games is just flat out bad i got it this morning and it just sucks the graphics eye eye eye they are just bad and it just doesnt look real and if your gonna get a game that is decent just get mlb 10 the show.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun

posted by DJWorldX (SADDLE BROOK, NJ) Apr 25, 2011

Member since Aug 2009

had a fun time with this game its a pretty fun game if you like arcade kind of sports games. It only took me a few days to get all of the trophies in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game for kids and adults.

posted by Silentrich (FORT MYERS, FL) Jan 12, 2011

Member since Jan 2007

This game is actually fun to play and reminds me of Baseball Stars mixed with The Bigs. It's an arcade game that can be a little challenging but the kids will still like the graphics. The presentation is excellent with information like the favorite foods of players and the settings of the fields. It's not meant to be a simulation so don't expect anything deep from this game. Now the issue of it having Move support. It's listed as a game that's supported by Move, but there's no patch when you install the game and there's not one on PSN. With move support this game would have sold a lot better and there's no information on the net about whether or not it's ever going to get a patch for Move support.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »