Rent Little League World Series 2009 for Wii
view large frontback

Little League World Series 2009

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
7.4

328 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

World Series 2008/2009

posted by rcq1958 (LAFAYETTE, LA) Jan 9, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Both games are awesome! The 2009 version has a better tournament than 2008, but most else is the same. I enjoyed the customization of your team and player choices. Worth the rent if not purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by najsue (MARTINEZ, CA) Aug 11, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is so fun. i love how you can go through the whole semifinal and llws. its great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing The Best Game Ever!

posted by gamemania (MIDDLESEX, NJ) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I love how the game is extra challenging. It always takes at least 2 trys to win the world series. I have to say Mid-Atlantic is the best! I always love playing the home run touneys and the pitch bowling.I always love puting my self in the game but put your charecter at number three (strength) speedy is bad and you would think all around is better it is not. Your stats are through the roof! You crush every ball out of the park. I can't wait till i get Little League World Series 2009

BEST GAME EVER RENT IT NOW!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

llws 2009

posted by biluey (SURFSIDE BEACH, SC) Sep 14, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i thought the game was a total beast. a must rent. so u should rent it. the coolest thing was totally customizing your team. BEAST.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

LAME!

posted by Puritychil (Carson City, NV) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2006

4 out of 46 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

What is up with the freaky bear/beaver thing? The controls of this game are confusing and lacking. You swing the control around and randomly get a mini game but beyond that it's not very engaging. The commentary is kind of obnoxious and random things pop up while you are playing but you have no clue why. I played it for less than an hour then sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

LLWS

posted by pillow (PALO ALTO, CA) Sep 4, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

They make up fake names, Bob Robinson is on Southwest and in the cridits

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game. So cool!!!

posted by hancockboy (HANCOCK, MD) Aug 10, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Being a little league baseball player myself, it's cool to be playing as other little leaguers. I like it how before a player bats, it sometimes shows the kid's favorite movie, food, or hobby. I think tournament mode is fun. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because it doesn't show the brand of the bat the player is using when they go up to bat. On the cover of this game, it shows a guy using a 2009 Easton SV12. But the bat thing is fine because it's a fun game and it's easy to understand. I wish I could play in the Little League World Series for real, but with this game, I kind of get the feeling I am.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

little league world series baseball 2009!

posted by superindy (GRETNA, LA) May 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

the train has left the station folks, and they're leaving their opposition behind! a weird announcer announces my favorite sport, little league baseball. you pick teams from around the world in two categories:
USA and international. see chart below:

USA Middle Atlantic Southeast West Northwest Midwest
New England Great Lakes and my favorite Southwest
International Middle East and Africa Asia Pacific Canada Japan
Caribbean Mexico Latin America Europe

the reason this game is awesome is because its challenging. it makes it fun and hard. in tournament mode you start as a team representing a team in the final eight for the running of becoming regional champion. for example, in southwest you can represent east texas, west texas, arkansas, oklahoma, mississippi, new mexico, colorado, and dont forget to mention louisiana. i would check the game out. you dont have to know everything i just said (that was useless) but its fun. at least rent it. tee hee go southwest!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Little League World Series 2009

posted by jeffzorn (EMPORIA, KS) Apr 29, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

awesome game easy to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by bluechoppe (VIDOR, TX) Apr 4, 2010

Member since Jul 2006

the game is awesome ive won 4 times for the world series its a must rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »