Rent Little Big Planet for PS Vita
view large frontback

Little Big Planet

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

392 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing title

posted by loydgoolsby (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Sep 18, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you love LBP on the PS3 then this game won't dissapoint you. I'm blown away by how close this is to the full console version in terms of mechanics and graphics especially. Best reason to own a Vita yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Another great LBP game

posted by gman11 (HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO) Oct 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Sackboy is back again to save the day once again, this time from the evil Puppeteer and his little minions, and is better than ever.
I enjoyed this LBP probably more than any other one's I have played, even the ps3 versions.
This LBP utilizes all of the vitas capabilities, even the back touch pad of the vita, and is used perfectly, even though sometimes you find yourself accidentally pressing the back touch pad which could push blocks in but usually won't cause a problem.
I enjoyed the new functions that Sackboy can do now like moving blocks and using the weapon with the touch pad. The story is funny and enjoyable like the previous LBP's.
The graphics and gameplay is just as good as the ps3 versions, probably even better in some cases.
This game is a must rent, or even a buy since you can even download new levels and content from the psn network as well.
Rent or Buy, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i am a big fan of these games

posted by devoncoolman17 (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Sep 17, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

best game eva!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

i love it

posted by blake42 (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

i havnt played the full game yet but, i did play the demo and i just loved it this is totally a buy game and a rent game too so what are you doing reading this rent it alredy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Don't let it's charm fool you

posted by virtuahonus (SEATTLE, WA) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Strip away the cuteness of Little Big Planet and you're left with some decent platforming and minigames, along with a complicated set of creation tools that will probably make you wish you spent your time doing something else. There's a reason the fan base for this series is relatively small, even after multiple versions have come out, the game just isn't that good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

its just boring

posted by hdvillanueva (BRONX, NY) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

you just hop around slowly popping bubbles and moving cushions. Its not fun or exciting. I guess the appeal of the game is the customizeability of the levels and Sackboy, but designing levels for... slowly popping bubbles is boring too.

Kids would probably love this game though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun Puzzles, Easy Platforming, and Bad Gimmicks.

posted by Flying_Walrus (WYLIE, TX) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

The story mode is fun, but isn't that long, and is quite easy. The only real challenges encountered in the main story are touch-screen minigames and gimmicks, but thankfully, there aren't that many of them. The creation tools from the past games have returned, and all of the old levels and mods that people have created are fully playable in LBP vita. The "new" features, such as touch and gyro, are available to use in creative mode; and the ability to create "saves" for custom levels enables you to create actual games, instead of restricting you to the "levels" of the older LBP games. Overall, LBP vita is an excellent game if you are planning to play or create custom levels; but if you can't access those online features, the game loses its appeal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Short but that is okay

posted by CorkyLombard (GRANITE FALLS, WA) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I enjoy LBP as a good time waster and that is what you are getting. It is rated E so its safe for the kiddies, but it could be quite difficult for them.

The mini games that you can unlock as you play the story line are way fun.

If you want to drop some more coin on the game you could buy an online pass (I didn't). With the online you can do a lot more. Share a created level. Play a created level. Play other players on some of the mini games and through the story line. Compare scores. (New copies come with the online pass)

It really used a lot of the PS Vita's features too. Like the sixaxis. Both the front touch screen and the rear touch pad. It even had a feature to use the front or rear camera.

Over all. I enjoyed the game. Even though it doesn't fit in my normal genre of gaming. It was the first game I got to play for the PS Vita and it helped me become more comfortable with the functions of the system even more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

"just do it"

posted by Bappy56 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

Great game more things to do better things to do funnier things to wear this game is the best for the Vita. But remember try before you buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Juice or not?

posted by sonix12 (HACKENSACK, NJ) Nov 23, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I got little big planet for playstation vita. I bought my cloud dlc. I liked the game and couldn't wait to get past the 1st world (level etc..) so I can go online. I then read that you needed a ONLINE PASS to play. I was disappointed, for now kids who wanted to play online can't unless they buy a online pass. Sony is really started to mess up. My parents were just as disappointed as I was. I am sending the game back all because sony was being greedy and want more money. You see that finger picking up sackboy on the cover? You cannot do that!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

mehh

posted by Cheezr (LANTANA, FL) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Sep 2008

I guess I am just burned out on LBP. I just found this one to be tedious. you have to use features like the rear touch screen which I found to be clumsy and it has that steampunk look from LBp2 which i personally don't like.
personally I think that lbp psp which plays fine on vita is the better and more original and amusing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best PS vita game ever

posted by Edge153 (FORT MILL, SC) Oct 21, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

This game is exactly like the console versions with some improvements but would be better to buy than rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Vita Game Available!!!

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Oct 6, 2012

Member since Dec 2009

Overview
===============
This is the best Vita game out and also the best LBP game in the series. The game utlilizes standard LBP controls and uses the additional touch and gyroscope controls of the Vita. This one is so good I didn't send it back.

For those not familair with LBP it is a 2D platforming game where it follows a story line and focuses on gathering points, stickers, and costumes. Some have called it the Sony Mario.

Pros
===============
1) just as good as the console versions (maybe even better)
2) tight graphics and controls
3) ability to design levels (and play other peoples designed levels) adds a lot of replayability
4) they even have a save function for the level builder (a full fledged set of games/levels within a game)

Cons
=================
Did not find any.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Biggest Little Planet

posted by StarRaven (LAKE WORTH, FL) Oct 3, 2012

Member since May 2011

Goodness this game has a lot of content.

It takes everything from the first two LBP's and adds quite a bit more with all the Vita features, and then some.

I will say it's a bit more difficult than I like in a hand-held. But they tried to counter that by using infinity checkpoints, but there's still a higher level of challenge than the first two. And that's not even including what's necessary to Ace or 100% a level.

However, this is obviously, the biggest, best and most replayable game on the Vita, and probably will be for quite some time.

This game is what people bought the Vita for. Don't miss out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game need online pass

posted by xrgamer (INDIO, CA) Oct 2, 2012

Member since May 2012

first off i find it strange that lpbv would switch to an online pass requirement. now for the plusses the game overall is great it has all the replayable element of lbp series so get ready to do some stiicker hunting. it utilises the touch pads quite weel. although my only downside to this game was that there was something missing to give you that full lbp experience maybe it is that online pass well bonvoyage and enjoy the game. the game is excellent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LittleBigPlanet Vita is Remarkable

posted by boardbrtn (PORTLAND, OR) Oct 1, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

LittleBigPlanet on the Vita is the system's best game. Simply put, LBP gets what makes the Vita so special. Utilizing the systems fantastic touchscreen mechanics, the game forces players to think outside of the box at times. Other times, it simply uses the Vita in ways that no other games have. If you're looking for THE game for your Vita (in it's vast library), look no further than this. 9/10 because I'm rational. 10/10 OMGZ! If I'm not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Hit and miss

posted by drew327 (LYNNWOOD, WA) Sep 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Feels somewhat like the console versions, but I find the touch (both front and back) to be infuriating. Also the requirement to view the tutorials before you can begin creating, when we are 3 games in, also was very off-putting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »