Rent Little Big Planet for PSP Games
view large frontback

Little Big Planet

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.3

1127 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lbp for psp review

posted by pacmania (WILSONVILLE, OR) Aug 10, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

little big planet for the PlayStation portable is one the most creative game for the system as its ability to attach stickers on sticker needed places and you can make levels saluting you imagination and there are clothes. giving sack boy a second system for people to play on making it just fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun

posted by Sanderzone (HAMBURG, NY) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a fun family game. You can play with people on line or by yourself. You can go dark or go sunshine. You can play the standard game, games others have made on line, or make your own planet with chapters of your own. I would recommend this game. I am not sure if hard core players would love this one but I do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game, Very Faithful to Original

posted by Metyxfly (GREENVILLE, WI) Jun 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game. It is very faithful to the original, and I'm surprised at how well they did "porting" this game to a handheld device. Sure, there are some "problems", but these are minor considering the value of this game. I'm giving it a perfect 10 -- not because it is perfect compared to the original, but because judged fairly (as a HANDHELD version of the game) it deserves it. This game is worth every penny.

I decided to "Keep it Now" for my copy. Get your own copy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Almost as good as PS3 version

posted by Honmeg287 (FAIRFAX, VA) May 16, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Given the PSP only has one analog stick and no l2 or r2 buttons they did an AWeSOME job for this game. i think this is the best game for the PSP that there is. The story mode is a new and funny set of creator curators. At first i didn't know where the my moon and info moon was, so here's how to find it. Actually, in the PSP version the comunnity levels are on a sepreate moon and my pod include the stuff that would be on infomoon. To unlock these, play the first level in story mode. for the my moon, play the last level ("Dream Time" make sure to get all the goodies in the level) and after wards you'll be able to crate stuff on my moon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Little big planet

posted by Pablodrew (BRIARCLIFF MANOR, NY) May 4, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

good game but you need time to play it not a very developed story line but worth getting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Time Consuming And Fun. It Will Last.

posted by Koopaking7 (LACEY, WA) May 2, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

LittleBigPlanet is one part floaty platformer, two parts charm, and several thousand parts game-and-level creation tool. By allowing users to create and share the levels they've built, and by providing an intuitive front-end that allows players to quickly find the coolest levels, LittleBigPlanet excels whether you fancy yourself a bedroom game designer or if you just want to play the coolest things that others have built.

So it almost goes without saying that you'll only get the most out of this game if your PlayStation 3 is online. That's not to say that the single-player components are terrible, but they're really just designed to get you thinking about the sorts of levels that you might like to make. You'll also unlock tons of parts and materials for building said levels as you burn through the game's official levels.

The actual gameplay in LittleBigPlanet is, for the most part, basic platforming. But the game turns the concept inside-out, and the core mechanics of the gameplay aren't as important as you might expect. The new core of the experience becomes digging around and finding the levels that people have been creating, or talking over level design ideas with friends. It's the shared experiences that come from LittleBigPlanet that make it so special. And these things can be so incredible that any issues with the way Sackboy jumps become mostly irrelevant.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hey

posted by scaryman27 (HOLIDAY, FL) Apr 16, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game was allot of fun!!!!! i love it !!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun but easy

posted by pieguy1122 (REDDING, CT) Feb 15, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was fun, but WAY too easy. The PS3 version was longer and more of a challenge, but the PSP version was short and easy. Over all, this game was an 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good but not good

posted by ryan35333 (COLUMBUS, OH) Feb 10, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

ok i like the campain but when i go to the community moon (online) it says that i need to update so idk what to do because i did update but nothing happens. another thing i did not like is the level building it just SUCKS!!!!! its horrible...... :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great port for the PSP

posted by canche (REDONDO BEACH, CA) Jan 21, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

LBP is a great tittle for the PSP that includes most of the features found on the PS3 version while adding new content tailored to the platform. The art direction and gameplay mechanics transfer to the PSP flawlessly, but also that means that the control issues return to the game. My biggest problem with LBP PSP is that as a platformer it does not control accurate enough. A tap for the jump button gives you different jump height depending on how hard or soft the button was pressed. This makes jumping very frustrating specially in parts where you are required to jump fast and accurate. Even with those problems the title is very appealing and fun to play. There are lots of level to play, including a level editor and user created content. The characters are charming and fun to play. If you have never tried LBP give it a shot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

could have been longer.

posted by rhonda32 (LEITCHFIELD, KY) Jan 4, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

overall, this game is really fun, and i enjoyed the character customization, but the story mode was quite short compared to the ps3 version. also I couldn't figure out how to make my own levels, even with the tutorial. :.(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun platformer

posted by OkanBS1987 (NEWARK, DE) Jan 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

This is a fun platformer that is very easy to play on the PSP. Now some of the levels do get pretty hard. Overall the style is exactly like the PS3 version, so if you liked that one you will like this one. Also many people have created their own levels and some of are better than the campaign.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun but gets old

posted by xcosme24 (Fort Stewart, GA) Jan 25, 2010

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game is really fun when you first play it. But in less than 2 days you beat the story. And if your like me you would want to fool around in the planet where you build stuff. But after a while you start to repeat yourself and then your bored. I gace it a seven cause it is fun while it lasts. I say rent it unless you know people that you can play with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by gameflypla (SELMA, NC) Dec 29, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

its kinda hard i love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Needs work!

posted by Magnamack (SACRAMENTO, CA) Dec 28, 2009

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I fortunately rented this game instead of buying it and boy am I glad!! I mainly wanted to get into the level creator and start learning how to create my own levels. I hope they release a patch because my PSP keeps crashing when I'm in the middle of building something. I then lose my work and have to start over again. I've also noticed several other glitches when creating a level that have caused my levels to not work properly sometimes. The already included levels were fun and easy with some minor exceptions. I would give the game an 8 if it wasn't for the flawed level creator.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Little Big DISSAPOINTMENT!! ):

posted by tidusguy99 (SHOW LOW, AZ) Dec 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2006

6 out of 14 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I loved Little BIg planet for ps3, thats why i own it. Its just that for the psp it can;t compare. The game looks really great, Except for sackboy, very pixellated. And there frame issues, and some lag. And major empty levels. Dang!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic

posted by parkerps2 (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

7 out of 17 gamers (41%) found this review helpful

very close to the origanal

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

One of the most strangest games I've ever played!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jan 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

I was wondering about this game ever since I have seen it on tv for the PS3. I kind of wanted to play it but I only had a PS2. And then I noticed it came out for the PSP! I think it is very weird. There isn't really much action but customizing Sack Boy is fun! And the levels are pretty short but there is tons to explore! I just wish they had more puzzles. I love the graphics though!!! Anyway....I think the game is fun but it could have been better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not as good as PS3 Version

posted by NEEDAWII08 (AURORA, OH) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Feb 2004

3 out of 13 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

I loved the PS3 Version but I don;t have a PS3 so I was so happy to find out that they were releasing a PSP version of the game.

There are many reasons why This game is not as good as PSP

1. Too darn easy, You get unlimited lives. The LEvels were all pretty short too Even though I did not get 100% items on each level I beat the game without having many problems.
2. No Action and way way way Too Many puzzles. The PS3 had much more action to it with the jumping on the bad guys. I don't think you ever jumped on one enemy throughout the entire game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game

posted by bigall (BROKEN ARROW, OK) Dec 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game is bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

yes,I like

posted by gfbuyer1 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Apr 15, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

this game very good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

i didn't go far in this game.

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

it a cool game it fun but i got suck in this game so i really didn't like get suck in these game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

PSP - Little Big Planet

posted by lunaradmin (KENOSHA, WI) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Disc came to me with scratches and scuffs. Did not play in my PSP. Not happy with this. If there is another copy, please send it please.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best ever

posted by sonofabiii (MOCLIPS, WA) Dec 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2007

i have in the game a car,guns,and much more you could find in lbp.and theres this downloadable game called sky base thats really fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Max3000 Reviews Little Big Planet fo the PSP!!!!!!

posted by Max3000 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jul 27, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game is AWESOME!!! But one minor problem, its to short. But the game play is realy nice your little sackboy has many interasting things about him. You can make him smile :] or frown :[ or make him look like he is out of breath or make him show off his tiny muscles but either way he is very cool. Bsides that the game is not to hard but not to easy I am so sure that any one who plays this game will love it and never want to stop if you hate it then jump off a bridge. This is one of the best games I never herd off. This game ROCKS!!! take my word for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse