Rent Let's Ride: Silver Buckle Stables for PS2
view large frontback

Let's Ride: Silver Buckle Stables

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.5

93 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for horse lovers!

posted by tamametchi (UNIVERSITY PLACE, WA) Sep 22, 2007

Member since Sep 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well,I found this game to be quite good.
Why? I like the fact that you can ride in such a wide area,that there are mini-contests on the trails,and that you can give your horse treats (:
The thing I didn't like was that you can't pick weather the horse is a boy or a girl.LOL.
Very odd.
But otherwise,excellent game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Fun game,I guess

posted by heart96 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 22, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Its a fun game but all you get to do is ride around there is a few competitions.Also you get to take care of your horse feed it and wash it that is basicly it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Let's Ride: Silver Buckle Stables

posted by stweld (DAVISON, MI) Feb 14, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

We thought this game was very weak. We rented it for our 7 year old daughter and she didn't like it. She liked the fact that you could ride your horse, but she didn't like the fact that that was all you could do. Ride, groom, and enter competitions. That was not enough to hold her interest very long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good with a pal, waste of time alone.

posted by Taylor (SHELBYVILLE, IN) Apr 18, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is incredibly cheesy, and the graphics are a bit weak. Despite this, my little sister and I had a blast playing it and making fun of it. With someone else, the game can be fairly enjoyable, but by yourself, it's very lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is like a horrible nightmare!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jul 10, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

HORRIBLE THE MOST HORRIBLE HORSE GAME IN THE UNIVERSE! I hated this game soooooooooo much. Maybe I WOULD have liked it if I was four! I am eleven! This game is very dissipointing with it's dumb graphics and music that makes you want to attack the city! It's like a nightmare! Not a scarey nightmare, a stupid nightmare! The girl you control has a horrifing horse! The girl isn't that pretty either! (She made me want destroy my PS2.) And you can't freely ride your horse! Plus taking care of the horse is dumb and I just want to freely ride it! When you DO get to ride it you end up lost and it turns out you went in circles!!! ;0 I CAAAAAAAAAAAN'T STAAAAAAAAAAND IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! To top it ALL OFF I couldn't win any event and became a loser!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game doesn't work in PS2

posted by timmies (Wheeling, WV) Oct 30, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

I wish I could have played this. All it would do is give me a disk read error message.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PERFECT!

posted by Blakec (MONESSEN, PA) Jul 14, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

It was very good.I rented it and I am going to keep renting it.You can have alot of fun with friends on this game because you have 2 player and you can actually notice all of the details on the saddle and the mane and tail sway in the wind when you ride and the events are exactly like real life events and if i were you I would rent it or buy it. It was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Excellent Job

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Sep 25, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

This game is the best horse-riding game that I have played (and I have played many). The graphics are superb, the horse's mane and tail flying and the every tiny detailed carvings of the saddles. The hard part is controlling the horse around tight turns (which is required for many Western-riding events, see at a rodeo). However, I loved playing this and highly recommend it for any horse fanatic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Meh...

posted by TomboyGame (ALAMEDA, CA) Aug 6, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

I would say this game aint that great because its a game for people to get out of the real world and pretend their riding a horse I'm a horse lover mind you and I thought this game would be great but its boring no one should rent this game or buy it its not worth your life span the area is not that huge or anything graphics are somewhat nice but you can find watching paint dry is more fun than that game I may sound harsh but its good for 7yrs-and down to play this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Game it sucked

posted by rrrrrrrrr2 (wells, ME) May 26, 2006

Member since Feb 2003

This game sucked i would rather hug trees than play this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GOOD HORSE GAME!

posted by LILUNIC (SUN CITY CENTER, FL) May 21, 2006

Member since May 2006

I bought this game very good if your in to speed events. I must of played it over and over. Now they need a rodeo one with bull, broncs, roping, steering and etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »