Rent Lemmings for PSP Games
view large frontback

Lemmings

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.6

278 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

A lot of fun

posted by HapyVeggie (SUFFERN, NY) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I definitely enjoyed getting to know these little creatures and was pretty amused for awhile, but then it started to get repetitive. It's a fun game, but one you need to take breaks from every once and awhile, so it's fresh and exciting again when you come back to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sweet

posted by Quickfeat (POULSBO, WA) Jun 8, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

2 words Get It

It isn't as hard as it looks. sure it takes some practice, but it's awsome wonce you get the hang of it. I highly recomend getting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Shrunken version of the same thing

posted by dredaplaya (HOUSTON, TX) Jun 8, 2006

Member since May 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Did you play Lemmings back in the day on PC or console? Then you have played this game. When I heard that this game was going to be released on PSP, the nostalgia bug bit me hard. Immediately put it on the top of my list on gamefly. When it came, I played it, cursed at the controls, cursed at the small display, enjoyed it for an hour or so and sent it back the next day.

Its a cool game if your into puzzle games or really have a thing for replaying old games. The level editor is a nice touch if you have the patience to sit there and fumble with the cumbersome controls trying to figure out how to work it.

Its not a bad game its just there's not much to it to really keep you interested.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by LogKenosha (KENOSHA, WI) Sep 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have played this game in the past and now that is available on the PSP i had to give it a try. it is exactly what i remember. fun and difficult at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Requires Firmware 2.60 to Play

posted by Freeple (OSSINING, NY) Aug 5, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

For those of you who don't want to upgrade their firmware, be warned that Lemmings requires 2.60 to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GAME SUCKS!!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Oct 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I TRIED THE GAME OUT TONIGHT & I THOUGHT THAT THE GAME REALLY SUCKED BAD I MEAN REALLY BAD CAUSE I PLAYED IT WHEN I WAS LITTLE ALRIGHT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FUN LOADED GAME

posted by KaZZaK (FAIRFAX, VA) Jun 2, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

Very fun game, extraordinary but fun. You get to control ant like creatures and make your way to the exit. You need some practice to get good but once you get the hang of it, it's really interesting. There are lots of different ways to beat every level but if you get stuck you can skip to the next one and get back to that one later. Sometimes you need to get a little break from the game so it does not get repetitive and stays fresh.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »