Rent Legendary for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Legendary

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
4.7

3820 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good concept but overall flawed game design

posted by Paladin76 (MALAKOFF, TX) Nov 8, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

144 out of 156 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I got Legendary today via GameFly, and have put about 6 hours into it thus far. There is just something about the game that intrigues me, makes me want to keep playing it even though the core game design is severely flawed.

First off, you are thrown right off the bat into combat without really knowing and understanding how your powers and attacks work. The first act is frustrating at best and dang near made me stop playing after only a few minutes.

On normal difficulty the monsters hit extremely hard, often times killing you in one hit, while it takes you several clips sometimes just to kill a single target.

Now that you are dead you have to reload from the last check point. Yeah so what right? Well the loading times are insane. Longest load times out of any game I have played I bet.

The other thing about dying and reloading is you have to watch the cut scenes again and again and again without anyway to skip it. The gets very annoying.

Now lets talk about gathering that nice magical glowy stuff. I thought it was cool at first..............Didn't take me long to hate it though. You have to press and hold down the Y button for a very long time to do this, all the while getting beat down by the baddies. Then you have to press and hold Y to heal, yup that's right all the while getting beat down by the bad guys.

There are also lots of things that require you to press and hold down X to activate. This also takes waaaaay too long and you end up getting your backside handed to you in the process.

This game is just full of little frustrating things that makes you question if the Devs actually play tested it or not. I kept asking myself, "How can any game maker think this aspect is fun?"

This game has great potential and could have been mind blowingly fun, but all those little frustrating aspects take away from it greatly.

With that said, I will complete the game and update this thread as I go. Like I said, there is just something about it that makes me want

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Awesome Concept, Somewhat Poor Delivery

posted by AnthonyNC (GREENSBORO, NC) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For anyone looking for a break from the normal run of the mill shooter, this game is actually not as bad as some would lead you to believe. It suffers from the unfortunate circumstances of bad timing. Most people don't know about this game because it was released roughly around the same time as Gears of War 2, and as a result was quickly forgotten.

Gameplay is mostly your standard shooter fare, but with a sort of magic system built in called animus. You earn animus from defeating creatures, which you can use to heal your wounds, attack enemies, and interact with your surroundings. However, most of the time you'll forget you even have the meter, especially on the lower difficulty settings, as the developers didn't really find a solid way to integrate this feature into the game. There are also some occasional graphic issues, such as defeated characters being stuck half in walls and flailing about wildly, but this is usually few and far between. The single-player experience overall shouldn't be overwhelmingly difficult for most mid-level gamers, even on hard.

The real letdown here is online play. Even though the concept of how the match is played is fresh, there's only one match type and four different maps to choose from. However, you really won't have to worry about this as you will very, VERY rarely find a match online, even in player matches where it only takes two to start a match. And unless you have a preset group of friends to play ranked, the planets pretty much have to align to get a ranked match going, as the game requires six players to start the match.

For those 360 players that like getting 1000 in their games, you will pretty much have to find boosting partners for the online achievements. Difficulty achievements don't stack, so you'll have to play it through a minimum of three times to get all the single-player achievements.

Overall, it's a cool concept, just a victim of poor marketing and bad timing.

XBL Gamertag: DarthRandalNC

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better than expected

posted by Dave88 (COLUMBUS, OH) Oct 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had very low expectations for Legendary prior to putting it into the system. So with that in mind, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it was actually a fairly decent game.

The controls are a bit clunky. Jumping felt like a chore. With that, I was a tad frustrated when I first started out, but it's something that isn't overly complicated to get used to. The holding X minigames to open doors happen far too often, but only because of the amount of time it takes to do it.

Graphically, the game is nothing to write home about, however, I feel like they did a good job with the atmosphere. The levels, while very linear, all felt very cool to me. Sometimes creepy, well lit. That was a plus for me.

The enemies may go down as some of the most annoying I have faced thus far. I have one word for you. Naris. Highly annoying little creatures. Beheading werewolves can be a chore, but they aren't terribly hard to kill. There was enough variance in foes that I never really got tired of killing the same things the entire game though.

Overall, I'd say this game is worth checking out. I wouldn't put it at the top of my queue, but you can do much worse than this shooter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great Setting, Mediocre Gameplay

posted by karrek (WINFIELD, KS) Nov 14, 2008

Member since Apr 2005

15 out of 20 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Legendary is essentially a mediocre shooter dropped into an awesome setting. Worth one play-through, but that's about it.

The concept and art are superb. Level design is well thought-out, with only one instance of a situation appearing unnatural or contrived. Checkpoints are often too spread out or come at awkward times.

The enemies are amazing, and the AI is well-done. The bigger enemies, however, are far too durable compared to the weapons you have at your disposal.

The health system also has some issues: your health doesn't recharge automatically over time, you must kill monsters to recharge it. This is fine except when the game has you fighting only human enemies for extended periods of time.

The human enemy AI is flawed as well. For some reason enemy soldiers think it's more important to shoot the player than the giant griffon that's killing them all.

Overall the gameplay is simply sub-par. Aiming and movement seem awkward, especially due to the lack of an autoaim option, a must for any control-stick shooter. Human enemies go down too easily, while the monsters are too hard to kill. Grenades are useless; in order to throw them more than three feet you must hold down the button to charge your throw, which can get you killed.

The setting is superb early in the game, but declines as the player progresses. The early scenes leave you feeling like you truly are in the modern world, except that it has been attacked by monsters. The later areas just feel too desolate and claustrophobic, and don't hold any association to the real world.

Legendary is a game with great design and an amazing setting, but it's flawed gameplay drag it down into the single-play-through category.

6/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Rail Gun shooter that went off the rails.

posted by GuruSobek (ANCHORAGE, AK) Nov 21, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

17 out of 23 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

I like shooters and I like myths. I also like the idea of integrated game play between genres. Over time I've become to expect games to be as open in narration as a comic book film. To that end I tend to put the story and feel above everything else. Mainly the idea that your free with no pressure to enjoy something when you want to.

However this game doesn't like free will! Just when your about to think lets use your powers to roam the apocalyptic streets to fight the demons of histories' lore. The game designers knock you upside the head and say "Bad gamer you do as we say, you must look at our lovely cut scenes and you much enjoy the moments of horror you can't walk pass until its done while your traveling from one action moment to the next."

It has a lot of potential but its not 2003 and I'm not a wide eyed kid anymore. No matter how pretty the graphics could be the script doesn't work, the dynamics of gun play are useless compared to the axe, (25 shots to the head vs. one axe blow?) and the demons that have been developed have nothing to do with the plot line.

I would have been happier if you had just given me 3 maybe 4 options on how to 'solve' a room, allowed me to skip past your drivel, given me more weapons that work, (I lived in new york and your telling me not one person had a knife or a grenade or 15 other options?)and maybe less obvious blocking of players into the defined route that is not that interesting.

And if your going to send me on a goose chase to pick up useless items to "better" the story then let it be also a clue to some hidden gem that I can enjoy, like a room or a weapon or a new artifact that gives me a tail that can sting or some other thing that's stupid that I can use.

This is an interesting concept but the moment you play it you start to experience the gamer equivalent to road rage. I would say hard core fans or extremely bored people would love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Better than Far Cry 2

posted by Pete89 (HOLMDEL, NJ) Nov 19, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I dont see why this game is getting bad reviews. I loved this game. Yes, its not the most polished shooter in the world, but I loved this game. The enemies such as the Griffons werewolves and minotaurs were different and fun to engage in a fight, along with a secret army, and the Golem level, where u fight the black army and werewolves with ur allies while a towering golem stomps around was one of the coolest combat scenes i have played. I like the music in this game as well.
Give this game a chance, especially if u like fps
i enjoyed it, thats y we have gamefly people. TO TRY GAMES!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Short and sweet review.

posted by dijital101 (TRIMBLE, MO) Dec 8, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

15 out of 23 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

Not as bad as rating makes it to be. Slight flaws. Could do without "special forces" aspect. Worth a rent not a buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Legendary, more or less

posted by DrSolar (CLEVES, OH) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

So you're an art thief and you've just opened pandora's box. Whats your next move? According to legendary you make a run for it, team up with secret organization A and take down organization B in an end of the world atmosphere while fighting creatures of lore along the way.

You would think that a game in which you combat werewolves, griffins, minotaurs and others with modern weapons would be awesome right. Well it kind of was but glichy controls took away much of what could have been an epic game. Thats not to say this is a text book "what could have been" game like Too Human, but that it is just a mediocre game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game Rocks

posted by VSmovie (SHERMAN OAKS, CA) Dec 2, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

17 out of 28 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

Please do not read any other review and believe that this game sucks. I am serious when I say that this game rocks, literally the score itself rocks harder than any other original score that I have head in a FPS this. Now I am not going to go into any depth about how I believe that reviewers and people have been paid to write bad reviews on this game but it's true just look it up. Anyway I make movies and own every system in existence at one time or another, plus I made sure that my computer could run Crysis at about at maximum. So I love FPS and will criticize any one of them out there and here are the two biggest problems with Legendary- 1. Your character Decker does not speak while playing the game, i.e. like Prey or Duke Nukem with talk smack or react to his situations. 2. The Last Level Boss, if you can call him that is pretty easy and lackluster, like Blowing up William Defoe in Everything or Nothing if you know what I mean. That's about it, the hit detection is on point, music is killer, boss fights are fun, lighting and effects are top notch and the story is cool and you can follow it pretty easily unless you do not have eyes or ears which will hurt your chances of possible missing the story. On a side note Level 6 is quite possible one of the best or at least most enjoyable levels in FPS history. I do not want to give everything away but it involves Griffon's, Bazookas, The Kraken and the destruction of a major world landmark. So please if you like FPS try this one out and do not listen to the other reviews.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Why so many bad reviews

posted by ebook32 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 27, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

24 out of 42 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I've been playing this game a few days now and I still can't find a problem with the game. Forget about all the bad reviews you read, this game is fun to play, don't expect a COD 4 or Gears of war game here. Some people have noting better to do but complain, play the game with an open mind and you'll see that the game is not as bad as others say.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Stop Spark From Making Games!

posted by DaMikeSC (COLUMBIA, SC) Dec 11, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2007

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

In an attempt to make up for the truly horrible Turning Point, The Spark, along with their publishing company Gamecock (hoping to make up for the much-maligned Hail to the Chimp) released Legendary, a FPS where you play the role of an art thief who unleashes mythological creatures by accidentally opening Pandora's Box. Not a bad premise.

Sadly, the game is horrible. Unadultered nonsense. Bad on levels never before imagined possible. At this point, the world would be helped by banning Spark from ever being able to make games again and Gamecock is prevented from ever publishing games. How poorly designed a game can be is a question that now has some semblance of an answer.

First, the levels are completely linear. There is no room for any exploration. You have these cityscapes --- except the debris falls in a way to make certain you have precisely one way to go. It makes the levels just a little bit boring to play through, Fortunately, your aim is abysmal, so the ease of movement is tempered with the irritation of terrible firing mechanics.

One of the gimmicks is that you suck up the essence of the mythological creatures you kill to heal yourself and to push enemies away. Of course, the mechanism for sucking up energy and healing yourself is identical, so if you need to heal and you're near some essence, well, you MIGHT heal yourself. Fortunately, the enemies are dumb --- but tend to be exceptionally aggressive with the humans being great shots.

The game is a testament to terrible game design. It only takes dozens of rounds to take somebody down, which is great since you can take far less punishment and are far more outnumbered. YAY!

This game is bad, Extremely so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Boring real fast!!

posted by mattjojo (SALEM, WI) Jun 3, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game looked to be real cool in the beginning but when you commence in playing it it gets repetitive. You only get a limited source of weapons through the whole game, You keep getting cornered and have to fight, the rewiring to open doors sucks i don't see why you cant just break down the door. Make sure to never rent this game ever, your better off renting Disney's game UP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This Is Awful

posted by fupalo (IRVING, TX) Feb 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This is quite possibly one of the worst games I have ever played. Maybe in the top 5 but I try to forget those games so I cant give you an accurate record. But, I did enjoy this game after it was over. This is one of those games that haunts you for the rest of your life and makes you wonder if time spent was worth it and in this case... not. If you think this might be good filler for yourt game que. Its not there are probably 100 other games that you havent played that dont suck as much as this one. From unresponsive controls to bland level design to horrible enemy AND friendly AI this game takes you on a roller coaster of the worst highs and lows. At one point I almost myself because my brain just didnt want to take anymore in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not waste your time playing this

posted by Poesa2 (CLEVELAND, OH) Dec 3, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible. I could go on about all of the bad design decisions, but I will just mention one. In the game there are access panels you must break and rewire to open doors. Instead of there being a mini-game to open the door, all you do is hold the X button until the wires are connected and the door opens. What is the point of having this in the game? Why not just have the door open by hitting the X button once? Should have known this game would be terrible since it was made by the same team that made Turning Point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Oozes garbage

posted by DeathPope (VANCOUVER, WA) Nov 26, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game has a bad feel to it right from the beginning. The controls feel janky at best. The enemies just keep spawning until you turn a water valve on or shoot a fire hydrant to close a fiery hole in the ground. That's just an example. The whole movement feels broken. You walk around but you get stuck on the smallest things. And your jump feels so limited. Its like you can only jump a foot in the air. But a sprint jump will lunge you forward like an Olympic athlete. It's easy to get lost and not know what to do on a regular basis. you may have to wait for a while for some in game occurrence to happen after you reach the spot that makes it happen. So there can be enemies attacking you while you wait for, say, a block to fall over. Something as stupid as that. Opening doors takes at least five seconds. You'll try to open a door only to start getting hit from behind from some unknown enemy. This leaves you with the decision of, "Should I keep opening this and take damage and risk dieing, or should i turn around to fight?" The health system is just poorly thought up. I have to hold a button to heal while I still get bum rushed by whatever feels like getting an easy kill. And the only way to get health is to recover a mana of sorts that allows you to heal yourself. But this is also broken because you have to hold a button to retrieve this glowing orb of light that enemies drop. And while trying to recover it, if you can, it's so off and on that you'll want to stand on the orbs and hold the button to make sure you can actually retrieve it. There's AI in the game yelling at you to go somewhere. And you'll need to find this AI while being attacked by never ending waves of monsters. The problem is that its difficult to search large areas while evading attackers. This would easily be solved by some sort of arrow or a better HUD. I think this game has potential to be good. But the whole thing feels as if they rushed EVERY aspect of the game to make it for the deadline.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

May not satiate some; will thrill most.

posted by Wu4eva (BRONX, NY) Apr 7, 2009

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Hello to all! This is my first review, so if things seem a little amateur, they are. But I was compelled to write a review on this game due to the unfair treatment most publications gave the game.

For those not up-to-speed with the plot, you play as Charles Deckard: a professional thief, hired by an organization called "The Black Order". As things turn-out, the "artifact" lusted after is the one and only Pandora's Box. You accomplish your mission, only to release the horribleness contained within the box. Things pick-up as you'd expect after this.

Truly, this game has a great focus on its scripted events. It doesn't get much cooler than this! Seeing a gang of griffins flying through the air, terrorizing anything not flying with them, and then watching a golem materialize out of a few odds and ends in the streets of NY is utterly breath-taking. This game is built off of Unreal Engine 3 tech and it looks like these guys figured out how to use it rather well. This game will truly have you staring at what is going on in the game world ALOT!

As for the gameplay... well, this is where things get icky. The weapon selection is very limited. In a game with so few weapons, I was flabbergasted that you could not carry the entire arsenal available! Save me the claims of trying to keep something realistic: you are fighting mythical beasts for the majority of the game! And weapons aside, what the flippin'-f#%k is the jump mechanic in this game for. This guy can clear a pencil on the ground--- MAYBE!!! Seriously, in a game like this: where you can be attacked from all angles, a quick-turn feature would've been a more sound use of that button, but alas...

If you were thinking of trying this game out, DO! It truly is a fun game and some of the reimaginings of some of our traditional beasts is pretty cool. I'll definitely come back for more if a sequel is greenlighted. Hope you found this useful. See you on the next review (if I ever feel the urge again.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not a bad game

posted by Cybertron (GLEN BURNIE, MD) Nov 8, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Legendary is an ok game to play but after awhile you get tired of playing. You'll die constantly in this game and the only way to replenish your health is to absorb energy called "animus" from the creatures you kill. This game is only worth a rental but not something to buy like I did. It is not worth paying $60 for. It gets old pretty fast, but it is cool to fight big griffon's and werewolves in New york City. Bottom line is it's different but nothing more than a typical shooter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EPIC

posted by oobie134 (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Everyone that says this game sucks IS CRAZY!

THIS IS AN AWESOME GAME!
sure it had its hard parts, its annoying parts, and its O.o parts. but its a must rent!

Pros:
Awesome
Cutscenes are Awesome
Gameplay is Awesome

Cons:
Its hard to move and aim and shoot at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

LEGENDARY

posted by 098765 (MIDLAND, TX) Jul 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game contains a few glitches such as weapon pick up,other minor glitches. Overall it is a pretty cool shooter, so give it a shot and go by you'r own opinion. JUST ANOTHER GAME THAT WAS SNUFFED OUT BY PEOPLE THAT EXPECT EVERYTHING TO BE PERFECT....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Should be locked up in Pandora's box

posted by Gnarly13 (LUBBOCK, TX) Mar 15, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

First off this game should have never been made or worked on longer its utterly horrible. If you move along to fast the game has to play catch up to where you are. Even if your just wanting achievements its not worth it. This game is better left on the shelf on at the bottom of the ocean where the box was to begin with

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Oh boy

posted by user1227 (SALINE, MI) Nov 9, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

So, this game looked really cool at E3 and stuff.
But after playing it, not so much.
First off, the shooting starts too fast.
Not a lot of time to get to know you're controls.
Secondly, their is only one helpful power which stuns your enemy for three seconds at the most.
How lame of a power is that?
Throughout the whole game, I was anticipating a brand new power every few levels, but no, the makers of the game decided to make one lousy power.
Thirdly, the controls suck. Aiming is impossible when you are facing any of the beast's, and sometimes the solders. I really like shooting games with good aiming, it helps a ton :)
And finally, the graphics. The graphics remind me of some of those games that came out right when the 360 did, which is saying a lot...
like make the graphics better, I mean come on you are using Unreal technology.
It should look more like Gears.
But I did play the game all the way through, the story is pretty interesting and the ending makes me think their is going to be another one in the near future.
Hopefully they will take in the critics advise (and some of ours) and put them into the next game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Could have been fun

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Nov 10, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

12 out of 37 gamers (32%) found this review helpful

This Piece of trash Could have been fun but the Morons that Programmed it made real sure it wouldnt be anything but a waste of time. Let me make just a short List of Things that are wrong with this game.
1. EVERYTHING is wrong with this game the controls the monsters that always appear behind you and kill you without youy even being able to see them to shoot at them. the stuid slash marks and thing that appear when your getting attacked and Block the Screen so you cant see whats going on . the fact that when you are hit you are turned around and shoved around so you have no idea where your at . The Only way to heal is to use some Magic or whatever it is Supposed to that you can only get from Killing the Monsters(whoever thought of that Idea can't have any Living Brain Cells)
Why is it that Programmers for XBox 360 games think that the graphics are all that Matters in a Game? I would rather Have a game that is Playable and fun to play that doesnt Look like a Movie, then One that Looks like a Movie but everything about Playing the game is Messed Up like this One. This is Just Another Example of Programmers not having a clue. Dont rent this game and if you Bought it do the world a Favor and Destroy it so that No one else has to Play it. I keep Hoping that One day Programmers Will realise that Good Looks with no fun in the game doesnt make a good game.This Game falls into that Catagory Might Look good but thats the Only good thing about it I give it a 1 because you cant go any Lower then that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HOPE IT DOESN'T TAKE 2 WEEKS TO GET HERE!!!

posted by allen1981 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) May 5, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

GAMEFLY IS GREAT FOR NOT WASTING MONEY ON DUMB GAMES BUT HONESTLY...COULD MY GAME TAKE ANY LONGER TO GET HERE??? NETFLX IS HERE IN A LIKE 3 DAYS TOPS...IF I PUT A GAMEFLY GAME IN THE MAIL ON MONDAY I WON'T GET THE NEXT GAME UNTIL THE NEXT FRIDAY!!!...OH, YEAH THIS GAME LOOKS COOL...PROBABLY GET SICK OF LOOKING AT THE PICTURES AND GAMEPLAY VIDEOS BY THE TIME IT GETS HERE...PROBABLY WON'T EVEN WANNA PLAY IT ANYMORE..THANKS GAMEFLY.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its Turok with mythical creatures instead of dinos

posted by halcdaddy (RANGELY, CO) Nov 9, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The gameplay mechanics reminded me an awful lot like Turok. The controls are clunky and the aiming(or looking around) is about as smooth as a teenagers face. Maybe Ive just grown accustomed to the near perfect aiming controls of COD 4. It seems like allot of the new shooters out there are ignoring the "shooter" part of the game. The story was pretty cool and the way you gain health and heal yourself was a pretty unique idea too, but the jerky aiming/looking controls ruined it for me as it did for Turok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Its a good game.

posted by wicubbear8 (MADISON, WI) Apr 19, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Ok yes it's not the best game out there but come on, this game does not deserve the most of the bashing it's gotten. The score ROCKS which makes me want to play it even more but the mythic aspect of the game is what makes me play it too. Really enjoyed the demo and after playing it a few days I must say i'm glad I got it. Even on easy the game is hard. And in all honesty the achevments are very easy to get, just play the game and there they are.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse