Rent Legend of the Dragon for Wii
view large frontback

Legend of the Dragon

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, PSP Games
GF Rating
3.4

132 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game sucks a--.

posted by vejgeta9 (CULLMAN, AL) Jul 9, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This was the most asinine game I've ever played. There is no tutorial so you can hang up learning how to play. The dialog sucks, control sucks, moves sucks. Yeah, that about sums it up. If I were given a choice between scouring out my eyes with a rusty brillo pad and playing this again, I'd take the brillo pad. Anytime.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Legend of Dragon? more like Boredom of Dragon

posted by chocbear (PORTLAND, OR) May 19, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is bad. Really bad. Really-bored-out-of-your- mind- I'd- rather- watch- golf bad. First off, the plotline is very weak with a predictable ending. Second, after about a half-hour the gameplay is repetitive, boring and just dumb. The game has no depth. For example, you can't customize your character and you have to discover all the possible combos for your character. And here's the kicker, the combos differ from character to character. The one good thing is that the graphics are nicely done for the look they were going for. This, so far, is rare for the wii, but a game cannot be sustained. Definitely do not buy this game, I wouldn't even recommend renting it. That's all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

For little ones

posted by oakland510 (SAINT CHARLES, MO) May 3, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

This game would be good if you like power rangers this game would not be fun for teenagers and maybe parents will not get this game for little kids. The graphics are not good and the gameplay is really boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game sucked.

posted by jdevdawg (KENT, WA) Jun 18, 2007

Member since May 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

No really it sucked. My major complaint is that the motion sensing for special moves did not seem to work very well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I enjoy some fighting games, just not this one.

posted by twister782 (LINDEN, TN) Oct 7, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

I was looking forward to renting this game. But it just doesn't cut it out:

-Plenty of characters to choose from, but all of them have the same special attacks.

-Multiplayer doesn't offer much.

-Single-player mode just isn't that entertaining.

-The ring out rule can be easily misused and provide less of a decent fight.

I wouldn't really consider renting this game. But for those the fans of the tv series, could give it a rent. But as far as buying, I wouldn't reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A poor attempt

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Sep 5, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

I really think this was just an attempt to cash in on american teens' love of Asian culture.

Pros:
The Wii was due for a fighter, at least it's not a party game.

Cons:
Poor use of the Wii remote.
Story consists of bad jokes and hackneyed conflict.
Game play is pretty bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

legend of dragon

posted by nicotine (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 13, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

i have played alot of bad games, but this is the worst. why even put a title like this out? nintendo should ban any more games from this manufacturer. i know people going through chemotherapy that prefer the agonizing pain of cancer over this sorry excuse for a game. if you happen to accidentally have this game shipped to you, you should break it half. this way garbage like this will eventually be out of circulation. so remember, do everyone a favor and destroy it immediately if you cross paths with "legend of the dragon".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »