Rent Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D for 3DS
view large frontback

Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

2658 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best game Ever

posted by Villalta (BURBANK, CA) Nov 5, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

Everthing about the game is to good to be real i never really like aventure game but This game changen my mine

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ocarina of Awesome

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Apr 2010

"Ocarina of Time" is already the best Zelda game ever. (Don't even try to tell me that "Twilight Princess" or "Skyward Sword" are better, or I swear I'll find a way to get the IRS to audit you.) In most ways (not quite all ways, but most ways), this handheld remake is even better than the original N64 version. The graphics are beautiful, the text speed is greatly increased, the Iron Boots can be toggled on and off by an item button now, and Nintendo threw in the Master Quest and a 'boss rush' mode for good measure. And I know that everyone and his brother hates gyroscopic motion controls, but, in this game, complimenting your aiming with a bit of movement actually makes for much greater accuracy.

"Ocarina of Time" is definitely worth experiencing in its original form on N64 or Virtual Console. After you've done that, however, you should definitely add this beefed-up version to your collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Same exact thing as the N64 version.

posted by Taco_Human (REVERE, MA) Jun 4, 2014

Member since Apr 2013

If you never played this before, go for it. It's great. If you already played the 64 version to death like me, it's not worth buying at all. Yeah the graphics are pretty, but it feels just slightly different from it. I'd stick to the 64 version for 10 bucks on the Virtual Console.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Meh

posted by jayprime (VALLEJO, CA) Feb 2, 2014

Member since Feb 2012

I loved the game when it came out on the Game Cube. But even with it being remade perfectly for the 3DS I just couldn't get into this type of game on such a small screen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Couldn't get into it

posted by treywar25 (FREMONT, OH) Dec 8, 2013

Member since May 2013

Great visuals and easy controls(you can turn gyroscopic aiming off) but I just couldn't get into it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by DatOneZelda (GALLOWAY, OH) Jul 5, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

This is my favorite game of all time. Someday I will tell my children about this game and they might play it too and maybe love it just as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME OF MY LIFE!!!

posted by JAgenDRE114 (RIO RANCHO, NM) Apr 5, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

In my childhood, this game was my food, my water, my everything. If I wasn't playing it, I was thinking about it! Its made my childhood full of great adventures and to find it redone in 3d!!??! I stole my sons 3DS Just to play it. I even did all of the mini quests in one day!!! I couldn't put it down! this game is a game that all others should follow. greatest achievement Nintendo will ever have!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good game

posted by Dragonite56 (BROOKLYN, NY) Mar 19, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

The game is suitable for its name in popularity. Links quest to save Zelda and defeat the mighty Ganon is one to experience. I do, however feel that the game's title can just be a bit overrated. Even though it's known for being the best puzzle game, some of the puzzles within the game can be a bit cheap and misleading. The misleading gameplay can be struggling, and will drive you to look up a bit of a few walkthroughs and tutorials. All that on the side, the game is fine, the story is one of the best I've seen, and the atmosphere is amazing. The game's title might have been just a little bit exaggerated, but I would recommend this game to those who definitely like puzzles and an adventure to behold.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love the Legend of Zelda games.

posted by SeaFang (DELTA, CO) Jan 27, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

I played this game on its orginal system and I enjoyed it since. Now there have, in my opinion, been several great Zelda games since this one but it was great to play this one again. I hope they re-release and revamp all of the old Legend of Zelda games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

one of the best for 3ds

posted by antwontwiz (DORCHESTER CENTER, MA) Jan 8, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2011

had it for N64, great adventure! never finish it! the 3ds version has more add on and gyro scope function! + 3d graphics blow ya mind away! nintendo knows what they doing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

truly epic X10

posted by sonic1991 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 25, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Its a very great game the only problem is that some how the running man is able to beat you even if you use cheats that has you get there in 00,00,000 seconds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome re-do of a classic

posted by tnaz513 (KILLEEN, TX) Oct 11, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I love Zelda, with it on 3DS it even better, if you can focus your eyes really fast, the graphics are better than the older versions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Must Have for both New and Old Zelda Fans.

posted by shyguy978 (CORONA, CA) Sep 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

As the title is, this is one of Link's best titles remastered in 3D. The graphics really take the capabilities of the 3DS, and I was amazed at how crisp the landscape was. Fortunately, it still obtains that nostalgic feeling when playing. Nothing really new at all, except for the addition of using the gyroscope for first person viewing, Hint Movies, replaying bosses, and
the addition of the Master Quest (previously only for people who pre-ordered Wind Waker.). But even if it is a port, this is a key title for the 3DS and a must have for your library.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by xAZAZIN (HENDERSON, NV) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I think that this game was awesome, if you're not sure whether to get it or not, you should if you like darksiders, darksouls, skyrim, or Assassins Creed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Zelda Ocarina Of time 3ds

posted by Captain_Crunch1 (QUINCY, MA) Aug 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Plays Just Like The N64 Version but Looks A Bit Better And Controls work rather Nicely..Young Link On His Quests,Lots Of Puzzles To Solve Cool Bosses..some Cool Equipment,Same Zelda we all Love..This game isnt short at all lots to do..Lots Of Thinking Involved,Anyway Id Definitely Buy It Its Worth It..But If U cant Afford It Just Rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

suck everything that good in life

posted by dodo12 (MATTAPAN, MA) Aug 12, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I love this game so so so so much rent it buy it I don't care just play the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Confusing

posted by robocop6 (OWASSO, OK) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

The game was so confusing and I couldnt find my way out of the forest. I could not find my way anywhere around the forest it was just so confusing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW

posted by yatcha (PORT EWEN, NY) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

this was only my second Zelda game, other than the second one(which is the other one I've played and my favorite) and i loved it!
GOOD:
-GRAPHICS- stunning. it's the little nuances that i love. my favorite is how the sun gleams at your screen at sunset. the 3d is really nice looking and the tunnels really look cool in that mode.
-Puzzles- you gotta love Zelda puzzles. really they are simple but, i like the thought provoking content.
-GAMEPLAY- the quick inventory on the touch screen was great, and fights are smooth. link responds perfectly. my only gripe here is that sometimes the targeting system gets a little funky.
-THE OCARINA- the nice tunes are great, but the real fun comes when you want a little adventure break and you can simply make up songs.
-LENGTH- it really is a nice length. i play at a casual pace, and my first run through took around 20 hours i believe, with no walkthroughs at all.
-FINALLY THE REST OF THE GOOD IS EVERYTHING ELSE! those were just my favorites

Bad:
my only gripe is that the targeting is pretty jacked up sometimes.

P.S using the bow, boomerang, slingshot, etc. is amazing with the gyroscope and its makes it feel real. it's also very accurate

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

An Awesome Recreation of Zelda OoT

posted by SliderTim (SOUTHBURY, CT) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game recreates the wonderful game of The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time now as a Nintendo 64 game, a Gamecube game (The Legend of Zelda collection), to a handheld console game. The graphics and 3D are thrilling, and we can use different buttons for item. The Water Temple wasn't really hard, but it was easier in the 3D version :P. As the original, it had wonderful gameplay, but they added more in the 3D version, such as the Skyward Sword picture in Gerudo Fortress and Lon Lon Ranch. This was very surprising. This game brought back the wonderful memories of playing it on the Game Cube to the 3DS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST VIDEO GAME EXPEARENCE EVER!!!

posted by David615 (KINGSTON SPRINGS, TN) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

This game is very hard, but very fun as well. I'm only 12 years old and I got stuck a lot,but it's easy if you played the N64 version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game!

posted by mjt2416 (DETROIT, MI) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

The adventures were fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing

posted by apol945 (EAST STROUDSBURG, PA) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

To start off, I had bought a 3DS and this was definitely a game to have in my collection. I had never played the entire game, but I've always wanted to since it was the best Zelda game that ever released. This was a great remake of the amazing, original Zelda: Ocarina Of Time. I would definitely recommend getting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Is there a better game??? I think not

posted by XDRPGPLAYER (KENNETT, MO) Mar 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

this game has all the traits to be the best game that exsists here are the pros and cons CAUTION SPOILERS
PROS
story:The story alone is good enough to keep anyone intrested. You start out as child then u travel to hyrule and learn out gandordalf and collect three elment stones the you find the master sword and turn seventeen (i think) you need to find seven elment sages and their medals
graphics:they may not be as good as skyward sword but i will give 100 dollars to find a ds 3ds game with better graphics
thats should be enough to convice you to try this but i better put the cons
CONS
THERE ARE NONE THIS GAME IS TO GOOD XD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic game overall

posted by Dreadmore (TUKWILA, WA) Feb 13, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

It might not be for everyone but I loved it as a kid on n64 and Its even better on 3DS... This game was always ahead of its time it has everything you want in an action/adventure/rpg mix. The original will always be one of my favorite games and this just reminded me how great it was.. If you like zelda games you'll love it for sure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best zelda right know

posted by deadlock1 (RUSSELL SPRINGS, KY) Jan 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

this is truly one of the best zeldas out so far.Also it has super hard and puzzeling temples when your grown link.the dugeouns as kid link are medium.bosses are super harrd.minigames are fun.you get a horse but you have to figure out how to unlock it.plus it has unlockables like getting all hundred gold skelitas to get a bigger waleet to carry more rupes.when i metioned minigames the funniest one was fising.you also must get hert pieces to level your health.there are many secret areas,gripping story line and more,not to metion the big gorons sword. so if your looking for a game you wont beat in 3 days or less get this game.Also it all adds up to about 245 hours of gaming.you also unlock the master quest when you beat the game which is AWESOME GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its awesome (:

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse