Rent Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D for 3DS
view large frontback

Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

2655 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best game Ever

posted by Villalta (BURBANK, CA) Nov 5, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

Everthing about the game is to good to be real i never really like aventure game but This game changen my mine

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ocarina of Awesome

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Apr 2010

"Ocarina of Time" is already the best Zelda game ever. (Don't even try to tell me that "Twilight Princess" or "Skyward Sword" are better, or I swear I'll find a way to get the IRS to audit you.) In most ways (not quite all ways, but most ways), this handheld remake is even better than the original N64 version. The graphics are beautiful, the text speed is greatly increased, the Iron Boots can be toggled on and off by an item button now, and Nintendo threw in the Master Quest and a 'boss rush' mode for good measure. And I know that everyone and his brother hates gyroscopic motion controls, but, in this game, complimenting your aiming with a bit of movement actually makes for much greater accuracy.

"Ocarina of Time" is definitely worth experiencing in its original form on N64 or Virtual Console. After you've done that, however, you should definitely add this beefed-up version to your collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Classic Reborn

posted by SonyKL (CHANDLER, AZ) Feb 8, 2014

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For the longest time, I was convinced that OoT was the greatest game ever made. From the very beginning of meeting your fairy companion to the final showdown with your archenemy, the game was something that kept my interest from start to finish, and made me really connect with the main character. Most of us wish that we could be a hero destined to save an entire civilization, and this game gives you the opportunity to act and satisfy that desire.

While I do feel that the impact the game had in 1998 was the strongest, the 3DS version does not disappoint in any way. This was the first game that I ever played on the 3DS, and it is easily my favorite. OoT was meant to be played, and now you have the ability to do so with so many new features that not only make the game more convenient to play, but just as accessible as it was on the Nintendo 64.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by DatOneZelda (GALLOWAY, OH) Jul 5, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

This is my favorite game of all time. Someday I will tell my children about this game and they might play it too and maybe love it just as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME OF MY LIFE!!!

posted by JAgenDRE114 (RIO RANCHO, NM) Apr 5, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

In my childhood, this game was my food, my water, my everything. If I wasn't playing it, I was thinking about it! Its made my childhood full of great adventures and to find it redone in 3d!!??! I stole my sons 3DS Just to play it. I even did all of the mini quests in one day!!! I couldn't put it down! this game is a game that all others should follow. greatest achievement Nintendo will ever have!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love the Legend of Zelda games.

posted by SeaFang (DELTA, CO) Jan 27, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

I played this game on its orginal system and I enjoyed it since. Now there have, in my opinion, been several great Zelda games since this one but it was great to play this one again. I hope they re-release and revamp all of the old Legend of Zelda games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome re-do of a classic

posted by tnaz513 (KILLEEN, TX) Oct 11, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I love Zelda, with it on 3DS it even better, if you can focus your eyes really fast, the graphics are better than the older versions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by xAZAZIN (HENDERSON, NV) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I think that this game was awesome, if you're not sure whether to get it or not, you should if you like darksiders, darksouls, skyrim, or Assassins Creed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

suck everything that good in life

posted by dodo12 (MATTAPAN, MA) Aug 12, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I love this game so so so so much rent it buy it I don't care just play the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW

posted by yatcha (PORT EWEN, NY) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

this was only my second Zelda game, other than the second one(which is the other one I've played and my favorite) and i loved it!
GOOD:
-GRAPHICS- stunning. it's the little nuances that i love. my favorite is how the sun gleams at your screen at sunset. the 3d is really nice looking and the tunnels really look cool in that mode.
-Puzzles- you gotta love Zelda puzzles. really they are simple but, i like the thought provoking content.
-GAMEPLAY- the quick inventory on the touch screen was great, and fights are smooth. link responds perfectly. my only gripe here is that sometimes the targeting system gets a little funky.
-THE OCARINA- the nice tunes are great, but the real fun comes when you want a little adventure break and you can simply make up songs.
-LENGTH- it really is a nice length. i play at a casual pace, and my first run through took around 20 hours i believe, with no walkthroughs at all.
-FINALLY THE REST OF THE GOOD IS EVERYTHING ELSE! those were just my favorites

Bad:
my only gripe is that the targeting is pretty jacked up sometimes.

P.S using the bow, boomerang, slingshot, etc. is amazing with the gyroscope and its makes it feel real. it's also very accurate

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

An Awesome Recreation of Zelda OoT

posted by SliderTim (SOUTHBURY, CT) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game recreates the wonderful game of The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time now as a Nintendo 64 game, a Gamecube game (The Legend of Zelda collection), to a handheld console game. The graphics and 3D are thrilling, and we can use different buttons for item. The Water Temple wasn't really hard, but it was easier in the 3D version :P. As the original, it had wonderful gameplay, but they added more in the 3D version, such as the Skyward Sword picture in Gerudo Fortress and Lon Lon Ranch. This was very surprising. This game brought back the wonderful memories of playing it on the Game Cube to the 3DS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST VIDEO GAME EXPEARENCE EVER!!!

posted by David615 (KINGSTON SPRINGS, TN) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

This game is very hard, but very fun as well. I'm only 12 years old and I got stuck a lot,but it's easy if you played the N64 version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Is there a better game??? I think not

posted by XDRPGPLAYER (KENNETT, MO) Mar 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

this game has all the traits to be the best game that exsists here are the pros and cons CAUTION SPOILERS
PROS
story:The story alone is good enough to keep anyone intrested. You start out as child then u travel to hyrule and learn out gandordalf and collect three elment stones the you find the master sword and turn seventeen (i think) you need to find seven elment sages and their medals
graphics:they may not be as good as skyward sword but i will give 100 dollars to find a ds 3ds game with better graphics
thats should be enough to convice you to try this but i better put the cons
CONS
THERE ARE NONE THIS GAME IS TO GOOD XD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic game overall

posted by Dreadmore (TUKWILA, WA) Feb 13, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

It might not be for everyone but I loved it as a kid on n64 and Its even better on 3DS... This game was always ahead of its time it has everything you want in an action/adventure/rpg mix. The original will always be one of my favorite games and this just reminded me how great it was.. If you like zelda games you'll love it for sure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best zelda right know

posted by deadlock1 (RUSSELL SPRINGS, KY) Jan 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

this is truly one of the best zeldas out so far.Also it has super hard and puzzeling temples when your grown link.the dugeouns as kid link are medium.bosses are super harrd.minigames are fun.you get a horse but you have to figure out how to unlock it.plus it has unlockables like getting all hundred gold skelitas to get a bigger waleet to carry more rupes.when i metioned minigames the funniest one was fising.you also must get hert pieces to level your health.there are many secret areas,gripping story line and more,not to metion the big gorons sword. so if your looking for a game you wont beat in 3 days or less get this game.Also it all adds up to about 245 hours of gaming.you also unlock the master quest when you beat the game which is AWESOME GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its awesome (:

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Remaster!

posted by neongenesis731 (PARIS, AR) Dec 11, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

It is every bit as good and fun as the original on N64 but with better graphics and gameplay (personal opinion) Great remake overall!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Never played the original. But this takes the cake

posted by nategrey (SOUTH OZONE PARK, NY) Dec 2, 2011

Member since May 2011

Everything on here from start to finish had me going. I can't say I played the whole thing without help. I used a guide. But it was still difficult. Seeing the walkthrough online, I can see the game looked much better on my 3ds. Love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

El Beast T Mo

posted by Tazh (KILLEEN, TX) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

Best game ever but if your a guy who rushes into just all action well you might want to watch some videos...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Freaking Awesome Must Get

posted by cutoverSCORPION (SPOKANE VALLEY, WA) Oct 6, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

i love the legend of Zelda Games they are the best games i think its cool that they have it for the 3ds but i think they should have Majouras Mask for 3ds now because that is my second favorite Zelda game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by nate33 (ENCINITAS, CA) Sep 21, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

This is by far the best 3DS game to date. In addition to being a great and fun game, the soundtrack is wonderful and the 3D is beyond anything I've seen.

Pros: Fun, easy to pick up but hard to beat, lengthy, unlockables, great plot and soundtrack, great game, 3d visuals awesome
Cons: None

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MUST HAVE FOR 3DS!

posted by Starfoxstatic (ARNOLD, MD) Sep 12, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

This game was first on N64 but then went to gamecube to virtual console on wii to 3DS. When i got this game and looked at the graphics, i flipped, alot better then blocky graphics on N64. All i have to say is GET THIS FOR 3DS. PERIOD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A very great game!!!

posted by reddilonis (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Sep 11, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is very fun. And has very few cons and tons of pros. The game was smooth and challenging (most games I could beat in one to two days). I plan to take on master quest. This is a must have for anyone looking for challenge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Legend of Zelda OOT 3D (The Nightmare veiw)

posted by NightmareXIV (RIVERTON, UT) Sep 9, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The Legend of Zelda ocarina of Time was amazing, but now they decided to make some changes to the game. with Revamped graphics, fast paced adventure with each moment chasing after the other like heartbeats, and best of all the triforce. Plus with the new hint movies things are simpler. When you get in a pinch in a dungeon use Forone's Wind to place a warp point then go find the Shekiah stone in the Temple of Time.

"Order today, and check some of my other reveiws"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best it was and ever will be!

posted by Jetknight (CLEVELAND, OH) Aug 29, 2011

Member since Nov 2008

This title is trully memorable to me cause the original in the N64 was given to me as a xmas present when i was 15. I still got that copy Brand new stored in a special box along with my N64 both in brand new conditions. This game it was trully amazing in its original release and now it has been supercharged in every possible way. Better grahpics wich means the characters looks less blockier and in 3d mode is a whole new experience that will keep you glued to the game until youre done. The sound is a flashback ride that will transform returning players from the previous release into a kid once again.
This game is a must buy for all 3ds owners and the main reason to buy a 3ds if you dont already have one.

THE BEST IT IS,IT WAS AND IT EVER EVER WILL BE!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best Zelda Game Ever Remastered!!

posted by BPaige634 (WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ) Aug 27, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game is one of my favorite zelda games. When I heard that Nintendo was making a remake of this game to their new system I freaked! I am so happy the way this game looks now and I have to say it is great! The gameplay is amazing and the game itself will go down in history! GO ZELDA!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse