Rent Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past for GBA
view large frontback

Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.5

635 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing!!!

posted by Excelsior96 (COCOA, FL) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is one of my favorite Zelda games of all time! It is about tied with skyward sword in my book.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

posted by mario5000 (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

is there such a thing as being too obsessed?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Zelda

posted by 2brothers (GASTONIA, NC) Aug 18, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love zelda and this is one of the most exciting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun

posted by joebob15 (OILVILLE, VA) Jun 23, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Let me say first off that this game is really fun. i would not reccomend playing this on the DS. the story is great, and there are a lot of cool weapons/gadgets to use. sometimes combat is a little frustrating, and there are way too many where-do-I-go moments. four swords i cant tell you about because i don't have a connector cable. overall, if you like zelda games, get this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME!!!!!

posted by jtn1231 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Feb 11, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Probably one of the greatest games EVER!!!! It is the best game on a nintedo system. Totally rent it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best zelda yet.

posted by mattcccc (WANTAGE, NJ) Jul 16, 2007

Member since May 2007

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

The game is pretty good. The begining is alittle hard to fllow and so are the map's. its a classic RPG game with a few tiwist. the four swords part of the game is alittle harder to setup them most games. but once your in the game you should'nt have a problem with the game.

for the most part ill give 9.8

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

You found the Master Sword !!!!

posted by linkfan5 (FALLBROOK, CA) Aug 18, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

The game prevales in true zelda fashion. Essentaly this game is a remake of Link to The Past on the SNES but on the GBA but it also has a little extra like the muiltyplayer function. Although it is kind of an ordeal to set up a muiltyplayer game because everyone needs their own game cartridge, being able to play zelda in a co-op mode is extremely fun. As for the single player campaign, it is a Zelda game which means that it rocks. This is the first Zelda game on the GBA and I hope that the others will be as good as this if not better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

D.B.F.

posted by vathic (Clearfield, UT) Aug 26, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

difficult but a very fun game if you like the legend of zelda series and want a challenge then this is the game for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Zelda

posted by banghenr (CINCINNATI, OH) May 22, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The Legend of Zelda: A Link To The Past is a good game in a lot of ways. The graphics are fairly good, the story is understandable but some parts just aren't as good. First of all, fighting your enemies is kind of hard so hand eye coordination is key. Next the first level is not really like others in the Zelda series in the way that it is pretty hard. I think that if you are reading this right now, you are probobally wanting to rent this. The best place to start if you really want to play Zelda I think are some of the others like for people who have a Wii or Gamecube, is Ocarina of Time or Twilight Princess but if you have a Gameboy, you should get Oracle of Ages/Seasons but its up to you. For diversity if you have a DS or Gamecube, Phantom Hourglass or Wind Waker are cool. Remember that all Zelda games follow a new story so you will understand them all no matter what. Well, I really hoped that helped. Bye and have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good Game

posted by Shihai (WHEELING, WV) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

It was fun playing link to the past again one of the old rpgs i played on snes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

.......................................

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 4, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

Wow! This is SO epic! And I think it's a pretty good remake! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the cooless game ever

posted by bldoug1 (SELLERS, SC) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Nov 2006

the best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

im not going to lie

posted by dak100 (MEDFORD, OR) Apr 5, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

the grafics on this legend of zelda game are good a little bit of the game play is good but its very hard so i have a little bit regrets of getting this game but thats alright cuz the other half of it is ...im not sure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »