Rent Legacy of Kain: Defiance for Xbox
view large frontback

Legacy of Kain: Defiance

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
7.7

353 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Strictly Story

posted by psgdsypher (SUTHERLAND, VA) Jun 12, 2006

Member since May 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is strictly story. All in all the game was produced horribly. The camera angles were askew and never pointed in the direction it needed. The distance of the character to the camera should have been a little closer. You should have been able to move it closer and farther. The graphics in this game didn't really help the overall outcome of the game. It was like playin Prince of Persia all over again. Though I'd rather play Prince of Persia. The story of the whole game was all in all awesome, and I liked how it switched between the two chracters. If they decide to make another one, they need to work on those aspects I saw. If you are in to games with weak graphics, askew camera angles, and with an awesome story line, I recommend this game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

good

posted by tmc666 (GLASGOW, KY) May 6, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

good game but wood not play on xbox 360

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can't Rent?

posted by VGReviewer (MALDEN, MA) Apr 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

Why can't I rent this game. I heard it was great and I really want to try it. Is there that many people playing it? This sucks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Series

posted by Mooersy (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 29, 2006

Member since May 2006

Well where to begin? I don't know whether to rate this game itself or the whole series. The entire Legacy of Kain and Soul Reaver series were excellent. I wish there were more. I like how after a few games they combined the two main characters of the series together in one game like in this one. It makes it so you keep interested and don't play out the game to quickly. You will always wonder when you will switch to the next character being Kain or his Rival. The game itself has great graphics along with tricky puzzles for each level. I personal enjoy the pawning of innocent humans and guardsmen. You must Eat to Survive! Get the series its worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Vampire Messiah

posted by Melkiah (GREEN RIVER, WY) Sep 13, 2006

Member since May 2006

I am sad to see this series end, this is the best trilogy i have ever played. The only downfall to this game is the fact that you have to do a bunch of back tracking, but believe me when i say its well worth it. Go and get the entire trilogy and start from the beginning.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

kain review

posted by kristen78 (PERU, IN) Jun 27, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

The game was great except for one thing, the view absolutely sucked. There are times when you are fighting that you cant see what you are doing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Well... I don't think it could get worse

posted by AfterShock (PASO ROBLES, CA) Apr 16, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

I'll be honest with you... I hate this game. The camera angles are weird and constantly switching from Kain to Raziel is annoying. You'll get more agitated with it then happy with it. The story is okay, but is watered down by the games awful design. If your looking for a game that is better then BO2... this aint the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »