Rent LEGO Star Wars for Xbox
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars

Not Rentable
Also on:GC, GBA, PS2
GF Rating
7.6

2184 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

If you like Star Wars, this game is excellent!

posted by Evanator (NORTHRIDGE, CA) Jun 18, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lego Star Wars is an ingenious game that brings the story of Star Wars to younger audiences. The game only lets you play episodes I, II, and III. The game lets you explore vast worlds, fight with lightsabers, and use the Force. It's not too violent either, because the characters fall apart when they die. You can play as many characters, including Yoda, Obi-Wan, Anakin, Padme, Mace Windu, and many others, and some characters that are not availabe to play during story mode can be purchased in the store at Dexter's Diner (the hub of the game). Although it's fun, it's really short, and you could probably beat it in a few hours. But it's so fun you'll want to play it a lot more. So what are you waiting for? Get the disc and a controller, and you'll feel like you're really fighting in that battle (as a plastic figure). ;-)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Baby Anakin kills babyR2-D2

posted by reviewist (MASHPEE, MA) Nov 29, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought this game was good even for legos. I like the bar because you can kill people at no charge. Then you can go outside and fight a battle if you have enough characters. My brother loves this game and I think it is so-so. The best part is there are no lives. Go on a killing spree and never stop until your studs( lego money) are gone. You also have episodes 1,2,3 and the hard one to unlock 4. There are alot of characters to play as giving you a wide variety of lego people to choose from. Lastly, almost everything is destructable so watch trash cans explode with money at your very eyes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Star Wars

posted by josh1118 (TOLLHOUSE, CA) Nov 11, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you like Lego star wars 2 you'll like this one too!(Well this one is better)From Obi-wan to Darth Vader all of the characters are great.
You get to shoot blasters, grapple up walls, use force, fight enemies like darth maul, general grievious and so on.

This is great!

Joshua Hastie

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not just for kids, but play it with them anyway!

posted by lazygamer (Northridge, CA) Aug 17, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2003

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Gameflyers: This is a great game to play with your kids. My 6-year old DAUGHTER loves to play it and thinks the characters are all cute.
The Co-op mode is the way to go, but it seems you can damage each other (which is fun in its own way).
Gameplay is pretty basic where you have an attack-special ability-jump button, but it's the Legos that keep it fresh! Like I said, perfect for kids!
The cutscenes are quite funny and play into the whole Lego universe (ala the Spiderman 2 Lego movie).
It was a little confusing about saving the game (it autosaves pretty regularly, but you don't know it) and the camera can be a bit confining but these are relatively minor. Replay value is added by unlocking characters and other stuff. The Original Trilogy Lego Star Wars is already in my queue...put it in yours!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is frickin' sweet!!!

posted by Commando93 (RED LODGE, MT) Jul 25, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To those who care, or those who don't; it doesn't matter.

Lego Star Wars is incredibly addictive. I feel sorry for who ever doesn't get to play this. Sure, you can beat it in 1-2 days, 100% in less than a week, but it has an extreme replay value. What is cooler that teaming up Yoda and Darth Maul in lego form. Nothing, that's what. Little Anakin meets Darth Vader. Seriously, play this! If you haven't played this, you don't know what you're missing. Make sure to rent and/or buy this game. It is amazing. 10 in every category. Get it!

P.S. Thank you for everything George Lucas. You're amazing.
P.P.S. Try out Battlefront 1 & 2. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game, minor flaws.

posted by Spanky7x60 (DENVER, CO) Jul 7, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I felt that this game did the star wars series some very unexpected justice. First off, this game is very accurate to the movies. I will admit that it's not to hard to just copy a movie and turn it into a game, but these guys nailed it! My one and only true complaint is the pre rendered camera. It does get to be a bit of a burden to you. If they could fix the camera and the occasional glitches i would have given this game a 10. Ohh how could i forget, it is a bit confusing on how to save! It works on auto saves but doesn't bother telling you that. It saves after you complete a level or after you purchase something at dexter's diner. So all in all a great kids game that everyone should enjoy. I think that most people could look past those little things and enjoy this tale from a galaxy far far away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego's are so much fun!

posted by jaswain (CARO, MI) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome. I rented this game a while ago and just loved it. It follows the entire last 3 movies to the star wars trilogy perfectly. I personally feel that because there are a lot of star wars fans out there that didn't like the last 3 movies. That being said those who didn't like those movies probably didn't like this game because its the same thing. I loved it all the way around. I don't believe that I could have given it a bad rating because it is the type of game that you play when you are bored and wanting something to do. This game is that kind of fun game that brings people together. The coop part of the game is also a ton of fun. For those who either don't know by now, the creators of this lego star wars are releasing the original trilogy of lego star wars on September 30, 2006. I know that that will get a ton of good reviews.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Star Wars!

posted by sandollor (APO, AE) Jun 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

GAMEPLAY: 9
GRAPHICS: Legos

It's Star Wars!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego's at their best.

posted by theking (REDDICK, FL) Aug 12, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The good and bad things about lego star wars

the good things
1.there legos!
2.its star wars
3.you can play as any star wars characters from episodes1,2,and3
4.Great gameplay
5.You can use the force to unlock secrets.
The bad things about the game is...
1.there is no dialog
2.there is only one force power
3.takes place In episodes 1,2,and
and those are the good and bad things about lego star wars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego star wars

posted by theused68 (MINCO, OK) May 27, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was pretty fun. i had alot of fun, and my friends would come over and play it more than i did, so im guessing they liked it alot to.

i couldnt really figure out the way to get that "secret" level or door open....but it was still over all really fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Are you kidding me?

posted by Clipped (ONTARIO, CA) May 19, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

Are people insane? Rating this game with 9's and 10's??! Something tells me mommy and daddy let their kids use the computer and visit Gamefly. Do you know what a 10 is?!! a '10' is: TEN= BEST VIDEO GAME EVER, FLAWLESS IN EVERY WAY, PERFECT!... 'Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas' is a 10, 'Street Fighter II' is a 10, 'Mortal Kombat II' is a 10, 'Mike Tyson's Punch-Out' is a 10!! THIS game is not a 10 (not even close!) It's juvenile, way to easy and must be intended for kindergarteners (I mean come on, we're talking about Lego's here!!). The graphics are reminiscent of the Playstation1. Maybe I'm odd-man-out here, but I just didn't dig this game at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

lego stars wars

posted by Spartan012 (BOONES MILL, VA) Oct 29, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

It is a fun game but too easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Entertaining but short

posted by neipo13 (ERIE, PA) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

Lego Star Wars, a perfect game for gamefly. While it lasts its pure entertainment. The big problem is that it doesnt last, i finished it in two days. It is easy and short, but if you are a star wars fan in the least bit its worth the rental here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My kids love it!

posted by rockcrew1 (THE ROCK, GA) Oct 5, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

We bought this from a store because my two boys liked it so much! They love to see the Lego pieces tumble apart, and putting together new characters...plus they enjoy being able to go on a mission together--there aren't many two-player mission games out there that are appropriate for 6- to 8-year-olds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego + Star Wars= fun

posted by zman2231 (KATY, TX) Sep 16, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

Lego Star Wars is a great game for the kids and adults. This game has the first three episodes of Star Wars. You can go to Dexter's diner and buy characters and features. There are some lots of funny moments in the game. There is good platforming. The graphics are pretty good. The only problem is the camera, but besides this is a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

You get to kill Jar Jar Binks!!!

posted by VemillionS (ZANESVILLE, OH) Jul 20, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

This is a fun game with a large set of characters to play as, every characters have special abilities, some very useful ((high jumpers like Jar Jar)) and some not so useful ((like Junk Bot)) and some that make you feel invincible ((DARTH VARDER!!!))

Speaking of being invincible, in this game you are, no matter how many times you die the game will never end, so its impossible to lose. This drops the games difficulty down to: Too FRICK'IN EASY. This... infinite life's dose not mean you wont die though, you will but you just wont get a game over. The only bad thing about dieing is losing your studs.

Studs are used to buy characters, items and cheats.
You get to play through episode 1 2 and 3 of the star wars saga, and a mission from episode 4.

So overall this is a great game, but making it so you cant lose makes it a kid game and I don't like games with no difficulty so this game get a 9, good job LEGO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »