Rent LEGO Star Wars for PS2
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, GBA, GC
GF Rating
8.0

2418 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego my Saber

posted by Baddog0890 (UDELL, IA) Apr 16, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

17 out of 17 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is great for families that like the Star Wars Trilogy. This game had pretty good graphics and i liked the whole comedy thing they put into the game to make it fun to play and not just some fight go to another room fight some more. In this game you had puzzles to solve and you had all sorts of enemies to fight.

Pros in this game:
The Comedy put into this game.
The whole lego Star Wars theme.
The game never got old after the first hour.
The gameplay was just great too.

Cons in this game:
You had to play as Jar Jar and other worthless characters in the game. Even though they are helpfull through the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST star wars game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!

posted by splintcell (LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN, GA) May 3, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

The controls are laid out perfectly, the graphics are AWSOME, and the character selection is soooooo good(when you unlock the characters) the really cool thing is you don't have a life limit, all that happens is you lose all the money you had, but you have a chance to get it back before it disappears. The only bad thing is, how you unlock the secret level, get the jedi meter all the way up on every level, but if you do it and beat that level you unlock darth vader and a storm trooper, and then it says to be continued, witch means lego star wars 2 will come out some time, I cant wait for that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun

posted by Uzumaki1 (FAIRFAX, VA) Oct 3, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Yeah this game is completely awesome. Anyone who likes Star Wars and/or Lego will like this game. While the humor isn't really that good (except the disco) the graphics are good and so are the fights outside the diner. Some characters are really hard to control like Yoda and that rolling thing that can't jump, but there is General Grievous and Darth Maul. It's also good because you can choose whether or not to have a human (player) partner or just have the computer control him/her. And don't forget to check out the sequel!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

loved then bored after Xbox rent...

posted by SHRIMP (CYPRESS, TX) Oct 12, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

:) / gameplay is fun and the graphics are sleek

:( / some levels are long and hard, you only get 2 stupid weapons and co-op is complicated.

graphics: 7 1/2
gameplay: 7
recommend: rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

better than expected

posted by ffVIIgeek (CABOT, PA) Aug 24, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

when i first saw this game i thought it looked kinda dumd but my little bro bought it and i played and it was better than i thought it would be. it had a huge roster of playable charicters fun gameplay and really funny cutsenes. i gess the only problems are it is to easy and to short so rent it dont buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not buy this game

posted by thelite2 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jun 18, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

It sucks so much. I mean you can't control one person, you have to control two people. The game doesn't control the other person you do. And it's unplayable and ununderstandable (you can't understand anything).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego starwars

posted by evil1279 (CEDAR RIDGE, CA) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

BUY THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I'm sending it now.

posted by 147422 (FRISCO, TX) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I'm sending back the game because it was all scratched up and it couldn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Star Wars The Prequel Trilogy

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

The Lego games debut using a well known franchise to start. LucasArts and Travler's Tales team up to bring an action packed and funny first three episodes of the Star Wars saga.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST GAME EVER

posted by savalatron (RESEDA, CA) Aug 27, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

This game stinks. When I got it it was unplayable. I got a replacement and still didnt work. I wish there was a zero, so I can give it one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego Star Wars

posted by ericlane (MARION, LA) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

Best game ever.nuf said

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome game

posted by kelson (VENTURA, CA) Apr 27, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

one of the best game in the history of gaming

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lego Starwars Playstation 2

posted by chandler06 (Tooele, UT) Apr 14, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

I received this game in the mail and it didn't work at all. My boys were very disappointed! This is the third time this has happened to us.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great and FUN

posted by generalhbk (EVANS, CO) Mar 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I can't believe the adventure. If you want a bunch of legos and lego pieces flying all over the place, this is the game. It is a great game I might even suggest to buy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWSOME GAME mostly

posted by DarthVdr (CHESTERFIELD, VA) Jan 13, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

This game is a good game. It is worthy of being a Lucasarts/Star Wars video game. It is not too predictable and the intense battles are cool. Especially when you fall apart. The minikits are also a challenge to find. But unfortunantly the bosses needed creativity and some fights are too hard and it takes a long time to get the enemies down to a controlable number. Some of the characters seem to have poor reaction time while others seem to do what you want them to do. Don't get me wrong, this is a VERY good game,but it just needs some help.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK

posted by twbucs (ASHBURN, VA) Aug 1, 2008

Member since May 2007

When i got this game i popped it in my ps2 and played a while. after a couple hours i beat it and got tired of it. some of the levels are annoying long and tiring. the best episode would be revenge of the sith. some of the most annoying parts are trying to get true jedi status it takes forever and you can't die. so it's practically impossible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A good little kids game

posted by superdude3 (WESTVILLE, IN) Jul 6, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I thought this was going to be a fun, funny game, but it wasn't. The animation was pretty good but the game play was bad. The bosses were easy and all of the levels were pretty much the same thing. Kill him, get that, open the gate, collect studs, put lego's together every single level it got very boring. Its a little game. Usually 4-8 year olds think its a fun game. You could probably rent it but I wouldn't tell you to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by CDitchDoc (GREEN COVE SPRINGS, FL) Jun 27, 2008

Member since May 2008

i think that this game was total waist of my time. i dont like the game play and i think that the game was way to short. plus you couldnt even create a character.i DO NOT recamend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lego Star Wars

posted by fan1970 (ALBERT CITY, IA) Jan 4, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Decent game fun to play once. Only real problem is that you cannot change camera angles because the angles are not always the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

In LEGO FORM!

posted by Fausett (CHICO, CA) Nov 19, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

The movie Star Wars! Best movie ever. This game is Star Wars, but its with lego. Sure, its not exciting as the real game, and they never talk. But, it's pretty good worth play. Ummm.....Errr...Uh.O forget it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

lego starwars

posted by horse1417 (INVERNESS, FL) Oct 16, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

this game is grat the grafiks are grat to

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Star Wars Lego - Episodes 1-3

posted by GoateeDude (ANTELOPE, CA) Jul 1, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

Great game. Fun for adults and children. Good game play each time through, even when going back to unlock secret areas. The only drawback is the lack of a moveable camera/view mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great kids game that adults can also enjoy

posted by gamebuff (ANDOVER, MA) May 18, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

This game is one of the best star wars games ever created. You can choose any part of episode I, II, III and a bonus level from episode IV which foreshadows the sequel. The game play is superb, the graphics are very good, and it is easy to pick up anywhere and play. Can choose from over 40 different characters including General Grevious, Darth Vader, Padme, Anakin Skywalker, and other famous Star Wars characters. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow this is a great little game

posted by starwarz (WEST JORDAN, UT) May 1, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

Ok I like the second lego star wars so i decided to rent this one instead I think that these are the best of the recent Star Wars games released. Good smooth ga,e play nice fateures and fun for the whole fmaily this is a must rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Casual Gamers Rejoice!

posted by conman (SOUTH BEND, IN) Mar 4, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

The Star Wars license has been running amok in the video game industry for the last decade or so. There have been many okay games, a few gems, and a lot of junk. This game is one of the few gems.

I loved the Lego take on the series. After having been so disappointed by the new trilogy, I feel magically transported into the trilogy by this game. Too bad Lucas didn't make the films using Legos.

The game is short, easy, and straight-forward. There's no depth to the gameplay, and the extras don't add much to the overall feel of the game. But this is all for the better. This game would be great for the kids (or the kids-at-heart), and would be ideal for casual gaming. We don't always want a game experience that lasts 40+ hours, and we don't always want to spend time learning controls and strategies. For those moments, this game is perfect.

This game looks fantastic and the Lego-style is implimented down to the smallest detail. If I were nit-picking I would say that I wanted everthing in the game-world to be made of Legos. Many locales from the films include Lego characters, but other details (dirt, sand, rocks) lose sight the Lego style. However, my favorite chapter in the game was the least Lego-like. The Battle over Coruscant (from the beginning of Episode 3) is a lot of fun and looks amazing; but there's hardly any visible Lego-ness to it. It may as well be a straightforward adaptation of the film. But, again, I really didn't care because the game simply feels right.

This game would not be as fun if it were longer or more difficult. Its charm and pleasure comes from its casual presentation and childish return to the magic of the Star Wars storyline. Highly recommended to gamers of any ilk, and to Star Wars or Lego fans in particular.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse