Rent LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga for Wii
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Xbox 360, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.9

4070 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very long, very fun game

posted by Havenx92 (RICHMOND, MI) Nov 21, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

24 out of 25 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

I originally had The Original Lego Star Wars on the Gamecube, and I loved it. I only had one complaint about it, it wasn't longer. I never played the Original Saga game, so I thought I would give this game a chance. Not only do you get both games in one, but you get tons of extras too. I chose to keep this game. The only thing that kept this game from getting a 10 is that the combat was a little too basic for me. Anyways, its a great game, I definitely recommend renting it, and suggest you buy it. Its a lot of fun, and you get a real bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lots of Fun for you and your Kids

posted by Lampy1 (COVINA, CA) Nov 12, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

17 out of 18 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

I highly recommend this game for anyone that likes Star Wars. It is easy to play and there are a lot of animated short scenes of the various episodes. There are many different characters and abilities my kids and I have discovered during this adventure. There are lasers swords to swing, door traps to crawl under, and lots of fun game doors to open, jumping/swinging with hooks, building special transport vehicles to ride in. My kids haven't had this much fun since MP8. The transitions are funny and entertaining. My kids have been Star War players of various versions on Nintendo that have previously come out. I can see they are enjoying this one game by far compared to previous versions. I highly recommend this one for anyone that wants to have fun playing with their kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A fantastic game for you and the family.

posted by tvwebguy (Mentone, CA) Jan 6, 2008

Member since May 2007

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

This is a great game that I love playing with my son. The Wiimote is used well with the lightsaber being a fun weapon to wield. The force features are nice as well. That said, the game is fun while playing non jedi, using blasters to blow apart little Lego dudes.

Overall, this is an excellent game that I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by FittyG (ORLANDO, FL) Nov 13, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

The graphics were exelent and that was a surprise for the wii. Gameplay is awsome you can be over 50 people! Plus the game is very long
so it takes alot of gameplay time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

loads of fun

posted by rbender (NORTHBRIDGE, MA) Jan 5, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game was so much fun my kids didn't want to send it back to gamely but we did anyways because we wanted to rent more games before we start buying them but i do recommend this game i have a 4 and 8 year old boys and they both could pick this game up and play it with no problem at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Disappointing for a Lego Star Wars game

posted by gamingmom (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Feb 2, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

My son LOVES Lego Star Wars and has the games for the PC and for GameCube (which we use on our Wii). If ever a game was made for the Wii it is this one -- imagine using the Wiimote for a light saber! We were so excited when it came out and it went to the top of our Q long before its release.

We were disappointed though -- the Wiimote does not act like a light saber and in fact has very little to do with the game other than as a button controller. There are enough times that shaking or waving the wiimote do anything at all, and every move/control is done by pressing buttons. EA, you could have done MUCH better with this one.

That said, my son still enjoyed it -- if we didn't expect so much because it was on the Wii we would have been much happier with it. As always the game is age appropriate and non-violent (lego pieces come apart when hit, but nobody dies). It is still a fun game and this one has new options not available in the other two games (the Star Wars I and II it combines). If we didn't already own I and II it would be worth buying -- as it is it is not enough different to make it worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pure fun

posted by pezboy92 (SOUTH AMBOY, NJ) Nov 11, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Lego Star Wars the Complete Saga for the wii is pure fun. Even though it is really fun, don't expect a game where yiour the jedi, there is a lot of random wii swinging. It does get pretty repetitive, but it is just so much fun to play. From a critic perspective this game is average, but if you are looking for fun, rent this and if not, buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Minor use of Wii

posted by Orlandont (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 12, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The graphics are quite amazing. Alas, there is little use of the Wii Remote. I have a light saber- I want to use it. Alas, it's all manual control, not physical movement. Shaking the remote doesn't rate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO Star Wars: Complete SAGA!!!!!

posted by kaoswithin (PLAISTOW, NH) Jul 18, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is probably 2nd best Star Wars game to date. I played both games on ps2 and this Wii version was absolutely great. Updated levels and game play. At least 35 Hours of game time. I love this game. It's great for one player or two player co-op. Tons of characters from all of the movies.

Best part of the game is the free play mode where you can bring any character into that level. I like to bring Luke back to episode one and play through because in the movies he wasn't alive yet. Kinda cool to me.

Definitely CHECK THIS ONE OUT. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hi

posted by bandman (WETUMPKA, AL) Nov 5, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

11 out of 30 gamers (37%) found this review helpful

It was a good game.The graphics were good.The gameplay was awsome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

GLITCH!

posted by nacienne (COTATI, CA) Jun 15, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Movie 2, Chapter 3.

We were going on on our marry way, when I was swinging across my sister couldn't find a way, and we were both being pulled. We died, and it froze, and started making a annoyingly loud buzzing sound!
So upsetting. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego Star Wars

posted by peteve1 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Dec 24, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

My grandson love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by jao323 (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

My 7 yr old son loves this game. He will start playing it and I don't have to worry about keeping an eye on him cause he can play it all day. Matter of fact I have to fight with him to put it down. Lol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Game For The Whole Family

posted by GameFlyUser1 (ARABI, LA) Jan 19, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

It follows the storyline pretty closely, covering most of the saga's most amazing events. The gameplay is simple to play and the controls are very simple. It's kind of a beat em up game, with puzzles to progress while using your force powers and almost everything can be destroyed. It's directed to children but if you are a true star wars fan, you will enjoy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's good but....

posted by OldGamer1 (CARRIZO SPRINGS, TX) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2010

I have this one for my DS as well and wanted to try this version. It is still the same game and still fun! I liked the DS version better due to the controls. Nun-chuck control is a little to be desired.

If you never played a "Lego" game before I would recommend this one if you are a fan of one or both trilogies otherwise you wont get the in jokes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego's Rule!

posted by cuppycake748 (BLANDON, PA) Mar 16, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I really loved this game, but my disc broke after awhile so now we cant play it.Other then that i loved this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Lego Game I played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by poppatrick12345 (RIVERSIDE, RI) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

This game is PERFECT for 1 player! The only thing I can say is I wish it had split sceen, because then it would be perfect for 2 player. Other than that I LOVED it. GOOD JOB LEGO!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My boys love this game

posted by Admiraljuggalo (GLENFORD, OH) Sep 21, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

my boys wouldn't stop playing this game they played all night friday after school

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

posted by torch347 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Apr 26, 2011

Member since Aug 2009

We love this game. When it is offered to buy, I will buy it. My son and I love it and stayed up until 2:30 am one Fri. night. Love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME ever

posted by gokugohan (PLEASANTON, CA) Dec 13, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

i kind of messed up i meant rating 9,but who cares.this game rox thanks lego for awesomness,

P.S for lego, MEGA SUPER AWESOME PLEASE make lego dragonball z or make the toys because i will buy them all thanks

MERRY CHRISTMAS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A long game but that's a good thing

posted by SlajeD (WESTFIELD, IN) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

Cute and funny are two words that come to mind with this title. It seems like everything was meant to make you laugh somehow. It was like playing the The Star Wars movies only they were directed by Mel Brooks instead of George Lucas. The replay value is very high as you try to unlock all the playable characters and other tid bits forsale in the cantina. My kids absolutely loves this game and we play together. If you and your kids are fans of Star Wars, this is definalty a game you should buy and play as a family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FUN!!!!

posted by Creecher09 (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Oct 11, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This game is loads of fun and easy to play. Only thing that bothers me is the camera view but it's definitely worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Right choice

posted by blackspide (SHAWNEE, KS) Sep 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I was just 7 when I got this game. Then right as I played lego Star Wars 3 I knew I did the right thing. I half to say this game is long. Good thing I got this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

2 games in one

posted by griffin59 (SEATTLE, WA) Sep 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

lego star wars 1 and 2 are in this game. 1 was all scrached up when I got it at blockbuster

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I love Star Wars - I hated this game

posted by dak281 (BROOKLYN, NY) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I didn't think there was anything in StarWars I wouldn't like. This game proved that wrong. It is like playing an updated game of Zelda while not following any real Story Line. The challenges were silly and at times it was just plane confusing as to how game play tied into the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse