Rent LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, DS

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.7

6979 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

STAR WARS COMPLETE SAGA - The right review

posted by CNTRINSGNT (MANVILLE, NJ) Dec 17, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

45 out of 46 gamers (98%) found this review helpful

First off let me state that I played both of the games, star wars 1-3 and 4-6 before I played the saga. In many other reviews such as the ones from the big sites like IGN & GAMESPOT they claim the game is a rehash of the first games 1-6.

Well im here to tell you this is simply not true.

This game reminds me of the orange box infact because of all the value you get out of it.
Your looking at a good 50+ hours at least to get 100% complete

PROS:
1-- You can now play free play and save and exit, thus allowing you to get extras without having to finish the level! very very good!

2-- Graphics are great!

3-- So much to do!, again this game is packed with things to do, things to go back and do and then once you do them you get bonus things to do!
MAJOR CONTENT!

4-- A fairly easy achievement completion

CONS:

1-- sometimes there is too much to do!
yep its almost a catch 22, while the game offers a lot of content, in order to get 1000/1000 you need to play the game 4 whole times AT LEAST
it can get overwhelming at times
and repetitive

2-- there a few minor glitches some people have complained of. Most turn out to be user specific and caused by a scratch in the dish as opposed to a world wide issue. However a few do exist

I would highly recommend this game for family play. This is something that can create bonds because you need to work together and its geared at star wars fans and kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Star Wars and Lego's at there best...

posted by 360gamer (EAST LYNN, WV) Dec 30, 2008

Member since May 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Allow me to start by saying I played both original titles before playing this game. But now I can play both games with "ALL" characters in one game at one time. By far this is so much fun for kids and adults. Once you get past the having to play levels several times to get all studs and canisters you truly start to think its worth it. You unlock more and more characters, and cheats and have fun while doing it. This game is a must for anyone whom likes light-hearted fun and Star Wars combined. No blood and guts here just pure Lego fun!

Great Christian game as well...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego star wars TCS-its not half bad!

posted by BigDgaming (KINGMAN, AZ) Nov 3, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Storyline- The storyline stayed very true to the movies, but was played out with legos! But it jsut felt like another retelling. 17/20

graphics - The graphics were adorhable, and the crisp clean colors made it easy to tell (most of time) what you could and could not interact with. 10/10

gameplay- The gameplay... well it was platformer, nothing truly inovative I mean the force was a nice addition but it didnt feel all that new. 12/15

sound &VA-No VA, but the sounds were great. they really emphized what you thought the blaster etc. would sound like, i guess the only problem was after a while the sound started to just kind blend in with the backround noises in the room.7/10

length-Gah... heres where i get really annoyed, for starters, the first 3 episodes were WAY to short, and the second 3 were WAY to long, imean for cripes sake they origonally came out as 2 seperate games, man i woulda been PO'd to get the first one (first 3) and have spent MAYBE 6 hours on it... And then to spend something like 20 on the second (2nd 3) it was just well, to be honest i wanted to spend more thiem with the first 3... and there just wasnt long enough levels to make it worthwhile. 11/15

enjoyability- I truely enjoyed this game for the majority of the time, occasionally there were parts that were just to dang hard, And after you beat the game and go back to get 100% i could only stand about 40% more gameplay (when i beat it i was at about 20.7% and when i gave up i was at about 67.8%) 16/20

art direction- Well they "mimicked" the movies very well of course giving them a slightly blockier feel.9/10

Total- 82/100

Bottomline- The game is a solid rent ONLY buy it if your a completionest, and have funny getting 100%, i have never been to into that so that might be why it lost my interest. But it is a good game... One side note...most of the multiplayer (at least that i played) was a lil boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego SW + Online Co-op = Mmmm

posted by desolute (MODESTO, CA) Nov 6, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

23 out of 27 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Short Review:
Both Star Wars games combined (all six episodes), over 160 playable characters, FULL 2 player online co-operative play, runs at 1080i, and your very own lego leiah slave!

Long Review:
While fans of the series need no review to convince them of the fun factor of this game, new comers might be a bit put off by the cutesy lego graphics.

Don't be fooled children! The force is strong within this one! (That sounded cheesey...). Anyways, your not missing out on playing the previous two games, they where great but the lack of Online Co-op really hindered the fun factor.

The new and improved Complete Lego Star wars comes packed with all six episodes, over 160 playable characters (even...lego Indiana Jones?) and full on lego on lego action!

Game play is great, somewhat repetitive, but the sheer number of characters you shuffle through change the game in a good way.

Also it should be noted that the 360 version runs at a clean 1080i, while sadly ps3 does a 1+ on it with 1080p...So if graphics are your thing, and you own both systems...i recommend getting the 360 version :P

Gamer score spread is pretty nice, you'll find yourself unlocking steady amounts of achievements, not too fast but not too slow.

So yah, go rent it, you'll thank yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best of the series -- comparing to former titles

posted by SpaceNinja (PETALUMA, CA) Nov 14, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

15 out of 18 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

The Complete Saga improves over LEGO Star Wars II with some improvements.

Load time is faster especially for character based levels.

The local co-op camera push bug (first AT-ST floating forward in Battle of Endor, and TIE Fighter turrets popping one player out every 30 seconds) was fixed. One player (in local at least) still needs to drop out sometimes to grab some minikits. (Still get stuck at the farthest, last Death Star Escape platform; don't go there.)

True Jedi only needs to be accomplished in Story or Free Play mode. I sort of miss having to get True Jedi in both modes. They replace that gold brick with a Challenge mode where they take away all extras enabled and give you a time limit to find 10 different (blue) minikits. I'd rather take the old trade since time based levels suck in general.

The lobby is better overall. While the outdoor area is smaller than ever, they make up for it by having two cars available! They also added "Beep-Beep" Extra for honking the horns while in the car. My girlfriend thinks that's the best thing ever. They add the band characters in the bar this time. The mini-kits are no longer in the way. They have a gallery for them which you scroll through. There is nothing for bounty hunters/super ewoks in the lobby.

The Jedi glow detection remains the same. Wish they improved it (needed some work -- should prioritize to items and characters over your own buddy). Some NPCs get stuck randomly (but rarely) and twitch in place like crazy. I think it's a new bug.

The grass areas have added lush. It's a nice touch.

There is a new LEGO City: "New Town". It's an improved version of LEGO City with dumber stuff removed and cooler stuff added (boat in water and power lines). Easier to unlock (just 50 gold bricks). They also kept LEGO City as an option too.

There is an alternative New Hope level where you play as Darth Vader and Stormtrooper.

All the stuff from LEGO Star Wars I is definitely improved to at least LSWII standards or better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

just perfect for me

posted by trooper46 (WILLITS, CA) Jan 24, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

It is really fun to play. To begin, Star Wars is my top favorite thing. There are lots of actions to do that make me laugh! For example, in the first level of Return of the Jedi you can make a radio that makes the guards dance. Secondly, you can do different things on this version that you can't do on the Nintendo DS version (and vice versa). The levels are different on the first level of Episode 2. On the DS version you go to Camino and on the XBOX 360 version you are on Coruscant, flying a ship. Another difference is that in some ways the XBOX version is harder than the DS version. I haven't gotten past the part in a level that is hard to me. Overall, one of my favorite parts to do is to go to Lego City where you can build all sorts of machines, vehicles, houses and airships. Also you can ride creatures there. It was fun to play with my friend but I was able to discover more by playing it alone. I would recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

lego starwars the complete saga

posted by jesseshine (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Aug 12, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When they say complete saga they mean it in the best way.This is the one of the best lego parody or lego version of a series i played so far and even thou its kid freandly they did a good job especialy with the levels story and desighn of the all the sagas.Now if only they can make a complete saga with the real starwars complete saga they dont have to another starwars unleashed to impreas me again.Lego starwars the complete saga gets 8 blocks out of ten because they did a good job for a lego version of starwars period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cute game pretty fun

posted by solsunforg (HERMITAGE, PA) Nov 26, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was pretty good. The graphics were good all the characters youd expect are playable. The difficulty level is kinda annoying for many of the puzzles as in tedious to the point where you just exit to play another episode instead. Theres no guides i can find for it online either . 2 playewrs is fun and my girlfriends daugther enjoyed it because you get to collect points. All in all I reccomend a rental and then if you like it buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Complete package

posted by rbd3000 (HEARTLAND, TX) Nov 16, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This, to me is one of the best Star Wars games out there. It really makes use of the brand and captures the spirit of the entire Star Wars Universe. A must play for any Star Wars fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Two great games, and some extras!

posted by ZackyCakes (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Nov 6, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2002

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

Who doesn't like StarWars or legos or both? Great gameplay, lots of fun with the co-op! Lego Star Wars is just a solid title.

If you're obsessive, there are a lot of unlockable characters. Some of the extras and unlockables are a real chore, because of the repetitiveness of the game.

Give this game a rent! It's not a blockbuster with all of the games coming out this year, but it's more likely that this game will be available while you wait for Mass Effect or COD4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by dartsytopp (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) Jul 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

worst game i have ever played. you do the same thing the entire game. it gives no turtorials so you have to figure all the controls out. all you do is run around and collect lego "studs", always doing the same thing the entire game. i never got past chapter 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Camera Angle takes away from game...big time.

posted by Rumpie (WEST SACRAMENTO, CA) Oct 17, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

I am a big fan of co op games...when I saw this game had co op...I decided I would rent it.

Due to the camera angle and co op, this game sucks...I was constantly fighting the camera angle with whoever I was playing with...not to mention there are some jump puzzles in this game. Due to the poor camera angle and sharing it with my partner, often times one of us would have to drop out so that we would stop dying by the shared view...LAME.

Also this game is extremely repetitive. Kill a couple bots or storm troopers, then collect studs. Then once you've collected all the studs...collect some more studs.

This game is designed for little kids...don't buy unless you've rented it first and enjoy fighting for the camera angle with your partner and doing the same thing OVER and OVER.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Painfully horrible

posted by TeamMinion (MADISON, AL) May 29, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 13 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

To criticism games such as Assassins creed (crackdown, etc.) for horribly mundance missions and then give a game such as this a decent rating is insane. Although the idea of lego characters is fine and unique, the platforming is horribly inconsistent, major Star wars moments were left lacking in both action and character. What is really painful is how simplistically terrible the actual action is though. Sure, it's fun weilding a saber around and tossing people with the jedi powers but there's no reward in doing so b/c death has no consequence. Boss battles are ridiculously easy and inconsistent. There are better experiences out there and although the disc packs in two games, it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by Shadowstacker7 (DUNDALK, MD) Jan 7, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

This game is for fans of the Star Wars saga this game is the playable version of that

Pros.nice long story very funny easy for achievements great for sw fans.
Cons. Can be to long hard in some parts best if played with 2 people gets repetitive

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by Graciebulldog (GREELEY, CO) Aug 27, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

Great family game!really brought my family together every friday:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The Multiplayer

posted by I_Am_Reyes (KATY, TX) Jun 4, 2013

Member since May 2013

I rented this game to play it with a friend who also rented it but the experience was killed when we both had to share a single screen. It limited where we could go and it ultimately ruined the fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego star wars

posted by wml21979 (KINGSTON, OH) Sep 25, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

i found that the gam as too easy to conquer. i had all the achievements by the third day i played it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

fun for two player

posted by Equable (OAK CREEK, WI) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

It's always good to find games I can play with my wife. The mechanics of this game could seriously be improved, but all in all not too bad. But I probably wouldn't play it single player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Really not so fun game

posted by greywolg1963 (FORT WAYNE, IN) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

very hard for 2 players what ever happen to the 2 player games, but any way very aggravating game, nothing does like it is suppose to the characters are real slow, yoda is like crawling you have to jump all the time just to keep up with the other players and the game is very reppatitius. Just the same fight all over and over and over again, it would be fun for 6 year olds but for teens or adults just forget it, i would rather watch reruns, on regular TV. Thats How Bad it is, only reason I put 4 stars is because my wife, had something to take her anger out on from coming home from work and it was the game not me, so good save on that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

May The Force Be With You.....

posted by Anonymous19 (STREETSBORO, OH) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

It seems that games that are lego titles might not be as fun as their predecessors. But i found out that this lego trilogy had more then square people with shiny sticks meant to be lightsabers. I played the first Lego Star Wars video game and i was pleased with my results, so i figured i would take a stroll down memory lane and play the rest of the saga in the process. While L.S.W kept my interest and had me playing for weeks it didnt come without its issues. For example, i would attempt to to gather all the minikits but some of them are so well hidden that you would have to call in the empire to tear apart every level until they find them like they're searching for the Death Star plans. On other occasion's i'd attempt to collect enough studs to fill up the "True Jedi" bars on each level, but you are constantly getting shot and as soon as you die you lose studs that you have to recollect. I died a few times that prevented me from completing this challenge, forcing me to go back to certain levels which ruined the fun at times and got frustrating. But the game had features that i found original and worth a try. Some new features consist of Super Story mode, Two Player Arcade, Episodes IV, V, VI, Bounty Hunter Missions, and red power bricks that enable cheats as well as other features. I quickly found myself obsessing over every level's red power brick like getting 5 stars on every song in Guitar Hero. Personaly, the best feature enjoyed was the complete stock of characters from every episode. I enjoyed playing as Darth Vader in Episode II as i fought Jango Fett. Star Wars is a saga that hasn't gone without its ups and downs and i can consider this an up. Even if it isn't on the big screen. Every game has its bad qualities but this one doesent have as many as you might think. Thus making the game a better rent or buy. Not even a format such as lego's can ruin a saga such as Star Wars. Give it a try but i cant blame you for wanting to see the movies after playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Still Waiting to see game

posted by kingjohnson (ESCONDIDO, CA) Jul 19, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

We signed up on July 5 and as of today 7/19 have yet to receive a game.
Not a good experience with Gamefly so far ;(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best LEGO game ever. Bar none.

posted by Cole22 (HENRICO, VA) Apr 17, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

It's a shame that you cannot buy this game off gamefly. This game is worth a keep. Believe my words and you won't be dissappointed. This game may be long, but its still great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

meh

posted by usernameofdoom (HOBART, IN) Feb 10, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

X,X,X,X,X,X,X,X,AA,A,A,A,AAX,X,X,X,X,X,X,X,X,X, over and over. Boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

lswcs

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Sep 6, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

This game was cool and fun.but I wish that Lucas arts would come to
there senses and make a real star wars saga game step away
from the Lego stuff for awhile. have the actors do the voices
for the characters the real actors not fake ones also have movie clips
after you beat a level.also have top notch graphics and sound 3d like
breakable surrounding.you can build your own light sabers go from planet to planet find all the hilts and crystals upgrade your force
powers clothing have 8 on 8 online and offline for light saber fights
then 16 online offline for war combat and have the war combat be
first person also the light sabers combat be in 3rd person when running
then first when fighting.have 1,000 upgrades to unlock.then at death star run make it be as long as it in the movies unlock different ship from all the movies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

eh

posted by zik4321 (WINTER PARK, FL) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

its not that good. i dont recomend it at all. you should try halo 2 or halo wars. THEY ROCK

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse