Rent LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga for PS3
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii, DS

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.5

2900 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Entertaining and family friendly

posted by WillThePil (OCEANSIDE, CA) Apr 9, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My wife is always looking for games she can play too and this turned out to be one of them. Great story, decent game-play and controls, average graphics but overall just a fun experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by LBPRocks13 (PONCHATOULA, LA) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If your a lego and star wars fanatic like me then this is the game to get. The game follows the story line great and is great because it has the whole saga in one game. The game has fantastic graphics and is really fun. It is fun for all ages. Adults will love to play it one player or with a friend or kid on co-op. you also can team up with a friend online and play the game just like you and your friend were in the same room. this game rocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tight Game ... !!!

posted by Rust1d (SAN FERNANDO, CA) Sep 21, 2008

Member since Jun 2005

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm a very experienced gamer, and I think this game is awesome and very fun game to play ... Easy enough for the beginner to just play to finish or for the experienced gamer who wants to get 100% .... I would recommend this game for anybody and almost any age .... Also plays very smooth on all consoles, no nasty glitches so far , great on the Wiis' motion-sensing controller is nicely incorporated into the game, But equally great for the PS2 & 3 also ....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO STARWARS THE COMPLETE SAGA

posted by GAMCritic2 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Dec 29, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had played and beat the game LEGO STARWARS THE COMPLETE SAGA. POSTIVE: this game is FUN!! The graphics are ok. You could play alot of different types of STARWARS characters such as JEDI, DARK SIDE, DROIDS, STORM or CLONE TROOPERS, BOUNTY HUNTERS, and LOTS MORE! You can design your own character. I dont have any negative things to say about this game. This game is really FUN!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

KIDS GAME!

posted by JayDiggle (bountiful, UT) Oct 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is intended for children, not "avid"
"hardcore" gamers! Children, my son included, loved to watch me run around picking up bolts and smashing stuff. I handed him the controls and let him have some fun. He couldn't do much since he is two but he still enjoyed the game.
To all of the people who are complaining about how boring or repetitive the game is, keep in mind it was meant for 10 and under. Yes, there are references that older folks will get, but come on, do not bash a game meant for children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game in the lego universe

posted by MaverickX2 (RED LION, PA) Jun 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was not that bad at all for being a cross between legos and Starwars. Came off real good with some laughter while loosely following the star wars saga. There are a few things they could of done better, but overall it was a good thought out game in the ever expanding Lego Universe of games. My son really liked the game and had fun playing it, and that is what matters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun but gets boring

posted by chris2000 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Dec 27, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

At first i had fun then after a while i got board of it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun

posted by SkinnyMRH (MANCHESTER, NH) Nov 15, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I got this game because it had good reviews. It's fun to play, funny scenes, okay controls, and good graphics. The only downfall it has is no voices and you spend more time gathering bits than fighting the enemy. Other than that it's a fun game for fans of Star Wars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game for the kiddies

posted by kahncory (VALPARAISO, IN) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a wondeful game for the little ones. My two kids adore legos and absolutely love this Star Wars lego game. As a die hard Star Wars fan it was fun to watch and to play for a couple of minutes, but I would recommend The Force Unleashed for the more hard core gamer/fan of the saga. Great game to purchase for the kids, but if you're an adult renting this for yourself you'll probably send it back the very next day after you've all ready beaten the game. My verdict rent it...keep it (for the kids)...or send it back if you have no kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

star wars legos

posted by hillbilly2 (RED OAK, TX) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

well the game itself is good but the play gets kind of doing the same thi ng over and over it would be great for younger crowd they may enjoy it to easy to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not too bad...

posted by edubb376 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 5, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is pretty cool, it sticks to the story like it should. the only thing i really disliked was the a.i. as it really help out at all. that aside the game is sweet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Lego Star Wars Complete Saga

posted by RoboCop719 (PERRY, FL) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a good game if your a young child. the graphics were not good. The coop play sucked, but the story was good. It had its funny moments but they don't talk at all in the game. You have to run around a collect lego pieces and then you can buy more characters and stuff... Worst of all there was no tutorial whatsoever so you just had to press buttons and figure out how to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not what I expected

posted by jedhiggs (RED BANK, NJ) Jan 23, 2008

Member since Dec 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's basically just the first two games from PS2 put together into 1 game for PS3 with a few additions. No real changes and the graphics didn't get any better from PS2..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

posted by DaGanj (FORT CAMPBELL, TN) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the most awesome game ever. I have been a Star Wars fan since birth and this is the most fun game linked to the series i have ever played. I bought this game because it was sooooo addicting. Thank you LEGO.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

just like ps2 except for one chapter!!!

posted by miraj23 (ELK GROVE, CA) Jan 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Graphics were great on 1080 p, but game was just like ps2 except for one chapter that recreates the scene when anakin and obi-won chase after the bounty hunter in the air. Again , good , but if you played ps2's version and were hoping for something different . You will be disappointed for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mainly for the kids

posted by SlickJC (BEAUFORT, NC) Jan 7, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this, just to try it out. Alright game, pretty lengthy, but it's more directed to kids. Yeah I know, it says Lego in the title, but the game developers didn't even put any speech in the game, which ultimately makes the game boring. I didn't even bother to check out the online play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for solo, not so fun as a two player

posted by Zlash99 (AURORA, CO) Nov 29, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

As expected, this is a good game with lego humor. No real problem out of this game considering you can try any level as much as you like.

The game mechanics are 4th grade but still very fun. However the only problem I have found is playing two player and the camera control. If the characters move more than a few feet from each other on the screen the camera locks them in at that distance or you end up forcing the other person to move, die, fall... take your pick.

The extras are really cool and make for fun to collect. All in all not a bad waste of time.

Definitely a good buy this season for the kid (or your inner kid). Looking forward to Lego: Indiana Jones!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for eight

posted by freakytoot (CORNING, NY) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

My son loves this game. He is eight years old and has been enjoying the easy levels.
Most PS3 games are too intricate for kids. Not this one!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good franchise!

posted by Femestre (BOSTON, MA) Feb 27, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Great game if you love Star Wars, a lot of fun and LOTS of references, and funny things, graphics wee a little disappointing for PS3 but didn't spoil the fun...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I love Lego Star Wars, but...

posted by BRANDONP4 (THOMASVILLE, GA) Dec 12, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

I played the first Lego Star Wars, and since I didn't get the 2nd one, I would see what I missed by getting this game. It was so awesome and cool on the PS2 but playing it on the PS3 just seems redundant and wasteful. Seriously, because I constantly was thinking about how their was no step up in the gameplay department, same game, with online Co-op and voice chat, and legos were shinier. Also keep in mind I own the PS3, I bought it for it's awesome power, when I was playing this game... It was exactly like buying Ferrari and only driving it to the mailbox and back. Yeah, I think you all could see what I am talking about. Though if you have GameFly, then I have to recommend this game. THIS GANE IS FUN! It is also hillarious, but the same old same old. IF YOU HAVE NEVER PLAYED A LEGO STAR WARS GAME, RENT IT NOW!!! 8/10 YOU HAVE TO EXPERIENCE THE HUMOR OF THIS FRANCHISE, ITS TOO FUN! If you have played lego star wars, and you have a plan for more than one game at a time, take a chance, but be warned, it in no way, will be new again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nostalgia: The Complete Saga

posted by Batschach (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 8, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played with lego's casually as a kid, my younger days had me frequenting the usage of Lincoln Logs and then moved on to Kinex later on. Legos were there, but usually I'd just play with action figures, pretending Batman was the captain of the USS Enterprise with Han Solo as his first mate.

I'm saying this because I'm a geek, I grew up a geek, matured into a casual geek, and now spend my time reminiscing about the glory days of my geekhood with with fellow geeks. Nostalgia is a powerful and emotional experience. Not just in the 'weepy-weepy' sense, but in the sense of bliss and full-on, unbridled excitement.

If nostalgia is what you're looking for and you want a great rush of that drug called 'awesome', then LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is just what you're looking for. Some may fault it for it's inclusion of the prequels, but to ignore that they'd happened, while being a GREAT idea, would actually limit the gameplay and fun of this thing. It embraces the prequels, but without the annoying dialogue and wodden performances, the LEGO version actually seems to make the prequels look surprisingly good. The original trilogy is where those nostalgia kicks come in. Being Leia and hooking up with Captain Antilles while trying to get off the rebel ship or running around the Jundland Wastes with Ben Kenobi are just samples of the awesomeness of the game!

Break stuff and collect the pieces, destroy bad guys with blasters or lightsabers, or just run around in the LEGO versions of these classic locales... no matter what you do: LEGO nostalgia has never been more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An okay game, but it gets boring too fast.

posted by saw1966 (OAKDALE, CA) Mar 23, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Lego Star Wars The Complete Saga is a pretty fun game at first, but after all the levels have been beaten you can only keep doing the same things over and over again in order to get the rest of the game's unlockables. I enjoyed playing it, but I think it is more aimed at younger audiences. A must play for any die hard Lego or Star Wars fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

this game doesn't live up to hype

posted by tngoat (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Feb 14, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I've heard good things about this game. They were false. The game doesn't suck, but it doesn't rock either. The best thing I can say about this game is that it is "cute". The game play is too simple and drawn out. It requires less skill than Super Mario on the NES and requires more running around than fighting. It would be more fun if I was 9 or 10 years old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Was hoping for more...

posted by PharCyDe (WALKER, LA) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

At first, I thought it was going to be a fun game but once I realized it was no different from the ps2 version I felt kind of ripped off. If you are just a HUGE fan of the series then go ahead and rent it...otherwise I would pass it up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

No Subtitles.. or I'd rate it an 8

posted by Deafguy (MIAMI, FL) Apr 25, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Graphics are very smooth and clear, game is quite fun to play. With the various characters, it's always a change of pace.

The only problem I have with this game is the lack of subtitles, a deaf person cant follow what is going on in the story, and at times it is really hard to figure out what you're supposed to do, because important details of the game play are in character dialogue.

Otherwise, controls are very easy to understand, quick to grasp , and there's plenty of helpers and reminders in the game display.

It's quite fun otherwise, I just wish it had the option to turn on subtitles.

Anyone reading my reviews could get an idea what I go through with games by simply setting all volumes to 0, and muting the monitor/TV volume...

Try playing a game without subtitles that way.. :)

So..

Graphics: 8
Game Play: 10
Controls: 8
Lack of Subtitles: 0

Overall rating: 5 (highest I give to a game without subtitles)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse