Rent LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga for PS3
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Xbox 360, Wii

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.5

2908 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego star wars the complete saga

posted by jth (ALLIANCE, OH) Mar 23, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

lego star wars the complete saga has a kid friendly story line that matches the real thing it has all the charcters and has a good set up

if you are looking for a game that your children can play without having a nightmeir or something i would recomend it for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Absolutely Phenomenol

posted by Kruelgor (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Feb 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game is just absolutely amazing. It takes you through all the episodes of the Star Wars trilogy. You can die unlimited times during your adventure. It seems to have all the Star Wars characters. It's very simple to play yet in-depth with lots of levels and features. It's mind blowing. 10 out of 10 easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

never ending fun

posted by gamemanps3 (SANDWICH, IL) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

This is a never ending fun adventure u go through the entire saga and unlock countless characters and cheats and even indian jones?
this game never gets tired and multiplay is preety fun.
Note;watch the game tralier and get a character

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO STARWARS THE COMPLETE SAGA

posted by GAMCritic2 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Dec 29, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had played and beat the game LEGO STARWARS THE COMPLETE SAGA. POSTIVE: this game is FUN!! The graphics are ok. You could play alot of different types of STARWARS characters such as JEDI, DARK SIDE, DROIDS, STORM or CLONE TROOPERS, BOUNTY HUNTERS, and LOTS MORE! You can design your own character. I dont have any negative things to say about this game. This game is really FUN!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by LBPRocks13 (PONCHATOULA, LA) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If your a lego and star wars fanatic like me then this is the game to get. The game follows the story line great and is great because it has the whole saga in one game. The game has fantastic graphics and is really fun. It is fun for all ages. Adults will love to play it one player or with a friend or kid on co-op. you also can team up with a friend online and play the game just like you and your friend were in the same room. this game rocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tight Game ... !!!

posted by Rust1d (SAN FERNANDO, CA) Sep 21, 2008

Member since Jun 2005

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm a very experienced gamer, and I think this game is awesome and very fun game to play ... Easy enough for the beginner to just play to finish or for the experienced gamer who wants to get 100% .... I would recommend this game for anybody and almost any age .... Also plays very smooth on all consoles, no nasty glitches so far , great on the Wiis' motion-sensing controller is nicely incorporated into the game, But equally great for the PS2 & 3 also ....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nostalgia: The Complete Saga

posted by Batschach (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 8, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played with lego's casually as a kid, my younger days had me frequenting the usage of Lincoln Logs and then moved on to Kinex later on. Legos were there, but usually I'd just play with action figures, pretending Batman was the captain of the USS Enterprise with Han Solo as his first mate.

I'm saying this because I'm a geek, I grew up a geek, matured into a casual geek, and now spend my time reminiscing about the glory days of my geekhood with with fellow geeks. Nostalgia is a powerful and emotional experience. Not just in the 'weepy-weepy' sense, but in the sense of bliss and full-on, unbridled excitement.

If nostalgia is what you're looking for and you want a great rush of that drug called 'awesome', then LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is just what you're looking for. Some may fault it for it's inclusion of the prequels, but to ignore that they'd happened, while being a GREAT idea, would actually limit the gameplay and fun of this thing. It embraces the prequels, but without the annoying dialogue and wodden performances, the LEGO version actually seems to make the prequels look surprisingly good. The original trilogy is where those nostalgia kicks come in. Being Leia and hooking up with Captain Antilles while trying to get off the rebel ship or running around the Jundland Wastes with Ben Kenobi are just samples of the awesomeness of the game!

Break stuff and collect the pieces, destroy bad guys with blasters or lightsabers, or just run around in the LEGO versions of these classic locales... no matter what you do: LEGO nostalgia has never been more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

posted by DaGanj (FORT CAMPBELL, TN) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the most awesome game ever. I have been a Star Wars fan since birth and this is the most fun game linked to the series i have ever played. I bought this game because it was sooooo addicting. Thank you LEGO.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Title

posted by MarineBio (SANTEE, CA) Nov 15, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

I had episodes 1-3 on the PS2 and upgraded to this title the day I got my PS3. The concept is great and this one was well done. I like the alternate playing modes. Great for kids and fans of the movies. Buy it after you try it (not for everyone).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love the Lego Series

posted by F0ldsAtHom (SANTA MARIA, CA) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

Since this one is the oldest brother of the Lego series, it has a few shortcomings. Changing characters on the fly isn't possible which was a great new thing in Lego Indiana Jones (saves you from losing studs when you fall into a pit). But hey, its Star Wars and it looks great on the PS3. May the force be with you.

I have no comment on multi-player because I only have 1 controller. It might have been a 9.5 had I tried this out. Keep in mind, this game is huge. It took me over 50 hours to get to 95%.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

posted by MacUser (FULLERTON, CA) Apr 14, 2009

Member since May 2006

Overall, an enjoyable LEGO game that follows the Star Wars sage. The graphics are excellent, good gameplay, and funny. My six-year old loves playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game!

posted by mephistole (Ridgefield, WA) Nov 10, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

Love that it stayed to the story line and that the characters just mumble! Played this extensively with my son and had a good time. Rented it for the weekend and probably played it for 8 hours. Really kept me into it and he couldn't wait to get back to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A must play

posted by darthtoad (GIG HARBOR, WA) Sep 12, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Legos, Star Wars. Do I really need to tell you why this game is addictive and fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing

posted by AL4857 (Madisonville, KY) Aug 27, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I am not one to play many 'cartoonish' games, but you can't seem to go wrong with these lego games. I have been a big fan since i played one of the first ones on PS1.

It's great for kids and adults alike. With the ease of two player co-op, it's also very fun, and keeps you interested. I suggest anyone with a nack for 2 player games, or even a diverse game to get this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

funny

posted by Mandrew (SUGAR LAND, TX) Jun 4, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

this game is a funny verison of star war.
I love the movie and the game.
however, 160 levels is just a little too much for me. With 2 babies..there is no way I can finish this game.
oh well...but from the few levels I played, it's fun and worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by JoshBols (AUBURN, CA) Jan 24, 2008

Member since Jul 2004

i have both star wars games for the ps2 and i think this game was cooler i sold the ps2 copies and in my opinion if u wanna start a ps3 collection this is a must have

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Extremely Entertaining

posted by ChicGamer (CINCINNATI, OH) Dec 18, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

This game is really fun. There is something about these little legos pantomiming the Star Wars movies that is very entertaining.

The graphics aren't remarkable. The plot line is predictable as it is based on the movies. The characters don't speak as none of the actors are part of the cast. The game play is pretty simple as this game was originally made for children. Even with all that being true, this game is super fun to play. I like it so much that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome Game

posted by aaustinite (HIGHLAND, IL) Nov 13, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

No frame drop noticeable on my version. Must of been that guys HDMI cable. The whole Saga on one BLU-RAY is just the best thing to happen to PS3 to date. I really do like this game, I am currently trying to save up for it. I'm going to buy the retail version so Lucas Arts gets the money for the game. Worth buying if you are a Star Wars Buff. This does remind
of the Game Cube version but in 1080p!! The camera angle leaves me wondering why they didn't make this a FPS? I do want a hack that would allow me to zoom in. Overall in my opinion, Strong storyline, Some very overcomplicated episodes, enemy AI is a little weak, The fact you never really lose from dying just makes trying to stay alive pointless, you re-spawn over and over again. I have to give this game a 9.5 out of 10 because I love Star Wars anything I'm obsessed with Star Wars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game in the lego universe

posted by MaverickX2 (RED LION, PA) Jun 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was not that bad at all for being a cross between legos and Starwars. Came off real good with some laughter while loosely following the star wars saga. There are a few things they could of done better, but overall it was a good thought out game in the ever expanding Lego Universe of games. My son really liked the game and had fun playing it, and that is what matters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego

posted by anaelena (GRAND ISLAND, NE) Mar 22, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

it is a good Lego game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

pretty cool

posted by sk8rdude84 (TUCSON, AZ) Jun 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

it's awesome how they merge all the episodes together for an awesome game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My 5yr Old Can't Get Enough!

posted by DankOfUSA (ATLANTA, GA) Jan 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Nice game with the great campy LEGO humor spin kids have grown to love on a timeless movie Saga that seems to transcend all generations from the 70's forward. The game follows the movie plots almost with precision as you wield your saber LEGO Style!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

LEGO Star Wars The Complete Saga Review- PS3

posted by jtr1997 (LAKELAND, FL) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

I think that this is a great game for someone who likes Star Wars, like me. It's kind of a children's game, but it's still ag reat game and better than LEGO Star Wars: The Video Game for PS2 and LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy also for PS2. The graphics look good and the gameplay is also good.

Graphics: 8.5

Gameplay 8.5

Character Moves: 6

Character Looks/Design: 9.5

Overall Rating: 8.5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego Starwars Saga

posted by silentspac (CHEYENNE, WY) Feb 24, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game is actually a very fun game to play. The graphics are clean and are expected for a lego game but its a very fun game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Outside the target demographic

posted by Pur3Gonz0 (SCHNECKSVILLE, PA) Feb 10, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I am 24 years old and I swear that I enjoy it as much as a 10 year old. It really is that entertaining. Yes, I am a die-hard Star Wars fan, but this game has very high replay value, and two player capability makes it fun for siblings, room mates, etc. Well worth your time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse