Rent LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, 3DS, Wii, DS, PSP Games

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.6

3400 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best Lego game yet !

posted by eggs (PERRY HALL, MD) Jun 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lego star wars the clone wars 3 is with out a doubt my favorite Lego game yet.you can really see the Lego pieces on the vehicles . The game goes along with the show perfectly. There are so many features that make the game a blast. I would recommend this game to any one who likes star wars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome!

posted by Toph01 (O FALLON, MO) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is great. My kids loved it. I had fun playing with them. The split screen system saved my frustration level, and that of my older child's as well. It was another great game in the Lego series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Every bit as good as the the First 3.

posted by RELLIKMIT (LEVITTOWN, PA) Jul 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is by far the best Lego game yet. Star Wars was always the better choice for the Lego universe, everything came together to offer you fun challenging puzzles, space combat, lightsaber duels and fire fights with legions of Stormtroopers. Although this is based on the Animated TV show Star Wars: The Clone Wars, it's never feels like it doesn't belong in the Star Wars Canon. It's a blast playing multiplayer, and hours of replay value with all the secrets hidden in every level of the game. Very enjoyable, fun to play with or without your kids and a must have for any true Star Wars fan. May The Force be with you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Star Wars 3 The Clone Wars

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

TT Games has done it again. Combining the mute world of Lego with one of the best franchises of all time. It has all the old features plus a couple of new ones. This one is based primarily on events in Episode 2, the animated series feature film and the animated tv series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better and cooler

posted by BioWarM (DENVER, CO) Jun 4, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have played other Lego Star Wars games but this takes the cake, It added better things and has a cooler look.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Another Fantastic LEGO Star Wars Game!

posted by tekeman182 (LITTLESTOWN, PA) Mar 24, 2011

Member since Feb 2008

22 out of 25 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Okay, first off if you haven't played one of the many LEGOs titles out there you should. They have a little bit of something for everyone.

This game is a fine addition to the Star Wars LEGO franchise. The game brings the adventure of Star Wars and couples it together with LEGO charm and humor. Most if not all of the humor is suitable for young children, but it also manages to throw in a great mixture of pop culture references for the adults. You will get a lot of what you expect from a Star Wars game; good vs evil, lightsabers, blasters, and space battles. From the LEGO side you get a bunch of puzzles, building, and mini games. If you have played the previous LEGO titles the camera action is still buggy from time to time, but it didn't ruin my game play (which is why I gave it a 9 instead of a 10). This game has a high replay value in my opinion.

Help this review help, happy gaming!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun For All

posted by Swiss6277 (GALESBURG, IL) Jun 3, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is great for everyone kids, adults, and even star wars nerds. The split screen is a great feature to where if you are working togeather or ramboing it solo you still can see everything you need to. I could play it with my girlfriends kid and just collect gems. or throw it in and get more serious and search for the well detailed levels 10 minikits. I would suggest this for anyone with kids and for achievement hunters looking for that 1000/1000 goal. More than anything you can have fun with it for weeks even months.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego star wars lll

posted by sal4 (MCKEESPORT, PA) May 27, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lego star wars lll is cool but I don't like that you need minikits for half the people.I would like them to change it sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun

posted by Trudystar (BUFFALO, NY) Mar 30, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

13 out of 16 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

This was the best Lego game ever. I am having so much fun playing this game and the surprises are endless. If you like Lego games the way I do, then you need to get this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST LEGO GAME

posted by makanuda55 (TRENTON, NJ) Mar 27, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is everything you can want from a lego game. This game has humor and action. Everything you want and need is here, throw your lightsaber cut trough walls move objects and so on. What i also like is you play trough the clone wars t.v. show. Also every mission you do you either get a acivement (xbox360) or trophies (PS3). In my opionin Xbox360 is better becuase thats what i started playing. Lego star wars on so i was instantlly hooked. So yes this is the best lego game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Finally

posted by Rygelious (CAPE CANAVERAL, FL) May 5, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Finally they figured out that spit screen was neccessary.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome game

posted by xxxman99 (LAKEWOOD, OH) Apr 20, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The grapics and the story line was perfect. I loved the ground battles. because you could create a base. I will tresuere this game for ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent!

posted by Ponno (ELKTON, MD) Mar 25, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I have been a fan of the lego series for awhile now. I loved the star wars and Batman versions of the game. However I did ot like teh Harry Potter one. Harry Potter in my opinion was way to much puzzle and little action. In Star wars 3 they brought back alot of non-stop action and mixed just enough puzzle into it to balance it out.

I think there is nothing better than grabbing anakin or obi wan and using a light saber to hack and slash through armies of drones. Using the force to throw objects and enemies around and watching them crumble into little lego pieces. I already pit about 8 hours into the game and I'm still not done the story mode.

This game is a definate rent for anyone as it is safe for kids just like all lego games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

My thoughts on Lego Star Wars III (Xbox 360)

posted by wtooher (TOPSHAM, ME) Apr 10, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

In the past, Lego Star Wars has been dreading to be updated graphic-wise. As of 2011, it has. I've enjoyed the Lego games in the last few years. Although Indiana Jones and Batman didn't meet my liking. So far my favorite has been Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4. That game was IMPRESSIVE. Makes up for the failure of Lego Batman. I played the demo of Lego Star Wars III a couple months before the game released and WOW...I noticed a HUGE improvement in the graphics and the gameplay mechanics overall. I'm going to try to make my thoughts short and simple about this game and all it is is "PLAY IT! It's a BLAST!" I'm don't approve much of the animated television series (and the new trilogy 1999-2005) but this game is GOOD. I give it a 7 out of 10. Next in line is Lego Pirates of the Caribbean. Check out my reviews for Legend of the Guardians: The Owl's of Ga'Hoole and Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs for Xbox 360. My next review will be for Rango (Xbox 360) as soon as Gamefly ships it and I play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Confusing!

posted by airwaves (LA VERNE, CA) May 6, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I love the Lego video game franchise, but I just had to stop playing this one. Was anyone as confused as I was about where to go and what to do? I muddled through, but I did not enjoy this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent Game

posted by RKnight80 (RIVER FOREST, IL) Mar 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game overall is very good, however, there are times when you simply do not know what to do. The game gives very little direction when you get confused. The co-op is great fun but the camera is very nauseating at times as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad but didn't like the RTS sections

posted by amgisappak (AMERICUS, GA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm not a big RTS fan anyway, so I didn't like the addition of that gameplay to the formula from other LEGO games. I enjoy the LEGO series of games and have played all but a couple. I know game makers try to add something to a game to make it a little different, just wasn't a fan of that direction. Aside from that, the game was what you expect from a LEGO game. Mindless fun :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game..but a little hard for kids!

posted by fivestars (BUDD LAKE, NJ) May 10, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My kids most enjoyed the Lego games in the past few years. But Indiana Jones and Batman didn't meet daughters liking. Graphic are really good...best so far. Gameplay is alittle to fast but overall good. My kid saids it follow the cartoon too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Dont waste your time

posted by roachclip (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This game is one giant pant load. most of the game is the same fight over and over, same background , same goal. You have to be looking straight at your other guy to switch between each other. And i played it all the way through and i didn't have all the guys i needed to start free play. you pretty much have to go find the cheat code to unlock them.
I have always loved the Lego games but this one is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by gmerdude12 (UKIAH, CA) Apr 22, 2011

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

dont get it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

game is just as boring as the movie

posted by thrill22 (CASTRO VALLEY, CA) Mar 30, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

Being a Star Wars fan i loved the other lego games but this one is too much thrown in at once and no directions as what to do. You need to do like everyone else and either get hints on game forums or go to youtube and watch someone else play it if u get stuck. what fun is that when you have to get hints all the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Epic!

posted by EliteDom (FLAGSTAFF, AZ) Jan 3, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I really enjoy this game, I had it on my old gamecube! Sadly, my uncle broke my gamecube so I've decided to rent it! I hope I can convince my parents to buy me a copy. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

really!? jar jar binks and crppy levels

posted by thearchangel (WORCESTER, MA) Nov 18, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Starts out ok, but when you throw in these crppy rts type levels you lost me. Seemed kind of lazy to me, and after the third one you make me play as jar jar binks? nope dont think so, i took it out and put it right in the envelope and sent it back. Doesnt mean that the rest of the lego games are bad, but very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a great game

posted by AmyWagner (TROY, MO) Apr 21, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

wow what a great game i reccommend this to any one !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HU4L

posted by HU4L (PRIEST RIVER, ID) Feb 15, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Great game good user control good story line was easy for me and my for year old to finish just an all around great game for kids and fan to play I give it a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse