Rent LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars for Wii
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.7

1473 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

Confusing

posted by Elonka (SAINT CHARLES, MO) Dec 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I have very much enjoyed some of the other Lego titles, but I found this one very confusing control-wise. Even trying to get through the initial battle was chaotic -- I couldn't tell what needed to be done, and ended up just dying over and over. There should have been a better tutorial to introduce the controls, rather than just dumping new players straight into it. The long cutscenes also get very dull after awhile, with no way to skip them. I had only rented this game, but ended up returning it fairly quickly, because it just plain wasn't as fun as the others I have on my shelf.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Yawn

posted by jeffeema (ALISO VIEJO, CA) Aug 5, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This game is heavily boring, graphics stink (and that is saying something for Lego), and impossibly hard-bottm line, this game deserves a three, but I will give it a four because it is a halfway tie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So fun!

posted by cornejo_miguel (SAN GABRIEL, CA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Very fun, challenging and friendly controls. Two players mode is awesome, I enjoyed it very much playing with my brother.

The con is that if you want to skip the "dialog" you can't, however, this is not a problem for me, I like watching the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

the game is fun but....

posted by lovesgames (DOUGLAS, GA) Mar 29, 2012

Member since Apr 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love star wars and was excited to play the lego game and I love it expect one prolbem I had and that was playing it one player which in some parts was really hard and impossible. They say you can play one player but they had to make it really difficult to where you couldnt in some places like in certain places the computer won't go with your charater and so you were stuck and i had to send it back to game fly cause it's only me and it's to difficult playing it with one player so that's the only con I had about the game otherwise I love it so if your gonna play with at least one other player then yeah sure you'll beat no prolbem but for just one player take it from me it's to impossible but if you don't believe me rent it and you'll see for yourself. I have always loved lego games like the orginal star wars complete saga i can play one player i don't know why they made this one to difficult to play one player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

messed up to much

posted by dux23 (UNIONTOWN, PA) Dec 5, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

game kept messing up might have been a bad disc

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Lego Star Wars 3 review

posted by Xlr8r12345 (ORLANDO, FL) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Okay first things first...the pros
1. really nice looking
2.very interactive(wii version)
3.huge cast of characters from the clone wars series and the movies including Luke Skywalker and they even have Starkiller(force unleashed)

And now the cons
1.Very short story
2.The big battlefied battles are not very interactive
3.Too many unneccesary clonetroopers such as Fives and Tango(whatever there names are)
4.Way too many puzzles

I don't reccomend this game for hardcore gamers
I do reccomend this game for kids between the ages of 9-12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

wow! really.

posted by doc___b (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Oct 17, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

i have played all of the lego franchise and they were always fun. until now. the lack of direction, the horrible driving and imposable aiming, are un-forgivable. worst lego game ever. the graphics are good and the concept is cool, but the the over all play stinks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

star wars rocks

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Oct 11, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I had just received this game and was excited to play. I like the lego star wars complete saga. This game is based on the cartoon networks Clone Wars. The graphics in this game are great. The missions are complex and also not to hard to enjoy and have fun with. The gameplay controls are really easy to pickup and enjoy no hard controls to master. This is a fun game for adults and children alike. I would highly recommend this game to star wars fans and adventure gamers. It is a fun and entertaining game. I would recommend a rental on this game unless you have the complete saga then go out and buy this game. Keep making great star wars games lego and travelers tales.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by yoda9428 (TONAWANDA, NY) Oct 9, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

great for the kids. i have it and it has lots of levels and it is not hard

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Why not to play

posted by redsbob (FRANKLIN, OH) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I found this game really hard and hard to understand. I did not like it on bit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by calebgodwin (LILBURN, GA) Sep 11, 2011

Member since May 2011

This is a great game, but I do not recommend buying it. The levels are short but fun and the fun of the game only lasts for a while. Other than that it is great because there are codes for secret characters. (Including Vaders apprentice, Luke skywalker, Darth Maul etc.)

Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Sep 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Best game ever so much fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good for starwars and lego fans.

posted by phineasfan (FRESNO, CA) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

starwars the clonewars is a fun game and fun with 2 people playing.they should make another lego starwars game:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

new twist to old storie

posted by juicypirate (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 16, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

love being the bad guys on this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A fun time in a galaxy far, far away... again.

posted by Legostu64 (ROCKY MOUNT, VA) Jun 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Lego Star Wars the Video Game was tons of fun, then they made the sequel, which was way better, now they've brought us back to are favorite little fictitious galaxy with the clone wars edition of this Lego saga!

Story: the story of this game follows along the path of the 1st & 2nd season of the show. It does not do every single episode and oddly doesn't have levels that really play out the story of the movie. The story mode is kinda loose compared to the other games. Instead of continuing from one episode to another in chronological order, this game plays out the levels involving certain characters (Ventress, Grievous, and Dooku) and most of the levels don't have anything to do with the next so when you press continue, it takes you back to the main menu to select a level.

Gameplay: the game is a ton of fun to play with. I especially like having an army of clones following you and obeying your orders. The only thing I don't like about it is Jedi can't command troops; only commanders and captains. The graphics on the wii aren't very good. The 3ds version's graphics looked better than the wii! Really the problem was with the characters, the background, however, looked pretty good.
This game has a feature called "free force" which basicly means when you use the force you have to control it yourself. This involves moving objects to attach to purple brick platforms instead of building stuff.

Summary: this is a game I would definitely recommend. Its fun, its new, its lego, and its star wars, what more do I need to say? May the force be with you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Total ingenius

posted by WAFFLEWEINER (STUART, FL) Jun 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I have played many games in my life time and this is 1 game that exceeds them all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun for the family!

posted by sillyqtkmom (WALNUT, CA) Jun 13, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Lego always does great games! My 4 year old loves them and it's easy for him to figure out. He loves the story line and laughs at the characters. He started with Indiana Jones, then to Batman, and now Star Wars. He likes the cool moves the characters make like throwing the light saber, etc. It's entertaining for me to watch him play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lego starwars 3 the clone wars

posted by BaseBall25 (BROOMFIELD, CO) Jun 10, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

this game got preaty boring but my 7 year old brother liked it he won't let me send it back!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

coll

posted by vincentlieu (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jun 8, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

littel lame

posted by GAMELOVER12 (EMERYVILLE, CA) Jun 6, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

The game was to easy.Littel lame

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Star Wars The Clone Wars III for WII

posted by spinwheelsnakeo (TEMPE, AZ) Jun 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It is an amazing game, it could use a few more levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEMMMMEEEEEE

posted by ig88 (ALLIANCE, NE) May 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD play this game becuse.........................................
IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best lego game ever !!!!

posted by elianator (GROVE CITY, OH) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

this game is awsome me an my brother played it all nigh its short too but also fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Star Wars 3 :the clone wars

posted by 12dannyhotte (PALMER, MA) Apr 7, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

it is awsome try it today

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

LEGO Does it Again

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 5, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

10 out of 13 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

The Cartoon Network show, the Clone Wars, gets the Lego treatment in Lego Star Wars III: the Clone Wars.
Just like every other installment in the Lego franchise of video games, this one has a main segment where you play three sets of six episodes. Each set has to deal with a certain Star Wars villain: Count Dooku, General Grievous and Asajj Ventress. Each episode has you solving problems and blasting the bad guys using mostly Jedi and Stormtroopers.
With the Jedi, you can cut opening through parts of a wall, throw their lightsaber, deflect fire back at enemy droids, and use the force to manipulate some objects to get further into the level.
Stormtroopers can use their grapplers to pull levers and slide down rails, they can command other units to destroy large object, and they can just plain blast droids.
One again, the high mark of the game is how fun it is to use each character’s ability, and to demolish certain objects to gather up studs. It’s even more fun with two players; the AI controlled character has a tendency to walk off cliffs and go places I didn’t want him/her to go to.
Another great thing about these games is the sharp humor in the cut scenes. They put more character into these characters than the cartoon series does - even without voice acting.
But some things I didn’t like: moving objects with the Force can get frustrating, the fighter combat was a bit too simplistic, and swapping between two sets of characters in an episode made the game more confusing than fun.
The main stage takes about eight hours to go through from start to finish, but even longer if you want to find all the hidden goodies. Still, I had a lot of fun with this LEGO installment - as much fun as any other LEGO installment (including Indiana Jones, other Star Wars, and Harry Potter.) LEGO Star Wars III: the Clone Wars may be even better than the cartoon show. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse