Rent LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy for GC
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

854 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow!

posted by bugeater89 (MARYSVILLE, KS) Sep 27, 2006

Member since May 2006

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Wow! I can't believe it!!! I didn't think they would be able to make a game better than the original Lego Star Wars game, but they did. It surprised me so much how many characters actually were in Episodes 4,5 &6. I also loved the cheat feature where you can play the characters from the original lego star wars. That's about it, i love this game!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Exciting, and challenging.

posted by EragonFan (GLEN ALLEN, VA) Dec 27, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I played this game, I was really impressed. I noticed though, some things that could be added or removed. Such as: being able to move the camera, having a select mini game feature, and have more features for the character create thing. This game however, was really funny and uh...fun. Although this is a kids game, adults will love it too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good for the kids and adults

posted by CoiceGF (EAST NEWARK, NJ) Dec 12, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great two player game, difficult enough to keep me interested, and since it is co-op (we both play at the same time, on same screen), anything my nephew couldn't accomplish I could easily do for him.

Highly recommended if you like to play the game 'with your child' and not 'against your child' like many other multi-player games.

The whole LEGOs theme works very well. High replay value due to being able to select any of the unlocked characters in free play mode.

Again, Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Greatest game Ever But, Was a little Difficult

posted by rgmaster93 (SANTA CLARA, CA) Sep 16, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The first lego star wars was awesome. But lego star wars 2 (lsw2) was even better. ericteersI like the new chacters and the thing that lets you make your own caracter and play with it in free play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome Game

posted by hbrown92 (HENDERSON, NV) Feb 16, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't play games too often, but this game is so much fun! I was reluctant to return it. Even if you're not a Star Wars fan, I highly recommend it. Easy enough to play with the whole family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best Lego Star Wars game ever!

posted by orca1026 (SUNNYVALE, CA) Nov 27, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game, in my opinion, is the best game I've seen in a while. it is a perfect blend of pop culture and more pop culture. it is funny, fun, not too hard, very customizable, and just plain cool. the gameplay and graphics are great! most people think that the "2D" space battles suck, but i actually think that they're pretty cool. the game is a blast, even after you've beaten it. and the free play mode is great! this game is just awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game ever!!!

posted by GameDudeAR (LAKE MARY, FL) Sep 14, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Lego StarWars used to be my favorite GCN game, not Lego StarWars II took everything good about Lego StarWars and made it a ton better!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, but challenging

posted by Whitesox11 (CAROL STREAM, IL) Sep 14, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This has to be one of my favorite gamecube games, great graphics, great sound, great gameplay, and everything. But the one con I found was that this is a very hard and difficult game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by monkeyman7 (NEVADA CITY, CA) Sep 12, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

6 out of 13 gamers (46%) found this review helpful

This is the best game I have ever played! Honestly. IT IS SOOOOO FUN!!!!!! YAYY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game stinks

posted by dust899 (DAMASCUS, OR) Jan 31, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The first "Lego Star wars" was an okay game for young people of almost any age, but this game was sooooooooooooo not that way. I thought it might be different from the first game , but it wasn't it was a total copy of the first game except for a few points. Don't rent this game and save the "Q" space for a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I REMEMBER!

posted by PPF1994 (VANCOUVER, WA) Mar 5, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I remember when watching the original Star Wars films on VHS. I love the game too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego Star Wars 2 "A Great Lego Game!"

posted by Vortex9000 (DUNCAN, SC) Sep 12, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Lego Star Wars 2 kicks butt! It was a fun experience for me!
I definitely enjoyed it, the graphics are good (but that's hardly the point) but the best thing about it is the gameplay. Nonstop fun and action for the player, (When I played this I mostly played around in the "lobby" instead of doing missions) this game is definitely, in my opinion "A very good screw around game!" But you can also do the actual missions if you want. (TO UNLOCK CHARACTERS! :D) Bottom line, I love this game and you should try it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

couldnt stop

posted by kiddbpt (NAUGATUCK, CT) Sep 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

addicting fun. hours of gameplay. i couldnt get enough of the co-op, and theres always so much to do. your looking at about 40+ hours of gameplay to get 100% .this game combines the endless fun of lego with the epic story of star wars. you can customize your own character and ride vehichles and stuff and it was so fun and i played for about 8 hours straight. buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Bugs...

posted by bgdg00 (RIALTO, CA) Feb 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

Played through the game and it was decent until in episode 4(yea the beginning) my friend and I reached a part where we couldn't swing across again even though we went back to get what we needed to proceed. Other than that the game was simple but decent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Yuck.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Aug 16, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

..............This game stinks. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO STARWARS 2 THE ORIGINAL TRILOGY

posted by GAMCritic2 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Dec 31, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2008

I had played and beat the game LEGO STARWARS 2 THE ORIGINAL TRILOGY. POSTIVE: this game is FUN! The graphics are good for the GAMECUBE. You could play different types of STARWARS characters such as JEDI, DARK SIDE, DROIDS, STORM TROOPERS, BOUNTY HUNTERS, and more. You can design your own character. I dont have any negative things to say about this game. This game is really FUN!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Funny, Awesome, and non-stop fun!

posted by TriggerCR (HAGERSTOWN, MD) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

I loved this game so much! Plus being a fan of the ORIGINAL TRIOLOGY I enjoyed this one much more than the first one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

classics are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by johnclancy (ROSLINDALE, MA) Jul 15, 2007

Member since Feb 2005

I love this game. Its got all the charecters from eps. 4 5 and 6. I mean whats better than blowin stormtroopers to bits.Gameplay is great,great charecter models,and great humor.Bravo,George,bravo!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Starwars+Legos=Big fun!

posted by jollymike (CONROE, TX) May 12, 2007

Member since Apr 2005

This is one of the best co-op gamecube games that I have ever played! Single player IS fun, but it doesn't get any better than Han Solo and Chewbacca fighting storm troopers side-by-side! There are so many characters, it's hard to choose who to be. There are many side quests to play in all the missions, so you won't easily get bored. Being able to buy new characters is awesome, too. So what are you waiting for? Get this game, grab a friend, and destroy the dark side!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game Better then First

posted by coldwolf (DALLAS, TX) Mar 23, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Lego Star Wars 2 is better then the first. I love worlds and the charters the choose for you to play were great. I loved the fact that they also included such charters as Yoda, and Boba Fett. The only issue I have with the game is the Star Fighter battles. I think the Star Fighters are a little difficult to control. I do like the fact though that you can fly different ship like the Tie fighter, and the Tie Bomber. I would recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great family fun entertainment with witty gameplay

posted by pixeldiva (JACKSONVILLE, AR) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

My husband and I got this game for our 5 & 6 yr old sons and it has never been more fun for the whole family to both play and watch! My 5yr old is the GCM (Gamecube Master) and he absolutely LOVES this game! The best part is that it can be put on single player mode when nobody else wants to play or multiplayer mode when both of our sons (or our daughter or mommy and daddy) want to play. The game is easy to learn and has a wonderful selection of various characters you can play, all of which do different moves or special powers to add to the "team". The storyline is great to teach my kids about Sta Wars before even watching the movies, in which helps them pick up a bit of what the movies are about when they do watch them. The neighborhood kids all have the game as well, and they each have some tale to tell about their characters when they all get together. It's a very entertaining and great way to laugh and interact as a family. Get this for your kids and watch their relationship grow and teamwork flourish!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

May The Lego Star Wars II Force Be With You

posted by Clarnbart (STOUT, OH) Mar 6, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

If I was stranded on a desert island with only one game to play, it would be Lego Star Wars II. A vast improvement over Lego Star Wars I, it provides endless fun that is not too difficult. It never ceases to amaze me, with its superior graphics, sound, and gameplay options. Sure, you can play the story and earn points, etc., but you can also enjoy free play and customizable characters. My 6-year-old has the entire game figured out and still loves exploring the Star Wars world. Every penny they spent developing this game was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

lego star wars 2

posted by nibbles (NASHUA, NH) Feb 25, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

Hate them or love them, legos are popular. You probably played with them when you where 5 and then threw them away. Fortunately, lego star wars 2 is not the same thing. It is an addictive game with solid co-op. Sure its easy and your friends will laugh at you when you play it, but let them play for a little while and they will be hooked in no time just like you will be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The game was a little harder, but fun!

posted by goodgamer5 (PARADISE, CA) Dec 9, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

The levels are fun and the characters are cool. Some characters are weak and some are strong. The only bad part about the game is that everything is expensive and you have to collect more stuff. For example, you have to collect all of the True Jedi on free mode and on story on every level. In most levels, you can collect lots of studs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very good, but difficult in parts

posted by faliGC (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Nov 30, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

I feel the game is better than the first in a couple of ways. First, you get to fly Lego ships in more chapters and you get free flight with them. Also, the customizable characters for use in free roam is a neat feature, as is finding bonus blocks that unlock special weapons or features. However, in some of the chapters (especially when flying) it was unclear what you were supposed to be doing or how to go about beating the chapter. The controls are still as unresponsive at times as in the first game, but it doesn't effect game play terribly.

Overall, it's a cute game with a sense of humor, I recommend it for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse