Rent LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy for PSP Games
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS, GC, Xbox, GBA, Xbox 360
GF Rating
8.1

641 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego Start Wars 2

posted by moses1017 (SANTA ANA, CA) Oct 31, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

after playing this game on the Xbox 360 1st, it was to my surprise that the PSP version contains the same Cinemas & gameplay as its 360 counterpart. altho yod dont get the same HD visuals (dude, 50inch widscreen vs. 3 inch psp) it is very clear & detailed 4 the style of graphics. & the gameplay is addicting, easy 2 learn, lots of action & the cinemas not only follow the original trilogy but also add humor w/ the whole "Lego" theme. Solo Player is a kick, but after playing the 360 version, its no doubt multiplayer is where its at. dont let tha kiddie lego theme scare u away, Leg Star Wars 2 is a great game. Enjoy!!! = )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

HAHA!

posted by Iamawesome (CHOCTAW, OK) Jan 1, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game. It's great. the controls are good and the gameplay is good. and the puzzles are nice and tough (to me at least). rent this game. it is definately worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Bigger, better, longer, but not as innovative.

posted by Infinity (DENVILLE, NJ) Oct 14, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

With more levels, far more unlockables, identical content to its console brethren, the PSP version of Lego Star Wars II delivers remarkably well on the handheld. The great sense of humor shines through in this game about the far more popular "original" trilogy of Episodes IV, V, and VI.

They even go so far as to make up for the lack of the original Lego Star Wars on the PSP by allowing you to play through the final fights from Episodes I, II, and III to unlock a chosen few characters from that game on the PSP.

The game has loads of replayability, but I found myself tiring of the gameplay after about a month of casual play with the game. The levels are very large, perhaps too large, and more than once I found myself stumped by the implementation of an ordinary puzzle in the game. Dagobah in Episode V was particularly vexing for me, with R2D2 able to navigate some swampy waters in some levels and not in others.

The characters are all very well animated and each Jedi fights differently. Even across different films Luke fights differently, illustrating his development as a Jedi. And even with blocky Legos they warp and twist the animations just so to convey the perfect body language of the film character. Leia's walk while in the famous metal bikini and Lando's charm as he bends down to kiss Leia's hand are prime examples.

The load times within a chapter were too long to just freeze the action, but not too long to bear. A little loading animation in the corner of the screen would have been a welcome distraction.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

IN MY HUMBLE OPINION.....

posted by Alicorn (CLEARLAKE, CA) Feb 26, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was great! it was alot of fun, It's very much story based but without overpowering you and making the gamer feel like they don't have any control. I appreciated the humor, this game is great even for people who aren't really fans of starwars as well as people who grew up on the movies, I especially enjoy the way that the game pokes fun at itself.
also, it's easy to move through, without being boring or making you feel like they dumbed it down. or underestimated you playing abilities.
I reccomend it for a good laugh and a fun gaming experiance that you can get through without any cheats.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego Star Wars 2: TOT for PSP

posted by rreed73 (CENTENNIAL, CO) Jul 10, 2007

Member since Dec 2003

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Picked this game up as a PSP "classic" for $20 and worth every penny! Hours worth of fun gametime and great humor in the cutscene videos. Good for all ages to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

excellent graphics

posted by pizzaboy (ANCHORAGE, AK) Jun 17, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has excellent graphics and a good Story Mode and a good Free Play Mode. This game has fun fighting. It's also fun to mix and match characters like an alien with a lightsaber. I would have given this game a Perfect 10 but the camera gets in the way a lot of time when you're in a tight space. You should rent this game or even buy it if you love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

bestsystemseverPSPPS3

posted by civilwar (CHINO HILLS, CA) Mar 8, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought this game was very good.I played this game at Target on the XBOX 360 and I gotta admit it was better there but it was a very satisfying game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

PSP + Lego Stars 2 = Timekiller

posted by j3nzii (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Mar 8, 2007

Member since Nov 2003

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

One of my favorite games for the PSP so far.

It is hard to beat this one. I have played this same game on multiple consoles and I was surprised to find that the PSP version was equally as changelling and there were more levels and more things to unlock! I love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

VWEEIOW(lightsabor vwing)

posted by slipshod (PEACHTREE CITY, GA) Feb 21, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

lego star wars isn't bad and filled with humor and fun!!!so if you havn't put this on your Q yet ,then DO.This game roks!!!Lego sw 2 has awsome levels ,charactors ,graphics and more!!!so don't doubt it please!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Yes, it is...

posted by OdinFerris (SUMMERVILLE, SC) Feb 12, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was one of the best Starwars games I have ever played. The game play gets a little repetitive when trying to complete the game 100%, but that is its only flaw. It improves I think from the first one and has hours of game play. So, if you are ever in the need for a game to play on a car trip THIS IS IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

funny, good story, lots of game play

posted by chilli0007 (MILFORD, CT) Jan 25, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lego star wars is based on the all the Star Wars movies with lego characters. There are funny things that you can do with the characters like open a hatch and watch a Storm trooper go flying out the hatch into space. The controls are easy. The game play is long since there are so many levels. Then you can go back to play other modes like free play. That can be kinda repetitive though. Theres no way to save the game when you're in a level and there aren't too many other options you can control. I ended up buying the game since it was funny and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lots of Fun... What games should be

posted by soutthpaw (FOUNTAIN, CO) Jan 5, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am still on the first mission but this game is just lots of fun. Graphics and characters are easy to see with good game play. The story adds some funny actions and is really enjoyable to watch. For example Princess Leah will slap the enemy in hand to hand combat. Just a great combo of 2 of my favorite things from my childhood.. Star Wars and Lego...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by topgamer (LAFAYETTE, CO) Jan 5, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really liked this game because it has awesome graphics and has many levels. Its like any other Star Wars the Original Trilogy game but installed into a smaller system. Everything is great so if you like action and adventure games then play this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by cheesey (SAN PABLO, CA) Dec 28, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The best and the funniest lego star wars game ever made.The whole family will enjoy this wonderful game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

You really must rent this game.

posted by alexmcg (VANCEBURG, KY) Dec 7, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great game not only because of the great humor in it but also the great gameplay. This is one game that is a perfect fit for the psp.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It Is Fun.

posted by OLLUSA24 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 27, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I liked this game as it is fun. It is not as bad as it sounds or may appear because of the legos. However with time this game does tend to get boring, but it is like any other game where you have to follow astory line, What i thought was really cool was the fact that you play through the original storyline of the movies howeve it is depicted by Legos.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

oe of the best psp games yet!

posted by phartsack (LANCASTER, CA) Oct 9, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

controls easy to remember &fun to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Star Wars II: the original trilogy

posted by batfan (RONKONKOMA, NY) Sep 21, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Unlike the ds version of this game it's a video game masterpiece. The graphics are just amazing just on a little system.

I heart Lego Star Wars II on PSP!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Gets dull really fast

posted by lughxer (CLEVELAND, OH) Sep 27, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game because I'm a big fan of Stars Wars, Lego's and of course PSP video games. The slightly adjusted story was fun and the game play and puzzles were interesting until you start to have to play in the X-wing fighter and later in snow speeders. The controls are horrible, especially on that scale. Plus it loses all it's charm with you can't really tell that ships are lego ships.

It's fun to rent for a day or two, but return it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent game

posted by gmo418 (YORKTOWN HEIGHTS, NY) Sep 18, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is not just for little kids. Its a fun and funny game that pokes fun at the Star Wars series but also does it great justice. Its probably the best Star Wars console/port available right now. Rent or buy this game ASAP.

Graphics are good
Game play is fast and exciting

Load times are a bit long
Camera angle sometimes gets a bit weird but is very workable still.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Perfect for all ages

posted by Kongdancer (MERCED, CA) Sep 25, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is perfect for all ages young old ugly and handsome theres something for you to laugh at also the game handles supriseing well on the psps single anolog there is a full story and lots of unlockables so if your looking for a great game and if your a fan of the first lego star wars pick this one up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

boring

posted by hailenj (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Sep 25, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game starts out fun then gets really really BORING! Don't rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

not as good

posted by maddog54 (CHEVY CHASE, MD) Feb 11, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa- aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa- aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa- aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa- aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa- aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa- aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa- aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

It's ok...I guess.

posted by Slyone240 (PHOENIX, AZ) Sep 7, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

I rented it cause I was looking for a first game on my PSP. The levels are TOO darn long! It's not fair to have the level thirty minutes long each and have fifty guys fight against you. I think that if you hit the emperor with a light saber he should die the first time, right? It's fun the first time, then it gets boring.......fast! Do not rent it! Lego Indiana Jones is better and funner. What am I talking about? If your looking for a star wars game get "Star Wars Battlefront 2". I'm not easy to impress when it comes to PSP games and movies.
P.S. It's not kitty, just stupid.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

It was ok

posted by 219ultimo (MILTON, MA) Apr 25, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

it was ok but one level you can't get by is the third level no way to get past it!!! but it was pretty kewl

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse