Rent LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy for PS2
view large frontback

LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.3

1877 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Revenge of the Brick!

posted by ToyBoy20 (FIRESTONE, CO) Sep 14, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

This game is AWESOME!!! The new abilities are cool! One character I made is Safari Maul.(You start out with Maul's head.) The characters are cool, even Ben Ghost, Yoda, Yoda Ghost, and Anakin Ghost. The cheat code for Ben Ghost is BEN917.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If you love either legos OR star wars BUY, THIS!!!

posted by Whitesox11 (CAROL STREAM, IL) Sep 12, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

17 out of 20 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

This is the big hit for legos!Awesome graphics, gameplay,and best of all, FUN!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The lego star wars continues!!

posted by Insanity (Perry, FL) Oct 27, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Ok I was extremely exited when I rented this game
and I must say I wasn't let down.The character creation is great,the game play may be simple but is addicting,and it wasn't as easy as the first one.
But with the difficulty upgrade,is were the game's biggest fault lies.Since in most areas there are non-stop enemies,trying to do what you are supposed to do gets annoying.Everytime I tryed to build something huge to get through the part of the game an enemy would always shoot me right at the begging and I would have to start over.
But besides that everything is fine.The unlockables are better priced now(you can't just farm a mission until you get what you want in an hour)and with the character creation being so big on pieces,you can make whatever you want.
Overall this is a game you should try out.Even if you don't like star wars this game is a fun little addicting game for everyone.I give it a 9 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A long time ago in a galaxy far far away...

posted by Coolguy (ROCKWALL, TX) Oct 28, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The Force is back this time in the original trilogy of Star Wars.

Whoa: Longer missions, more characters, funnier, and it's the original!

No: Missions can be hard, custom characters only in free play, not much different then the first Lego classic.

Lego SW 2 brings more stuff to the table with a much more fun story line from the original trilogy, which in my opinion in better than the new trilogy.

The down side is that the setup is out dated: the main menu "free roam" environment is no differently designed then the first and there's not a lot more to do.

Never the less, the Force is back and is ready to take on the sith. What will you do?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best game ever

posted by supperman1 (WESTFORD, MA) Oct 1, 2006

Member since May 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

one of the best games you will ever play. there so many people to play. you can even make one people. SOOOO much better then the first one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Stars Wars 2 is awesome.

posted by ps2gamer11 (ELKTON, KY) Sep 21, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Lego Star Wars 2 is better than the first. First, thing is you get to play as Han Solo and Luke !!! You finally get play through the original trilogy! The puzzles are great and some of the characters are Darth Vader, Princess Leia, Yoda, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Boba Fett and a lot more! Also, lots of vehicals from A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi. The places you can go to is Hoth, Endor, Bespin, Mos Eisley, Dagabah, and the Death Star. The bad part is it's short. But there is stuff you can collect. But this is still the best E10 game that came out so far this year. This game is a buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I know I haven't played the game...

posted by SoraMaster (LIBERTY, MO) Sep 14, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Yes, I know I haven't played the actual game, but when I played it on the Demo version on the PS2 made so interesting' that I thought I'd give a review on the game before I get it. The graphics was better than the first one, and the I like the way where the character put together the Lego Puzzles at a fast rate. I felt as if I should buy this game. Even the characters sound funny after you accidentally killed one of your friends in the game.
Graphics: 8.7
Sound: 9.0
Humor: 10 :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WOW

posted by LogKenosha (KENOSHA, WI) Oct 13, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Unbealivable. I recieved a lot of laughs from this one. the game play is good, and really fun with 2 players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOMENESS

posted by DOOKIEMAN (SUNRISE, FL) Sep 15, 2006

Member since May 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great game, it is in one of my top ten games ever as the third one just below Final Fantasy 7 and Shadow of the Colossus.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good

posted by Jonathan (CARPINTERIA, CA) Sep 14, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i have the game if u like star wars or lego you will like this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It is my thing.

posted by rodney (SEBASTOPOL, CA) Jan 21, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The story continues on and now it is LegoStarWars 2TheOriginalTrilogy.Conti- nue on and explore episodes 4,5,6 with Luke and Han and a tone of other people.Plus make your own charecter.In episode 4, find and continue with Han and Chewbauca.So you have made it to the cool and awsome episode 5.You have come to fihgt DarthVader and catch BobaFett.Now you are asigned to destroy the powerful and the strongest person in the game.The sith.I do not want to spoile the rest of the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Yoda driving a tractor

posted by vicelor (LA CROSSE, WI) Oct 13, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is by no means bad. The bigger the Star Wars fan you are, the more fun it will be.

There are lots of characters to unlock and subtle changes that can be made that make the game amusing and the crude retelling of the story will give you a chuckle.

On the downside, unless you eat and breathe Star Wars, parts of this game really start to feel repetitive. Before I had even finished the entire story mode I felt like I was just going through the motions.

The game did gain an extra +1 for allowing me to see Yoda driving a tractor. You couldn’t help but smile at that image.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Star Wars....Lego Style

posted by Batmanfan (EAST STROUDSBURG, PA) Oct 8, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I rented Lego Star Wars 2 with pretty low expectations. I was surprised at how fun this game is. I like Star Wars alot so it was cool to go back to the original trilogy storyline. The lego people are cool and its fun fighting enemies and stuff. The only minor problems i have with this game are the length of the levels and the controls are a little bit annoying. This game is also fun to play co-op with a friend. Even if you're not a huge Star Wars fan you'll get some fun out of this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game in history

posted by LEBRONFAN1 (VANCOUVER, WA) Oct 4, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is very good because its graphics have improved by like 100,000% the game also has the new mix' n' mach character setting which is awesome and you actually get to ride vehicles whenever you want so that makes it even better!!!! SO YOU HAVE TO GET IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is AWSOME!

posted by rockin56 (HOBE SOUND, FL) Sep 25, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

As soon as I started playing the first level I knew it was cool (except I had to be Prinnsess Laia). My favret level is daboga becaus ther is a secret go cart track hiden inside this level. There is even a thing to ride auround with. After you commplete one lap the red brick apperes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Very close to the trilogy

posted by hachiroku (SAN JOSE, CA) Sep 24, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Yes this game is a kids game. but hey we are all kids inside when it comes to playing video games. Having said that, this game is fun to play. i played the the first Lego Star Wars and it was quite easy. This time around, some of the puzzle can get quite nerve racking. a few got me so frustrated that i turn the game off to come back to it later. All the characters that you love from the original movies are all there. A renter, not a keeper.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No storyline

posted by futurecub7 (HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL) Jun 25, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

There is no storyline to this game. All you do is run around and do nothing until the level is finished. There are no missions that you have to complete and that makes a very bad game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

LEGO Star Wars II -> not as good as the first.

posted by AdultKid (Spring, TX) Sep 18, 2006

Member since Dec 2002

4 out of 13 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that the first of these games was great. My six-year-old and I play it all the time and she loves it. She even plays with alone or with her younger sister. No problem.

So what's the problem with this sequel? The level of difficulty required to move from one level to another has grown substantially. For no reason I can find, you now must solve complicated puzzles just to progress through the levels. My daughter is perplexed and aggravated at the game before she can finish the first level. After only a few levels I found myself turning the annoying thing off. Apparently what they missed understanding about the universal success of the first game was that even a kid could figure out what to do and where to go.

If you love trying to figure out where to push this silly block in order to move to the next room then buy the game. For those of you that want an entertaining game for you kid to play, buy the first one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

so fun but a load of waiting.

posted by pokemonhd (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

the game is really awesome but what got to me was the disc.the disc was all scratched up.so i had to return it.but either it was a pretty cool and awesome game!!!!!!!!!you should rent this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego Star Wars The Original Trilogy

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

The second Lego games brings all the fun back. You get to control vehicles and mix and match your favorite characters in the Star Wars universe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

lego star wars 2 review (good)

posted by nentenguy (PORTAGE, MI) Feb 27, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Lego star wars is my personal favorite play station 2 games.The music is fantastic and the lego type graphics are very creative.The funny touches in the game is what really won me over.You do not even have to be a fan of star wars to like this game.I say if your a fan of games with brillent puzzels and epic battles with enemy's, this should be the game for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best ever

posted by mpradine (EASTCHESTER, NY) Aug 20, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

great fun game ,the best ever for my 4 and 6 year old ,they like this game because they can change caracters and play together at the same time ,i highly recomend all lego games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game is bad

posted by ssbbisbest (PULLMAN, WA) Apr 26, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

this is one of the worst games in history because it has bad graphics, bad humor, damaging, teammates is stupid, and the single screen for 2 player mode is terrible considering you can drag the other person off the edge

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego Star Wars

posted by Piella (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

This game is ostensibly made for kids but if you're lousy at aiming and get frustrated by constantly dying while playing video games(like me), this game is GREAT! It's got all the fun and action you'd like in an action/adventure game. There are quests (for parts of minikits, etc) and you get to be all your favorite Star Wars characters including droids and ships!
The animation is cute and very faithful to the Star Wars story. You get to watch brief, plot-advancing cut scenes then jump into the battle or escape.

You can replay levels over and over again to try to get items you still need and, again, you don't have to die all the time (it only costs you some lego bucks if you do). Not a lot of tricky skills or maneuvering required, either tho' you can hone your flying skills using barrel rolls and quick u-turns.

I just love playing the game and so does my little nephew - so it's fun for both of us!

The only tiny drawback I can think of is that you can't skip a cut-scene if you've already seen it.

Overall a swell game with many hours of fun and a delight to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Entertaing!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by victorjw26 (RANCHO CORDOVA, CA) Apr 8, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

The game is much better than the first and allows you to create your own character!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse