Rent LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:3DS, PSP Games, Wii, DS, PS3
GF Rating
7.8

3495 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

One of the best legos

posted by jacksonran (SPRINGVILLE, IN) Jun 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

19 out of 19 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I wasnt a big fan of Star Wars but I loved the lego game. I figured since I loved all four of the Pirates movies that the game would be fun. I was right.

Good: The cut scenes have humor if you have seen the movies. The gameplay is fun. Typical Legos "action"

Bad: No voices, but that is the Legos tradition. I also had bad buck with it freezing once in a while, it could just be my disc I received.

Ugly: None. (Dont expect gore and detailed action with a family game.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game for family

posted by Scooterdoo (GLASGOW, KY) Sep 5, 2012

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Me and my daughter have hours of fun with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Gotta love Lego

posted by Draven104 (BRONX, NY) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

As with the other Lego titles I have played, this one is just a lot of fun to play. even without words, the charaters say tons with just their expressions. I found myself laughing as much as playing and in my book, that makes it all the more worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An abiding fascination with symmetry.

posted by unami (BAYONNE, NJ) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

More of the same from the Lego crowd. Fun and engrossing even if you are an adult. Never stops being amusing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Pirates

posted by Conan14 (GREENSBURG, PA) May 14, 2011

Member since May 2011

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Best Lego game to date. There is little wrong with this game and what is wrong can be easily overlooked by the amazing soundtrack and beautiful graphics. Not to mention Captain Jack will make you laugh the whole time with his corky walk and hilarious screams. An absolute must have for any Lego game fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by vafresh (BELLE VERNON, PA) May 13, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

It is one of best legos games i have played. A must have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

ARRRRG

posted by mayhem614 (WHITING, NJ) May 10, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

One of the best lego games to date, really fun 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best lego game

posted by caleb102010 (SELAH, WA) May 11, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this the review title says it all best lego game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amasing!

posted by loganator57 (CHARLESTON, WV) Jun 1, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Wow the best lego game yet! Very good graphics! Very fun. The only bad part is where some parts you get lost. Reminder: whn you get lost, if u have capt jack sparrow use your compass! All in all the favorite LEGO game yet. Add me my gamertag is LOGANATOR 57. See you in the games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego master piece

posted by mastaQ (WINDSOR, CT) May 30, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

You will never forget this game.The lego game creaters have really out done them selves this time.I beat the game in about 3 days,they were the best 3 days I've ever spent on a game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good

posted by Lovestospooge (RED BANK, NJ) May 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 12 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I liked it......no problem there

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Good game but very buggy

posted by ckoehler45 (LA MARQUE, TX) Jul 6, 2011

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This is one of the better Lego games and I probably would have given it a 10 but it has a lot of issues with game freezes, especially in the Port and a lot of events wouldn't trigger in the Free Play levels causing me to start the level over. I can't imagine that they didn't experience any of these glitches during testing. Add this one to the growing trend of unfinished games being released. This game gets a 1 do to the glitches and will remain that even if patches come out, I don't reward when broken games are released.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The third best LEGO game!!

posted by jackjackisback (LISLE, IL) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This was the last simple LEGO game. It had one hub and that was it. That is what I love about this game. The levels are great and well thought out. The characters have unique abilities. The game isn't too easy or too hard and, with time, can be completed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

glitchy

posted by Eternalsandwyrm (Biddeford, ME) Nov 30, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

omg i picked up this game bcuz i liked the 3ds version only to find not even the same game but the graphics where smother so i kept playing i got to the end of one level and i thought i was stuck and i found it the level had glitched and i had to play thru it all over again. then when this happened to me again during the second movie i pulled it out and sent it back this game was awful and u can't even skip the cut scene as i had already seen them all on the 3ds version in 3ds. if your gunna stuff cut scene down my throat maybe make sure ur game doesn't glitch out at the end of every other lvl

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Typical

posted by jaguar7676 (TITUSVILLE, FL) Nov 26, 2012

Member since Nov 2004

I forget how fun these Lego games start and how boring they quickly become

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not the gem of the Lego series.

posted by Jeremus (DAVENPORT, FL) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of the Pirates movies. I am also a big fan of the Lego games on Xbox 360. I thought this game would be a perfect answer to my gaming dreams. It was kind of a let-down.

The main thing I love about the Lego games is the silly whimsy of the series. They are by and large easy to play, very forgiving in difficulty, and darn fun. Throw in a TON of stuff to collect, and you have a winning game recipe.

This game disappoints on a lot of fronts. The environments are mostly a series of single rooms--almost all of them ships. There was none of the sprawling majesty of Hogwarts, or crazy chase scenes through a mine, or any of the other things that made the other Lego titles feel like a fantasy worlds. And despite 90% of the levels being on ships, you never get to have a ship battle! There is not one vehicle level in the whole game.

There are a lot of characters to collect, but the system you use to buy them was confusing and sort of irritating. It took me all the way until I had beaten the entire game to figure out how to buy characters at the port.

The "hub" level (the Port) was nowhere near as cool as Hogwarts, or even as interestingly atmospheric as Indy's museum or the Star Wars cantina. It feels generic.

You also had to be a genius to solve some of the puzzles without a hint of what to do, which resulted in a lot of frustration in just running around the same room until I figured out what to hit.

The game is very short--I beat the game with a rating of 75% in less than 2 days playing. And that was taking the time to unlock all the extras and every character.

My last disappointment was the appalling amount of bugs left in the game. I had to restart more than one level due to a glitch that had me permanently stuck. Poor form, indeed.

Overall, I felt this was the worst Lego game, even though I love the source material. It might offer younger gamers some fun, but it is a rental at best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great fun

posted by liverp (CHARLOTTE, NC) Jun 20, 2012

Member since May 2012

This game will keep you busy. To complete the game a 100% takes a while and is fun. Great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best Lego game yet

posted by superluigibro (CHULA VISTA, CA) Apr 15, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

One of the coolest Lego games yet. The best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

According to my wife its EXCELLENT!

posted by Cyberkeys (MIAMI, FL) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

My wife got this one and i saw her play it and by the looks of it she is right. The graphics are great. The gameplay is fun and entertaining. The story is all 4 movies in one game. The controls are simple and easy to learn. The only iffyness about it is that it takes less than 3 days at less than 6 hours each day. Besides that its an amazing game. Great rental and a great buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

lego pirates

posted by Hopester (THOMASTON, CT) Jan 15, 2012

Member since Mar 2007

ive played just about every lego game and this is the 2nd best behind batman

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

What I expected

posted by PharaohFire (RICHMOND, TX) Jan 2, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

The game is pretty typical of a LEGO title. A few "cute" side jokes and decent playability. Some of the camera angles make getting places a bit harder than they should be but nothing game breaking.

If you enjoyed the LEGO Star Wars, you'll like this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

GLITCHY

posted by gamerlimited (DUNNELLON, FL) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

regular lego game, way to many cutscene that are way tooo long, and it glitches ...a lot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great family fun game

posted by Skulldoom (WILMINGTON, CA) Nov 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I enjoy just sitting down and playing this game with my family, my niece who isnt even a year old loves to mess with the spare 360 controller and thinks that she playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun for Everyone!

posted by Hondaman85 (GALLOWAY, OH) Nov 12, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

The creators behind the Lego games Really out did themselves with Pirates! The game puts you in to the movies and gives you so many missions that you would want to play over and over again. I would recommend to everyone how loves the series or loves to have fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good Game

posted by zik4321 (WINTER PARK, FL) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Sep 2009

I would recommend this. Im 13 and i usually play shooter games. But for some reason i decided I would rent this game. Loved it. Its so much like the movies, and even if you have not seen the movies, its still really fun.
Good Game. Rent It.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse