Rent LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes for Xbox One
view large frontback

LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360, Wii U, PS4
GF Rating
7.4

585 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Building on the Lego Series

posted by Breazy (PORT ORCHARD, WA) Dec 16, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Lego Marvel Super Heroes is the best Lego game I've played. It takes everything that people love about the series (collectables, loads of characters, humor, etc.) and mashes it together with an interesting IP. It seems clear that TT took some ideas from Lego City on Wii U and incorporated them in Marvel such as an "open hub world" which has a lot of things to do. For all the positives, this is a Lego game. There are still legacy issues with this game including the wonky jumping, occasional glitches, and slow pacing that can be irritating. The 6/10 score is based on the fact that not much has changed here, but it still manages to be the best Lego game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

LEGO Marvel

posted by TheShortBus (UNION CITY, CA) Sep 28, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

I have enjoyed previous LEGO games (Pirates, Indiana Jones) and was expecting to like this one as well. The unfortunate thing about this game is that it doesn't give you the option to invert the Y axis. Seriously? Inverting the Y axis should be as basic an option as volume control. If my 360 didn't red-ring I'd go check my copy of Pirates just to try out the controls because I don't remember having controller setting issues with it. LEGO Marvel looks great and all but this missing feature makes the game too annoying to play. There are some tricks this old dog can't learn.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Marvel Super Heros.

posted by Fablednova (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Sep 22, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

Best Lego Game since Lego Batman 2. It has talking, great graphics for a Lego Game, Cool powers, The hulk and Mister Fantastic, Spiderman are all so funny and have good moves. I Give it a 10 with moderately high replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

lego marvel is big

posted by harryindyboot (VERONA, WI) Sep 22, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

enjoyed this game with my 6 year old, he completed all the levels himself within a week. Lots of stuff to unlock beyond chapter completion. Best looking and biggest lego game i have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Beware!

posted by ozzman3283 (PONCHATOULA, LA) Sep 14, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

Game was actually pretty good until my save file just completely disappeared. Heard of others having the same issue. Glitches like this are unacceptable. Got frustrated with it and returned it. A shame too bc it was actually kind of fun. Oh well. Renters and buyers beware!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by coolmike1 (MIAMI, FL) Jul 21, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

this game is good if you have a son that like to play lego games and the characters are non stop you unlock more and more ach level overall this game is awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Very Frustrating

posted by nooberboober (TRENTON, NJ) Jun 1, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

This game is extremely enjoyable and fun to play. Like others have mentioned the save issue it was makes me give this game a poor rating. Having the game not properly save your progress after putting hours of gameplay really frustrated me. If the game saved properly this game would be a solid 8 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A game for Kids

posted by SalP (LONGVIEW, TX) May 14, 2014

Member since May 2014

Im sorry, but this is a kiddy game. there is nothing wrong with adults playing this game but I was bored with it after playing through the first 3 levels. I have played through 2 of the Lego Star Wars games so I don't have anything against Lego games but this Marvel one just seemed it had been more geared towards a younger audience. As a parent, this is the type of game you would want your kid playing. The violence is comical, the story is cheesy, and its a bunch of button mashing. Even with not many choices of games to play on the Xbox One, older gamers should pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Be careful

posted by keithjmc (LYNDHURST, NJ) May 14, 2014

Member since Oct 2005

Game is great if you've enjoyed other Lego games but there is a severe save game issue where you may wind up having to replay several levels (2-3 hours of game play) over again. I chose to send the game back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Beware: Game won't save with Kinect On

posted by Sup3rTallPaul (BROWNSVILLE, KY) Apr 18, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I really enjoyed the first 5-6 hours I put into the first 5 levels, until I powered the game off and came back a couple hours later to play again. Upon powering it back up to my horror I discovered it hadn't saved any of my game even though I had been awarded with achievements. I figured it was a fluke and played for another 30 minutes, saved and turned it off again. Powered it back up and the same issue occurred again. From what I read online most people assume it has to do with the kinect auto sign in. I personally will not be playing it again. I really enjoyed what I did play, but it is ridiculous that bug hasn't been patched considering how long this game has been out. Overall what i played of the game was very fun, and even starting over wasn't unbearable mainly because the game isn't too challenging especially once you know how to solve the puzzles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very enjoyable but

posted by pirate_twinkie (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 13, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

I had alot of fun with this game but had a hard time keeping it saved. I had to go back and redo three levels because it didnt save for some reason. Other than the save issue it was awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good game

posted by cris2991 (HENDERSON, NV) Apr 4, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Good game to play with your kids or family..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent

posted by oldirtybacon (CINCINNATI, OH) Apr 3, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Its pretty cool, but I'm getting too old for legos....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

lego super heros?

posted by mipal (HORN LAKE, MS) Mar 30, 2014

Member since Jul 2011

i tryed this game but couldent get in to it. the game would be cool if the game was life size but its legos all legos, it has a good story but the legos kill it for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game for you and your kid

posted by pugbart (AUBURN, GA) Feb 23, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Wow very fun me 38 male and my daughter 12 both loved on of the best lego games in while. They kind of put every marvel them together and change the stores a little put over all great fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

lego marvel was amazing

posted by ilovemyyorkchi (FLORENCE, AL) Jan 31, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

this game is wonderful i enjoyed playing it and cant wait until i can afford to permanatly add to my colection althopugh it was short and i beat it in only a week

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BAD

posted by jonathanthegame (BROOKLYN, NY) Jan 30, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Game is Confusing Slow Paced And Just Plain Long

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by Knightsbane (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jan 10, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

great job... lego marvel is supa sweet

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Lego Game

posted by silverpanda (MANTECA, CA) Dec 19, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

great job on the game, all the features of each character is really spot on, there are also so many characters, and most important the story was entertaining!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »