Rent LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes for PS3
view large frontback

LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

GF Rating
8.1

557 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

It's BEEN fun.

posted by yoda107 (BALTIMORE, MD) Mar 8, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Emphasizes on fun. I liked the story a lot, even though it took me just a day and a half to finish it. Collecting characters and cars to play with was fun. The voices were awesome, even though random people would constantly wine about a taxi and that was annoying. The game has a lot of bugs in, like crashes, half the city disappearing for like a minute, not being able to transform a character into a big fig, not being able to select a big fig at all. The controls on ground were not the best but acceptable, controls in the air, slightly less fortunate than on ground. But here is the problem, after you collect all of the vehicles, and characters and done MOST of the races there isn't much to do. I said most races because the sky races added with the "not-so-good" flight controls, it will feel like a waste of time and will get you thinking that "I don't need 100% percent completion". Some of the characters are boring along with some of the vehicles that are in your inventory. After you complete everything that won't make you rage, you'll be left staring at the screen thinking of a way to entertain yourself in the game. I believe that Tt held back a lot of stuff from thus game. It has a lot of potential, but Tt wasn't comfortable enough, to use it all. Like an arena to just fight enemies to have fun with characters. It's not true that every character has there own ability, they all either have what is already taken or a multiple of abilities.The graphics are beautiful, but with that added there isn't a lot of replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game! A must for Marvel fans as well!!

posted by Kane300 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Nov 14, 2013

Member since May 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Game is great. W/o spoiling anything it has many tie ins with the new stories of Avengers as well as the backstory of a few characters. NYC is done well and the abundance of characters is just superb. It is by far the best Lego game I have played and quite frankly the only one I managed to ever finish. RENT RENT RENT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

simply fun

posted by terrahawk15 (LONGVILLE, LA) Nov 19, 2014

Member since Sep 2013

i can't understand any negative reviews of this game. IT'S A LEGO GAME.....MEANING EVERYTHING IS MADE OF LEGOS! you don't play it for graphics or even the storyline. you play it because its fun. and because you're either a lego nerd or a marvel nerd...or both. now, the storyline is still very good. the game is simply fun all around. and i decided to buy it because my four year old son absolutely loves it. have fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego marvel super heroes

posted by marcuswatts3 (CARSON, CA) Oct 9, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Best lego game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

fun game but

posted by mhogbin81 (PETERSBURG, WV) Oct 2, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

it was a fun game but after getting close to the end it kept freezing up on me and I couldn't finish

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

bad disc

posted by tagamet231 (HILLIARD, OH) Jul 2, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

really wanted to play this game finally got it to find out there was a nice size scratch on it which did affect the game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Family Fun & Multiplayer Goodness

posted by KnotUrDay (ENON VALLEY, PA) Jul 1, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

The PS3 is limited on family multi-player games. LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes brings a much needed dose of the comic world to the platform. With favorites like Hulk, Iron Man, Captain America, and Spiderman, this game is sure to give you hours of fun with friends and family.

A cinematic story unfolds before your eyes from the get go, and carries its way through the game. Blast through obstacles, Hulk Smash villains, web sling your way to the next stage! LEGO hits a home run with Marvel Super Heroes!

Hopefully a sequel between the Marvel Universe & LEGO is being brainstormed. If not, I know I have a couple ideas.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lego Marvel Opinion

posted by TallyMarks (PERKINSTON, MS) May 20, 2014

Member since May 2014

The game's mechanics are way stronger than the rest of Lego genre, but I found the overall game to be repetitive, mostly having to change characters to use their powers just to push past a door or something. A large and easy trophy pool, just time consuming. The humor mostly lies in the references made to past movie moments, even those outside the Marvel series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

for a Lego game its pretty good

posted by someguy098 (CHESTERFIELD, VA) May 10, 2014

Member since May 2014

I say if you like games that give you lots of abilities you'll like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Of Course A Good Game

posted by BigMan01 (HAMMOND, IN) May 8, 2014

Member since May 2014

This is a AWSOME GAME FOR MARVEL FANS am not going to spoil it but the game campaign is AWsome if you dont like marvel your crazy beacause this game is action packed including about more than 80 characters from the marvel comics and shows and stuff. Rent it buy it, it doesnt matter to me just play the freaken awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatest Lego Game Yet

posted by shanitheninja (COLUMBUS, GA) Apr 22, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I have to say that this lego game takes the virtual cake. Without a doubt, it is the best lego game to date, with exciting and varied levels, a bevy of collectables, more super-powered characters that I can count, and an interesting and fun hub world to explore. This is a must play for any lego fans or just Marvel fans in general. It is easy to pick up and play and the puzzles are easy but no less fulfilling. Great fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

An awesome adventure for all ages

posted by Jetknight (CLEVELAND, OH) Apr 18, 2014

Member since Nov 2008

This game has it all, its fun, funny and awesome. This is a complete dream for fans of marvel. Mostly every character from marvel universe is in this game. I highly recommend this game to all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good but sub par for the series

posted by Supermane1985 (PORTLAND, OR) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

Clearly a lot of love went into making the characters, each one is perfectly detailed and most even have unique movesets and multiple abilities, this aspect is definitely a step up from the other Lego games. However, the game itself just isn't nearly as well designed as the other entries in the series (particularly Lego Batman 2), level design can be frustratingly unclear at times and limits you to too few main characters, you can get characters stuck in places they weren't supposed to access, the world Hub is plain and can be annoying to navigate, and it can be frustrating to try to figure out very basic features like unlocking/buying new characters or just trying to return to the helicarrier.

My biggest problem is that this entry is that it just isn't funny, all previous entries had a great sense of humor and often hilarious gags. Marvel Superheroes contains jokes in the very loosest sense of the word, throws a dozen at you per cutscene, and almost all of them fall extremely flat. I just sit wondering, "did someone serious think that would be funny?"

Overall it's a game that is fun enough to play for the characters but doesn't live up to normal Lego game standards.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

ugh

posted by mulchlayer (GRESHAM, OR) Mar 19, 2014

Member since May 2010

hated it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

cool game

posted by duk774 (EAGLE POINT, OR) Feb 22, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

I enjoyed the story line and the different players abilities.
What I did NOT like was the game would lock up, I'd have to turn my machine off and re-start it. This happened 3 times during game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best LEGO Game So Far

posted by SeargentDogTag (FAIR OAKS, CA) Feb 14, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Imagine New York. Now imagine that everything is made out of LEGO's and you are in control of your favorite Marvel characters, and they too are LEGO's. It is fun. The story mode is very fun as well.
9.2/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A lot of fun

posted by Bubbles_QF (BEAVERTON, OR) Dec 16, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I really liked this one. It had actual voice actors and a story. I even had fun replaying the levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »