Rent LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $19.99

Also on:Xbox One, PS3, Wii U, PS4
GF Rating
8.2

720 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Will buy at first opportunity

posted by IcemanX88 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Nov 21, 2013

Member since Jan 2012

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

As a Marvel geek, I was VERY excited to hear Ghost Rider went Lego. Lego games in the past were hit and miss for me, so I came in with mixed expectations.

Gameplay: If you've played any Lego game, you know what to expect. If you haven't, it may seem like a button masher, but you earn studs for destroying everything. Hulk and Thing are real good for this.

Graphics: Beautifully done, the minifigs actually look spot on.

Sound: Everyone in every movie reprised their roles under VA work. Spidey and a few others sound like cartoon versions, but still awesome.

Plot: Doctor Doom has obtained the Power Cosmic and it's up to the Marvel Heroes to get it back.

Replay value: VERY high... references to Snakes on a Plane, Doctor Who, and many others are also kind of amusing.

Final verdict: Recommended for all ages, preferred if you 100% it solo and play free play with a friend or even a kid so the partner can access everyone and everything. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Exactly what I was hoping for

posted by Drawingblood88 (TUCSON, AZ) Oct 24, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Bought this game on impulse yesterday, while pre-ordering the new Batman. Wasn't sure if I could really afford it, but after the first five minnutes of playing it I stopped caring. Very, very fun. Truly honors the fans and the universe. Job well done, Lego!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A+

posted by Smalltimer (TEXARKANA, TX) Oct 22, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great Lego Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Open World Lego Perfection

posted by JenniferF456 (SHORELINE, WA) Nov 2, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have played all the Lego games and they just keep making them better and better. The 'hub' is open world and the levels stay fun as you add characters to access different areas. There are so many characters to unlock and so many different areas to explore. It's a really fun game. Even though it's a Lego game, it's not made for kids. Awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome lego game

posted by cole345 (EDISON, NJ) Nov 18, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great but I think they should have removed Gwen Stacy because Gwen Stacy belongs to the amazing spider man and aunt may is in her old stage like in spider man 1,2,and3 so they should keep Mary Jane Wattson and take out Gwen Stacy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect fun game!

posted by anonlaughingman (AZLE, TX) Oct 29, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i liked it. the storyline was fun. all the different characters were a blast to play and i liked smashing everything and the free roam was even more fun playing around with all the different characters. If you want a fun game thats not seriously compettative and you can play with a friend. then this is the game for the end of the year for your kids or yourself. I had the most fun just running around as the hulk and knocking everything over.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Marvel Super Heroes

posted by GameflyerD (ASHBURN, VA) Jul 14, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

This is the best video game I have ever played! I love that you can customize a hero and you can sky dive from the Helicarrier also that you can just cruise around town just flying or driving and collecting characters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very good but...

posted by Kodar (JACKSON, MI) Jul 6, 2014

Member since Feb 2011

Very good story. I'm glad they're continuing the open world concept. Good mixture puzzles and challenges that were varied between easy or somewhat hard. However Lego still needs to improve their character controls. Flight and camera movement seems to be something they continue to lag on. Overall a very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GREAT GAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

posted by comicmac (HIALEAH, FL) Jun 20, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Lego marvel superheroes story wise is both entertaining and somewhat silly not in the haha since though there are moments were Lego fun made me burst out laughing but in the since the plot complicates itself sometimes.great multiplayer my wife and i had a blast.controls are simple though flying in the city is a pain.character play styles are wonderful,really on point. ENORMOUS AMOUNT OF CHARACTERS AND CONTENT KILLS GOOD AMOUNT OF HOURS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Kinda boring

posted by IvyIV (NEWARK, NJ) May 16, 2014

Member since May 2014

Loved the characters but that's kinda it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego Marvel

posted by jmoney2209 (CHARLEROI, PA) May 1, 2014

Member since May 2014

My girlfriends son, said this game was amazing and he loved it.. But as he was playing it stoped working..He cleaned it and re downloaed it and it still didnt't work. Iv'e had this problem with gamefly in the past and it's the, reason I will not be renewing after the end of the free trial period

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Greatest LEGO game characters!

posted by jackjackisback (LISLE, IL) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This game is very complicated and hard to get 100% completed. It makes up with its great characters. Every character is fun to play with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The most fun I've had playing a game this year.

posted by Brash_Attack (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 16, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I remember first playing the LEGO Star Wars games back on the original Xbox. It's amazing how far the games have come. When the LEGO characters started talking in LEGO Batman 2/ Lord of the Rings it took a little getting used to. In Marvel, I couldn't imagine them not talking.

Don't let the goofy little characters throw you off. LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is my favorite Marvel game release to date. Imagine playing as your favorite Marvel characters in GTA's open world environment and side-missions all in LEGO form.

As an adult, the game certainly never fell into the "difficult" zone as it was probably aimed at a younger audience. The humor, on the other hand, is there for all audiences. The game certainly tends to live somewhere near the Marvel movie universe while branching out far enough to allow Spiderman and the Xmen join in on the fun (darn you Sony and Fox Pictures!).

Really, the only thing I could complain about is how often you must switch between the current playable characters. At any time, you can switch between 2-4 players to complete the tasks at hand. Very often you need to use a character's special powers right after another's. While that may not be too horrible, switching to the right character sometimes is. Tapping the Y/Triangle button switches characters. With one button switching between 4 characters, it can sometimes be hard to switch to who you need.

The amount of content can put some giant AAA titles to shame. After beating the game I only completed maybe 20% of what the game had to offer. Far too much to do in just a GameFly rental. I may need to pick this up on my own in the future.

As an adult playing a "childrens'" game, I couldn't be happier about the co-op. Playing with my girlfriend's 9-year-old brother was a blast. There aren't many games two people with a 16 year difference can enjoy together.

This is certainly a must play. While there will probably be better games this year, the level of fun in LEGO Marvel will be h

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game!

posted by Shadowstacker7 (DUNDALK, MD) Feb 8, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

As a Lego game fan I knew what I was buying a great game I'm not any marvel fan but this is funny as heck HULK SMASH PUNY TICKET MAN! Lol great gameplay fun and graphics although the split screen sucks it constanly rotates overall worth a buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good rental

posted by magicman93 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jan 24, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

This game is very fun with replay value. All the superheroes have their superpowers and its a nice little open world of new York city with a bunch of side stuff and character unlocking 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Brick by Brick

posted by Zilvis78 (TONKAWA, OK) Jan 19, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Greetings all, I recently got to try Lego Marvel Super Heroes and I wanna give a spoiler free, honest review. So the more things change the more they stay the same. If anyones played a previous Lego game,mostly gameplay is the same typical thing,not bad in the least but nothing special save a couple differences perhaps. The powers special targeting system is fun to take out multiple objects/ enemies and the coded items of certain items breakable by certain powers makes replay fun. The story borrows from popular books and movies in the Marvel Universe and is comical as Lego always is.
Naturally narrated by Stan lee (Who else) but also features the voice of Clark Gregg playing his Agent Coulsen character for game story updates,which is great. A definite try for Lego game enthusiasts and heavy comic collectors but if co-op play and many multiple switching bugs you its not the title for you. As always make mine Marvel and of course Excelsior!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the best lego game. of all time

posted by jaketra (SACRAMENTO, CA) Dec 5, 2013

Member since May 2013

this game is the best lego game i have ever played. its better than star wars or the indiana jones games. you get to play as either ur favorite super heroes or super villian. super fun to play so much to do great graphics great action. thats why i gave this game a ten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »