Rent LEGO Lord of the Rings for PS Vita
view large frontback

LEGO Lord of the Rings

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3, Xbox 360, 3DS, DS
GF Rating
6.6

88 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Buy for fans, rent for everyone else

posted by Gobblecoque (OSWEGO, KS) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My first review, going to keep this super short.

First off, this game is unfortunately a port from the 3DS. The gameplay graphics look ok, id give them a 3.5/5 but the cutscenes look really low res. the gameplay is the same as other versions, which is a plus. Audio is very poorly ripped from the films. Overall I personally like the game, but i am a huge LotR fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

its was ok

posted by ctsr1ff (KENNEWICK, WA) Jun 20, 2014

Member since Sep 2003

The game seems like it should be good but it wasnt. the audio i had a major problem with since they ripped it from the movie which should not be a problem except it was done so poorly that it sounds like someone used a iphone to record from a t.v. and the put it in game. the humor had me chuckling a lot but the audio being so bad kept pulling me away. the graphics are ok but there is no lego feel to it. aside from a few lego pieces in each stage it looks more like LOTR featuring lego pieces than a lego game.also the constant loop of sfx gets annoying fast. i was hoping for a good experience and i was left disappointed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Easy Trophies / Boring Game

posted by JakeAStrife (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 15, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

I've played LEGO Batman 2 and LEGO Pirates and I enjoyed those immensely. They were soooo much fun. But this game, I'm sure it's just because it is the VITA version, but the graphics were kinda not up to par, and the audio... oh the audio was a nightmare. It sounded like they put a microphone to a television set and stole it straight from the movie. I would advise playing the console version of this game! Avoid this one if you can--unless you want 27 easy trophies, then go for it. No multi-player needed for trophies!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WAS VERY GOOD

posted by casejon (HAINES CITY, FL) Jun 18, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game is one of the best lego games ive ever played. The action was outstanding and the sound effects and voice acting was very good. It is very long and is like the movies but without all the drama and suspense. I liked it a lot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Epic Lego Adventure

posted by RpgGamer4Ever (NASHWAUK, MN) Apr 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

I am a huge Lord of the Rings fan, and love the movies. This game incorporates every little detail plus the main events of the Lord of the Rings Adventure. The Gameplay is great and overall I would recommend if your a big a fan as i am of the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, you should buy the game instead of renting. Would of gave a perfect 10 if the game wasn't a lego adventure but actual RPG game .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best Lego Game Yet!

posted by mrbrightside916 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Apr 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Great Lego game with solvable but fun puzzles. Not as frustrating as other Lego games can be, like the Lego Harry Potter or Lego Star Wars series. This game was more enjoyable than the Lego games I have played in the past, and it actually used the actual voice dialogue and sound effects from the Lord of the Rings movies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Totally captivating

posted by skelly (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Nov 9, 2012

Member since Oct 2009

Really enjoyed this game. I loved all of the voice acting that was more than usual in a Lego game. The music, the storyline, just made me want to watch the movies again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

loved it

posted by 4trophies45840 (FINDLAY, OH) Nov 8, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

i'm a big fan of LOTR and this will be probably the 6-7th lego game i've played, so i like the combination of the 2. as far as lego games go, this one was one of the easier ones despite having more combat than most, and also had the fewest glitches out of any lego game i've played, which having just played lego pirates and not being able to finish because of glitches i'm relieved at this extremely smooth game. if you like lego, lotr, or just want a fast easy platinum, this game is where its at

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »