Rent LEGO Indiana Jones for DS
view large frontback

LEGO Indiana Jones

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.6

488 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Indy Forever!

posted by lazy1uno (COVINGTON, WA) Jun 17, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I loved this game. The fact it was just like Lego Star Wars made the controls not an issue at all. I do wish that you could skip threw the cinimatics though. One of my favorite features is that there is no Game Over, because you can die pretty easily.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Last golden idols

posted by gracefulkim (MEMPHIS, TN) Jul 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I love the LEGO's games! The Indiana Jones version is great too!
I spent countless hours (... ok, maybe the cartridge can keep track of this but I never check for fear of knowing how much time I could have spent doing other things... ) but I love going through games and finding everything so the fact that you can't do that the first time through with the normal team of players (for me) is great!

My son plays games to get through them so I let him play first through the LEGO game and then I play through to collect everything. One thing that frustrated me is that I only got 5 out of 6 gold idols on a majority of the levels. I still do not know what I was missing. I tried for hours to figure it out, replaying and replaying level after level without success. I tried looking up walkthroughs and guides online but found no helpful information (maybe I didn't search enough?) anyway, I finally gave up and sent it back to GameFly for my next adventure.

Happy gaming!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

How did they go from THIS to number 2

posted by Legoguy (WESTBOROUGH, MA) Sep 16, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000 times better than the second. the 2nd had only the 4th movie and it had NO LEVEL BUILDER I was sooooooooooooo mad when I realized I spent 30.00$ on the 2nd. The first however rocked I LOVED it!

bottom line is

GET ONE ISTEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGOS are forever!

posted by Bear09 (GLENDALE, AZ) Sep 6, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

This game is so much fun I've decided to go ahead and buy it. It is a lot of fun going through the different Indiana Jones Movie themed levels and the little movies they have in between. Sometimes these games I have a hard time navigating through but this one I find easy to navigate but not too easy to defeat. I highly recommend this game for those who like adventure type games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NON-WORKING GAME!!! Sucks to your asmar!

posted by brnskibeat (AUSTIN, TX) Jun 4, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

DIDN'T GET a chance to play it. DS wouldn't read the game so i sent it back. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A game that's fun in re-play!

posted by MiniDriver (SOMERVILLE, MA) Mar 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

The first great thing about this game is the loyalty to the story lines. You really feel part of the movies!

Second, the game is satisfying on first play but even more so when you're in free play mode picking up on all the things you missed the first time around. And unless you use the cheat codes and unlock all the characters, you will miss stuff the first time around.

The one small downside is that there are sometimes when it seems like the developers just got bored and said: let's put in an obstacle course! There are 4-5 of these moments, and they're quickly over.

And the legos are cute. Really cute. Even the Sean Connery one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It's like lego world video game

posted by kinggames9 (ASHBURN, VA) Dec 7, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

I love this game. I have not played any other lego games like lego star wars, but they must be good if this one is awesome. The fact that everyone thing is lego is kinda wierd, but the way the bad guys get hit by Indy's whip and burst to peices is wicked cool. I love this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SWWEEET GAME!

posted by froggy (OGDEN, UT) Aug 25, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

This was one of the best games I've played in a while. You can play though the game fast to beat it, and then go back and get all the 'extra' stuff you've missed. Never gets boring or old. The only criticism I have is that sometimes, the views are a little hard to work around and there's no way to manually fix them. Other than that, it's a SWEET game, with great story plot and a lot of funny videos.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun Game!

posted by smuckers36 (HOHENWALD, TN) Aug 7, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

I really like the Lego based games! This one was really fun to play and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good Game

posted by RedAlertDJ (LODI, CA) Jul 22, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

Good all around. kind of hard to get used to the stylist.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome Game But Many Glitches

posted by GamerGF (EAST RUTHERFORD, NJ) Jul 20, 2008

Member since May 2008

This game rocks - except for the glitches which were the sole reason for my incompletion and frustration with the game. I give it an 8 because I think the developers knew better from the last lego DS games but I guess not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome but, The graphics i dont know.....

posted by Fedex710 (EL PASO, TX) Jul 6, 2008

Member since May 2008

THIS GAME IS AWESOME but the graphics are not that good but this is a FUN action packed game RENT IT TODAY!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »