Rent LEGO Indiana Jones for Wii
view large frontback

LEGO Indiana Jones

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

3227 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Tons Of Fun, But We've Seen It All Before

posted by hulud86 (SIGNAL HILL, CA) Jun 7, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

15 out of 18 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

LEGO Indiana Jones is a great game, it's fun and challenging at times. My only problem is that it's LEGO Star Wars with different costumes and settings. It is the exact same game! Which is good i guess because LEGO Star Wars was really good and why change it right? But really, the only difference is the whip in Indy's hand. This game is a lot of fun though, so rent it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Loved the Game!!!!!!!!

posted by jacbob (TAFT, CA) Apr 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I loved playing this game. It was easy but also a bit challenging. I wish there were more games like this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego Indy

posted by wiiwb3000 (Springfield, MO) Jun 24, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This is a game that is in my top 5 for wii. It has good graphics( for a lego game), easy controls, and a great storyline. This is a must have for gamers who love action, adventure, and Indiana Jones, if you like all of that, than my advice is RENT IT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good game for the whole family ...

posted by CodeFuzion (LAFAYETTE, LA) Jun 19, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I rented this game in hopes of recreating the enjoyment me and my wife had with Lego Star Wars. I am a big fan of both Star Wars and Indiana Jones; and while it is a great game, it seems to be lacking something that Lego Star Wars holds. I think it has to do with the force powers being gone. I will say that this version has more interesting puzzles than the Star Wars brand, which was enjoyable, but it still didn't feel as enjoyable.

It is a worth-wild renter, and you will enjoy yourself, however, don't go expecting it to be as something to out-do Lego Star wars. It probably wont, and although it is similar in the type of game, it is different in play mechanics. There is a lot more physical combat, more puzzles, and tons of funny moments.

I will also add the Wii motion controls are all but practically useless. While it is fun to use the motion controls for a brief time, they tend to be more of a nuisance than anything else. If you have a Xbox or PS3, I would say it would be better to rent it on there, as the graphics will be slightly better and better textures, since the motion controls doesn't add anything.

All in all, I would definitely suggest renting this game. It is still very fun and enjoyable. However, if you are in the mood for a fun Wii game for local multi-player, I would suggest you rent Boom Blox, as it has more appealing multi-player and the motion controls are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by Chopscott (CHILLICOTHE, MO) Jun 9, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

My boys.....and I Loved this game, very much the same as Star Wars Lego's but loved that game too. First game from GameFly and think I am going to like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

These "LEGO"s are for rent

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 7, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

First, there was LEGO Star Wars, now it's LEGO Indiana Jones. What's next? LEGO E.T.?
LEGO Indiana Jones has you going through the first three Indiana Jones movies (not Kingdom of the Crystal Skull). Each movie is split up into six chapters.
Progressing through the game is mostly about solving puzzles; Moving LEGO Bricks from one place to another, building LEGO structures, and beating up the bad guys.
Once you figure out the puzzles the levels fly by really quick. You can get through each "movie" in about two to three hours - which makes for a short gaming experience.
Also, the fighting isn't as fun as it was in LEGO Star Wars. When these LEGOs fight, it looks like old men fighting. Shooting is hampered by a stationary camera.
But not all is bad in LEGO Indiana Jones; the cut scenes are hilarious, some of the puzzles are ingenious, and these LEGO are cute without being nauseating.
LEGO Indiana Jones is a solid rental or to buy at a reduced price, but there's not enough content to justify a $50 price tag.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME

posted by momofwii (NEW ALBANY, OH) Jun 7, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This arrived in the mail 7 hours ago and my son will NOT put it down. I'm sure I have a fight on my hands in a few minutes. Anyway, it's a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I Waited For This? Go Buy The Trilogy! See Crystal

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Jun 19, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

The Graphics and camera are terrible; at yet this is better then Star Wars. This game will make you feel ill. AVOID!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

great adventure game...

posted by tersnana (LA GRANDE, OR) Jun 8, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

We really like the adventure, but it needed to have a way to change the camera angle.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by gopher_1316 (ALEXANDRIA, MN) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

a lot of fun, challenging at times, only problem with the game was glitched a couple of times, which resulted in having to repeat levels

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Fun

posted by cinkadeus (WARRIOR, AL) Feb 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Overall a pretty good game. The premise of the movies is in there. Thankfully, it doesn't contain any "Crystal Skull" content, just the first REAL IJ movies. It helps to also have seen the films (as if anyone hasn't by now) because the cut scenes won't make sense otherwise. Only a few times did I throw the controller due to poor control and AI teammate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game

posted by stephzac04 (CROTON, OH) Dec 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Love the lego batman and this one. My 4 yr old loves them but he does need my help to advance. Great games though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Child's Adventure!

posted by Jayman177 (LAUDERDALE LAKES, FL) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Got this for my 6 year old brother and he managed it alright. Needed no help what so ever. Was able to beat the game in 3 days. Would recommend to kids 5 and up

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

hard

posted by awesomeg123321 (PROVIDENCE, RI) Jun 21, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Hard very very hard even the first level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

indy rocks

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Apr 23, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I have recently received this game and was looking forward to playing it because i am a big fan of Lego Starwars the complete trilogy. I was not disappointed when i started to play this game. The graphics and gameplay on this game are great. This game is a fun game to play. The only cons I have with this game are there is no voices for the characters and the game was to short. I would highly recommend this game as a buy not just a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

very interesting development, not good 4 youngster

posted by johnsrevie (CUPERTINO, CA) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

this game was actually created with lots of detail, which makes the gameplay experience pretty good. you can do so many different things with your tools, making this kind of like a strategy game. however, the only reason that i rate this a five is because the levels take so long to finish, and you cant save in between levels. And, the main reason why this game isnt so great is because the levels are too hard and complicated, and you will often need walkthrouhs on the internet. if youre looking for a casual game to pick up, dont pick this one up. and if you think this is going to be fun, still dont pick this game up.!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wonderful Game for Kids and Adults

posted by mapenn (MEXICO, MO) Aug 4, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

My 6 year old son loves this game -- and my 9 year old daughter is not too far behind him.

What I like
-- The problem-solving stuff
-- great graphics and storyline
-- no blood & guts
-- great music
-- controls are easy to learn and use.

Only thing I don't like
-- There is no way to save progress while in the middle of an adventure/level. If you've invested 30 minutes into a level and you don't have it completed, it's really frustrating to have to walk away. Of course, my kids use this against me when I tell them it is time to turn off -- "I have to finish the level!" Finishing level could be 5 minutes more or 30 minutes more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego's Indiana Jones (Wii)

posted by DVDLOTS69 (IRVINE, CA) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

I only got to play this game for about an hour. I own and played Lego's Star Wars for the Gamecube and thought what a big world I get to play in, but after playing Lego's Indiana Jones and seeing what the Wii platform can do worlds are huge, expansive and you could get lost ( At one point I felt like Marcus Brody and got lost in my own college instead of his museum). Half the fun was exploring this very big world of Indiana Jones and finding lots of excitment around every corner. The music from John Williams is superb. It instantly transported me back to 1981 sitting in the darkened theater with a tub of popcorn watching this adventurer thwart the bad guys. On the actual game play trying to master the whip and jumping over pits takes just a little getting used to, but it is well worth it. The cut scenes are very funny with extra surprises in store. I cannot wait to rent Lego's Batman and I'm hoping that it truly lives up to the Lego's name and play style. Thank you GameFly for introducing me to this wonderful game that I am going to purchase soon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Lego Indaina Jones

posted by MsBee1 (CHICAGO, IL) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

Well i just really think this game was not as great as i thought it would be. I was a little upset that you couldn't us a classic controller to play it as well. The game starts off interesting, but then you realize that there aren't enough chapters per movie title to hold your interest. I will say that the chapters are longer than perhaps those of Lego Star Wars games, but there were way fewer. To be honest i didn't even finish the game. I was on the last movie, but it just didn't hold my interest. Also I would not recommend playing this game if you are really into story modes and have not seen the movies. If you play this game without seeing the movies you won't really understand what is going on which can really take away from game play. It was a cute video game, but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by marioman60 (SANTA FE, NM) Jul 3, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I played the whole game with my brother. My brother and I had lots of fun playing this game. It was challenging at times but it was fantastic. There is lots of stuff to unlock. Overall it is a grgeat game. If you have a wii and 20 to 30 dollars go ahead. It will be worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great family fun!

posted by dolphinjen (HEBER SPRINGS, AR) Jun 17, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game was great fun to play with my kids. Mine are teenagers are are usually more into the "harder, better graphics" games but we had a great time taking turn and playing this game together. The hardest, and best part in my opinion, was that two players work together toward the same goal and you had to communicate throughout the game to keep up with each other. We loved the story line which followed the movies very well. I would recommend this anyone for family game night. I would say though that my "big time gamer" (age 15) thought it would be a little hard for young children. His quess, maybe 9 and up give or take a year or two. Any younger and they would probably need lots of help with the controls. With his help we completed the story line in three days and had lots of fun with the free play. We plan on buying the game later on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Super Hard!!!!!!

posted by mandi7987 (Cool Ridge, WV) Jun 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

okay! i love indy and the lego part is cool and its funny too!
but;[ its confusing and hard really hard i was like huh what is this only had it for 3 days then it was boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

LEGO MISTA JONES!!

posted by CaseyJoe9 (OWASSO, OK) May 4, 2009

Member since May 2009

I love the Lego games. They are wildly entertaining with brilliant puzzles and endless adventures. There is nothing better than playing the Lego games with my girlfriend who is new to video games altogether. This game is not too difficult and provokes an adequate amount of cognitive ability to complete each individual mission. The story loosely follows the movies with no dialogue and hilarious cut-scenes. These Lego games are very entertaining. Isn't that what its all about?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

different

posted by batterup (Montville, CT) Apr 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Lego Indiana Jones was a lot different from Lego Star Wars and Batman. There was way too much hidden things and not much of the story going on. My sister and i thought we could finish a level in half an hour but it took us much longer. The game just kind of dragged on and on and it got annoying. The actual gameplay is pretty good though. The whip was a great idea and also inserting boobie traps made it like the movie. Overall i would give this a 6 out of 10 so there is definetely room for improvement.
-Your best game was probably Lego Star Wars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Lego crazy family

posted by jomamo (NORTH BABYLON, NY) Apr 6, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

we went through this game as a family, with all of us working to get through, glad to have the computer to find out more treasures. There were times we all got frustrated, but we did enjoy, it really is like the movies, so we kinda knew what we were looking for at the end.

We finished pretty quickly though. Which is good to move on to another one from game fly.

BTW my son's 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse