Rent LEGO Indiana Jones for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO Indiana Jones

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii, PSP Games, PS2, PS3
GF Rating
7.4

6391 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Perfect Rental

posted by Carvin (MASON, OH) Jun 30, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To put it quickly: this is a fun game for all ages (yes, ALL ages) and a great joy to anyone who is a fan of the movies. Another LEGO success; the game has a decent length to keep you entertained. It's perfect for rental too, because once you complete everything the game loses all replay value. It has a ton of Gamerpoints that are entertaining to gain while being fairly quick for most of them.

A solid game; solid fun, solid challenge, solid length.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

About what you would expect....

posted by stultz13 (CLAIRTON, PA) Apr 17, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a BIG fan of LEGO Star Wars & LEGO Batman. Having said that, I thought Indy was good, but not great.

The levels did a good job of following the action from each movie. I thought the choice of controllable characters and abilities was very creative.

If this is your first LEGO game, you will find it to be very easy to adapt to the controls and will enjoy the unique charm of the "LEGO World". Cutscenes are enjoyable and humorous.

If you've played LEGO Star Wars or Batman (or both), you know how the game works; you just need to get in there and start exploring! Lots of extras and a few surprises in this one....

8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great for the Kids

posted by TellNoL437 (ORLANDO, FL) Apr 26, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great game for the kids! Adults and older teens will find this game to be a bit boring. My wife liked it, but she is new to gaming and the ease of playing this game helped.

There are many puzzles in the game and the kids enjoyed figuring them out. It is a 2 player co-op so it makes it a bit more enjoyable.

I recommened this game if you have younger kids or are new to gaming and want to learn how to get used to the controllers, game play style, etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just all around Fun!

posted by Matt6288 (BELLEVILLE, IL) Feb 4, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This just one of the few Lego games, and honestly it takes the Indiana Jones films to a very fun level. The controls are just like the other and are very good. Only a few times did I have a problem with them. The stories are all close to what actually happened with a few twists for humor.

The only time the game really faults is when your not playing with a partner. The AI is not all too brilliant and half the time will mess up everything you are aiming to achieve. So by all means find someone to play with, it will be much more enjoyable without the hassle of the AI messing you up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game for both entertainment and achievements

posted by Wenjie (DALLAS, TX) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had never played any Lego-style games before this one. After more than 10 hours' playing, I thought this game is both fun and easy for getting achievements.

Lego-style games are usually great for two players, and this one is no exception. I had rented TMNT and Avatar before this one, and Indy is way more fun than those two. If you have seen Indy's live action movies, this game is surely a more humorous illustration of the same stories.

Also the achievements are not hard to get. Just turn on all the cheats and play through twice, after which almost all the gamerscores will be added to your gamertag.

I heard that this game was repetitive compared to other Lego games. However, if you are new to this series, and like to play with your family, I will strongly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Another Lego Game...

posted by kylatae (MIDWAY PARK, NC) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall its the same feel as the starwars lego games in the Indiana World. It's not all that bad for the most part however it does suffer from glitches now and again. On one stage I killed a guy that was still driving a car (they are supposed to hop out before you kill them) and I had to restart the stage because the game never passed the "Car driver jumps out" check point so to speak. After beating it in about 6 hours I spent another 10 getting 100%/1000GS I did rush it since it had such a close feel of game play as Lego Starwars and I had already played that a good amount recently but if you enjoyed past lego games than give this a try for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wow, Better than the New Movie

posted by DaMikeSC (COLUMBIA, SC) Oct 12, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Take the Lego Star Wars treatment to the pre-raped Indiana Jones movie trilogy and what do you have?

Gold. Duh.

I am well-known to love me some Star Wars games, having adored BOTH Star Wars games on the 360 to date. Lego Indiana continues the series with a game that is easy enough for young kids to complete, but with the usual insane amount of depth for the more hardcore of players. You have the usual categories of characters --- some can jump high and scream, some are small, some have weapons, et al. This is a brilliant game design that has proven to be remarkable durable as I figured I'd be a little sick of it by now, but I'm totally not.

The audio is, well, Lego. Lots of bricks hitting the floor. The usual avoidance of sub-par dialogue.

Visually, it's actually an improvement. The occasional perspective shots (don't know why, but when you have the out-of-focus distance shot, it just looks really cool to me) are really well done and everything looks smoothe. Admittedly, the visual requirements for a Lego title are a little less demanding than most games on the market, but they did nothing to fall down on the job here.

This is a great game for families and gamers alike. I am wondering if the Lego series will eventually hit the Crash level of tedium, but I'm starting to doubt it will, honestly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

whip it good...(whoot-TCH!!)

posted by foolmanchu (BRISTOL, WI) Jun 2, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

22 out of 30 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

so now that you've all seen "kingdom of the chrystal skull"(u either loved it or u hated it), you must be asking yourself "how can i keep the Indy thrill ride going?"(unless u hated it...). well good news everyone, not only did LucasArts do what every smart franchiser does (launch a game with a movie), but they made it LEGO!!! yes, your favorite "star wars" building blocks are now part of the Indiana Jones party, and they're just as fun to play with as ever! now lets get to it and look at the pro's and cons!

the PROS:
1. it's Indy! if your a fan of the movies, of COURSE you'll love this game. play from the Raiders to the Crusade, u'll love it.
2. the graphics are actually very nice. it looks like ur really playing with legos.
3. gameplay is very good. while it LOOKS like ur plaing with legos, it doesnt FEEL like u are. everything feels nice and smooth. oh yeah, and did i mention u get to use the whip?! and as with the star wars games, this one gives u all the things that made its predecessors great(co-op, multiple characters, etc.).
4. Pantamime humor! okay....i guess thats only a PRO if you LIKE pantamime... but the silent acting works perfectly with these titles.
5. VEHICLES! yes vehicles. there will be a mission or two in a jeep, and yes, it is cool.

the CONS:

1. no nazis. maybe its not THAT big of a deal, but even though theyre keeping it family friendly, smashing a soldier w/out a swatstika on his arm isnt as satisfying as it would be if he DID have one.
2 PANTAMIME! yeah, i know i put it in the PROS, but go bak and look...i said IF YOU LIKE THAT SORTA THING! i couldnt make this a SPLIT decision cuz its good AND bad. its good cuz it works for the game. its bad cuz MIMES ARE ANNOYING!

right, so there it is. another solid, loveable, family friendly game that all can enjoy. rent this game or buy it, ur call. but its a solid 9/10.

this review brought to u by Pucheo films on Youtube. search Pucheo on YouTube for off-beat humor and fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

For Lego Maniacs

posted by Droppo (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) Jun 8, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Anyone who liked the Star Wars Lego games is assured of a good time with Lego Indiana Jones. It is the same gameplay almost exactly. This game covers the three original Indie movies, but not the new one gracing theaters this summer.

The game offers the same addictive stud collecting and the same sense of humor as the Star Wars Lego games. Puzzles abound and you can just enjoy solving the puzzles and watching the funny cut scenes if you don't want to worry about collecting studs or special artifacts. Kids could play this game pretty easily and you aren't punished too badly for falling off a cliff or getting shot too many times by those darn Nazis.

I haven't seen any kind of online play yet though. It appears that there is only multiplayer if you play with someone on the same console. That's not what I would hope for, but it only cost it one point in my rating. I have a friend from college who is a HUUUUGE Indie fan, and this is one time where we both actually have the same game at the same time. And... we can't play online. Maybe Lego Batman will come through in the online mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for guys with girlfriends!

posted by auggyp (ARLINGTON, VA) Jul 7, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

If you're like me and have a girlfriend who likes video games, but can't keep up with you on Halo, then Lego Indiana Jones is a good pick for you.

My girlfriend is the type that enjoys playing video games, but doesn't like competing against each other for several reasons. One is because I can obviously spank her in anything we try because I'm a hardcore gamer, and two because it breeds resentment and hostility between us.

She really likes Lego Indiana Jones because we get to solve puzzles together, and each of us can work together to figure out what the other might miss. She loves being Indy and making me be the sidekick. The puzzles are hard, but not too difficult for novice gamers, and there are not lot of difficult button combinations to memorize.

If you're looking for a really fun game that you can play with your significant other that can bring you closer, I highly recommend Lego Star Wars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LEGO has done it again, better than Star Wars

posted by Brikz3488 (ROCKVILLE, MD) Jun 10, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The only bad thing about this game is that you will probably finish it in less than a week, but if you are killing time till GTA 4 becomes available or the next great one this is an extremely fun diversion.

I liked it even better than the Star Wars trilogy but I do think this one is a little easier. It took me 2-3 days to get 100% completion of the game and I only missed 4 achievements just bc i didn't feel like taking the time for the redundancy of them, but i got the skill ones.

I did look online for hints and tips a couple of times so if you are stubborn and want the satisfaction of finishing it on your own it might take a little longer.

Just as the the other lego games it is best to finish all the movies str8 out and then play the free play mode where the real fun starts. Fun for all ages. And if you have young kids it is great to watch their mind work trying to figure out the puzzles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Bust That Whip Indiana! Don’t’ Call Me Junior!

posted by marshall84 (ASHEVILLE, NC) Jun 27, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2008

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

I am very pleased to say that this game is honestly is in my favor in this title! I’m a fan of Star Wars, but Lucas Arts brought something to the table, that has been needed for 20 years running. A job well done to the newly released Kingdom of the Crystal Skull & the game as a whole! Storyline is all 3 movies wrapped into one, the entire environment is your oyster & WHIP ANYTHING! I love this feature, hands down! Graphics are once again beautiful & makes it’s a real treasure to both gamers & fans alike! Controls are simple, straight forward, game play is non-stop whip cracking & the dialog is very funny, classic Indiana! All in all, this is a keeper of a game! Happy Gaming! I’m gonna ride my horse off into the sunset after I just drank from the Holy Grail!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game.

posted by Walrus (OMAHA, NE) Jun 27, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I think that this game was very entertaining and fun for the whole family. My friend and I got about 80% of the game done in 2 days. It is easy on the achievements and it's an all around great game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

a good kid game??????

posted by beatleman (WOODBRIDGE, VA) Aug 20, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Yes amazingly lego has done it again with a great family/kid game it resembles a lot of the lego star wars games but who cares ????? u get 2 destroy lego ppl with all kinds of weapons like a whip, a crossbow o ya and a bazooka!!!!! great fun 4 the whole family:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lego Indiana Jones Review

posted by BigDaddyJ7 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 7, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you were a fan of the movies, this is a no brainer rent! I only gave it a 7 out of 10 because compared to Lego Star Wars and Lego Batman this wasn't as good in my opinion. Those games are solid 8.5-9's. I have an 11 year old son and we ran through this game together and it is good family orientated fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best of the Lego games

posted by jaguar7676 (TITUSVILLE, FL) Feb 24, 2009

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is easily the best Lego game released. The story doesn't change from the Star Wars games, but the graphics are better and the story is funnier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Worth playing!

posted by LAN2UNOW (TWINSBURG, OH) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Not a bad game! Compared to the two previous LEGO titles it's a little skimpy and you'll get through it far faster, the Batman version being the longest. But, plays like the others with special Indy tricks of it's own.

As always, maneuvering is tricky for younger players without decent skills on a controller and hard for older folks with controller issues as well.

LEGO Indiana Jones does have a ton of funny references not only to the previous games but also the movie! Hidden gems everywhere you look and characters doing hilarious stuff at every turn. This is beyond the hidden treasures you have to find within the game, of course, those have a life all their own to complete 100% of the title!

Overall a solid rating and well worth adding to your game library, the 360 version is one of the best to choose for it's size, smoothness and gameplay without issues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun

posted by RedDiesel (MILTON, FL) Jan 12, 2009

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Fun game to play with the kids. A little challenging for the younger ones.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow...great game for the young and old.

posted by annmitchel (TEXARKANA, TX) Jan 11, 2009

Member since May 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My son loved this game, he had so much fun and then we started playing it with him and got addicted ourselves. We kept this game until we completed it and then sent it back. I am sure I will buy this game in the future...but gotta wait til them prices fall. We were all fighting over who would be next in line to play this game.
Ann

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun Fun Fun

posted by DavidW (PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL) Jun 2, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

10 out of 23 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

How can you NOT love lego based games, the witty humor and game play is total fun.

This game takes you through 3 Indiana Jones movies lego style.

Graphics are very good for this type of game ease of use and overall enjoyable game play makes this a great game for families and all age groups of gamers.

If you do not like this game, you need a sense of humor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Blah - Stick with Star Wars

posted by SheepClone (PLYMOUTH, MI) Aug 8, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Basically what you have here is the Star Wars Lego game(s) with an Indiana Jones skin. I was so bored that I didn't play past level 3. It just doesn't have that Star Wars magic and came off lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its ok, but no Star Wars

posted by Chickendud (COTTAGE GROVE, WI) Jun 27, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I think they tried to hard. It doesn't follow the movie like Star Wars Lego does. It goes off on different missions that werent in the movie. Not what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

letdown

posted by venom71 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jun 6, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

i gave this game a 5 because its not terrible, but its not that good either. im a fan of the lego star wars game series and loved it and was looking forward to this, and was very dissapointed. you cant dodge attacks and you often find yourself piled into a group of people punching them, which gets very frustrating. they take a two hour movie and make it last about 15 minutes of gameplay. the puzzles arent difficult at all, but the amount of steps can often be annoying since waves of enemies keep coming which doesnt leave you much time to think.

The good news is you can rent it and i strongly suggest not buying it because if you found yourself loving the lego star wars games you will probably be dissapointed. if you are a fan of the movie there is really nothing special about this game and is a poor representation of the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Too Cute!

posted by IamDisturb (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Jan 15, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is just damm cute!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST LEGO GAME YET

posted by gamer519 (AKRON, OH) Jun 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i was at ebgames one day i had to go up there to buy the bourne game whill i was waiting in line they had lego indiana jones on so since the demo was not on xbox live and i wanted to play to find what was the hype bout i i proceed to pick the controller and i must say i liked a whole lot what got me was the stuff you could do in it like pull out the whip grab a chair with it and knock someone over the head with i was not real mad but i protended he stole my lunch money anyway i love lego indiana casue hes cute in lego form i played all the lego starwars so i felt well at home with this game and indiana i like how the story unfolds in the humor only legos can bring it takes you thru the whole 3 movies i remember pointing out lots of stuff from the movies like thats there this there it was good times this game brings the stuff you expect from the starwars brand but with indana leading the way its a fun game all in all 10 outta ten now were can i find a bullwhip at i

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse