Rent LEGO Indiana Jones for PS2
view large frontback

LEGO Indiana Jones

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.9

1052 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

excellent game for young and older gamers

posted by embuster47 (ANDERSON, SC) Jun 7, 2009

Member since Oct 2004

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

now this is my first time playing a game that has no blood or guts but i have to say i enjoy playing lego indiana jones i never saw none of the movies but i love the gameplay there is no voice acting just grunts lol its funny when they grunt while talking now you know lego blocks do not talk so i like that change in this but the story mode are divided in three so if you saw the movies then thats what they are based on every story chapter gets better and better the scenery is different every time you pass and seeing lego pieces scatter when you hit a enemy is a chuckle but this is the first game i seen with a lot of fun puzzle soving and i like when you can build lego pieces to continue on but i love destorying everything in sight beacause the more lego pieces you get you can unlock more characters and special features im gonna be holding on to this game for while im not gonna send this back anytime soon and it has freeplay what more can i say this is the perfect game i recommend you rent or buy if you have kids but you will love it more when you have a another player helping you out its a excellent game lucasarts great makeing games they are Like EA games they will make you happy with your purchase or renting this what you wating for you got to click rent you wont be disapointed happy gaming (:

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego Indiana Jones

posted by samantha1 (VANCOUVER, WA) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My granddaugther has a great time playing with the game and hopes to buy it soon.She has enjoyed all of the lego games she has had. Thx so much Eileen the grand mother

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Quality LEGO Title

posted by Spider (KANSAS CITY, MO) Dec 13, 2008

Member since May 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'll compare this to LEGO Batman for the PS2, starting with this game.

I think that LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures is better than LEGO Batman. That pretty much will sum up this review, but here I go.

LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures is based on the first 3 Indiana Jones movies. Nobody should be surprised that this doesn't have a Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull story in it because they still have to make two more Indy movies and this game is called THE ORIGINAL ADVENTURES. Anyway, this game seems a bit harder than LEGO Batman, maybe something a hardcore gamer might like a little better. But this is really still not a very good match for a hardcore gamer. The multiplayer, just like the other big LEGO titles, is great fall in-drop out. Not something with great graphics, but nobody that has played a LEGO game before should expect good graphics from this. This also has some tricky puzzles every now and then. I recommend this to Indy fans and kids. I give it 8 out of 10.

LEGO Batman is, of course, a very similar title. The thing that sets these two games apart is that LEGO Batman doesn't follow any movies, it seems to be completely original. If this game seems easy at first glance, keep on playing. My brother and I blew through the first Episode, but this game will really hit you somewhere in the second Episode, but Indiana Jones still seems a bit harder. My favorite feature in this game is great fall in-drop out multiplayer gameplay, just like Indy. The graphics are fine, not amazing, but fine, again, just like Indy. This is almost a puzzle game, with it's tricks and confusing ... well, puzzles, yet again, just like Indy. I recommend this to anyone who liked the other LEGO games and anyone who likes Batman. I give it 7 out of 10.

Really, the reason it's so easy for me to say that LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures is better than LEGO Batman is because they're so similar. But Indy seems to have the edge, so I recommend Indy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LEGO Indiana Jones A Very,very, good review!

posted by mragent (PIEDMONT, CA) Oct 4, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a good game! Because you can play as the bad guys just like LEGO Batman The Video game. But in LEGO Batman you can play as the villains in story mode and freeplay mode. Like all the other LEGO video games you can make up your own characters. These characters that you make are called secret characters. The bad part about LEGO Indiana Jones is that you can't play through the kingdom of the crystal skull. You can only play in the raiders of the lost ark, the temple of doom and the last crusade. Check out my other reviews bye!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

indiana jones

posted by wazup34 (MANASSAS, VA) Jun 19, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I've seen the movies and I loved them. This game summed up the movies so well it's amazing. My favorite is The last crusade when you have to do the challenges like in the movie. I hope you enjoy the game. I know I did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game

posted by Bladez (PALMERTON, PA) Jun 28, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Quality for those with children. My 4y/o and I loved it! Only took less than a day to beat for myself so hardcore gamers might not care for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love this game

posted by cheifb4 (LEONARDTOWN, MD) Nov 3, 2008

Member since Jul 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i love this game. i love is because my dad and i play this all the time. i love that they make everything funny in these games. i have played the whole bunch of the lego games i loved them all, including my dad. if i had to chose the next series these guys tackled it would half to be the james bond series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sweat

posted by jman211 (EAST LYME, CT) Jun 10, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a blast. Its fun, good graphics really follows the movies. But the bad thing i woul;d have toi say is you dont do the fourth movie which i was dissipointed about. but over all its fun. some what easy though but fun. Gittity Gittity Goo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

LEGO Indiana Jones vs LEGO STAR WAR

posted by jgrieb77 (joliet, IL) May 21, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm big fan of "LEGO STAR WAR"; However, i was petty disappoint with outcome of the game. In the Synopsis of Star War, that i like is when you can pick the mission that you want to play. in Indian Jones there not anyway to do that. otherwise, it is a pretty good game for children; but, if you are looking for a purpose, this might not be the game for you. basally, it's for young children or adult that had a stressful week more the less are not want to think, this is a game for you. it can be an great stress relever by brakeing object in game; while you watch the LEGO peaces fall apart, "that's cooled".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

indiana jones game review

posted by stealth33 (SURPRISE, AZ) Oct 6, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this was a great game. it had cought everything fun about the movies. anyone who loves indiana jones sould rent this game now. my favorite level in the game was the mine cart one it was just like it.last of all there are hidden star wars things in there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool gameing

posted by jacobnop (BATAVIA, NY) Sep 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i love this game so much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game!!!

posted by spencer2 (MOBILE, AL) Aug 7, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I thought the graphics were great in this game. All I can say is its a really good game. You should try out this game. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

love this game

posted by momoftwo (CATHEDRAL CITY, CA) Jun 10, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

my husband my son and i play it. We all love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Indiana Jones

posted by jackeaton44 (FALLS CITY, NE) May 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

very cool and great game, you should rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the game is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by pokemonhd (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

this game is good for everybody.so all tthose bad reviews all of ya'll are not cool!this was when i had it. now i hope this disc works.but it is a cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

cool

posted by 768 (GLENDALE, AZ) Jun 14, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

you need differnt peaple for differnt stuff you can also create your own player and use him in missons that you have all ready completed you can also choise the type of campain. good game.......................!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good at all

posted by dysownd (COHASSET, MN) May 26, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

Plain and simple....... terrible!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just another horrible lego game!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) May 16, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

Nobody should even play lego games! It's all the same with diffrent names! When I was....seven (I think!) I played the lego Star Wars game and this awful thing was VERY similer to the lego Star Wars game! This one is just filled with lego lego and more LEGO! ( That blonde lego girl's clothes looked stupid!) OH! Plus this game will take just about ALL DAY LONG to load! I hated it. All I did was lose lego pieces, whip across gaps, get fit with rocks, walk like a zombie in th college, and ride (lego) horses up snowy trails! This is not the game for you or me! (Think me BULLY123 for telling you all this!)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game didn't work!

posted by 7870957 (Victor, ID) Feb 22, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

Its terrific, not! The game wouldn't work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lego Indiana Jones

posted by goofins (STERLING, CO) Feb 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

I had bought this game for my son because he really likes it but when we recieved it, it was unplayable so I had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Typical Lego Game

posted by jonjo12321 (FRESNO, CA) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

This game is almost as good as LEGO star wars. Though it's hard to say since all lego games are the same.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

slow game

posted by Trampus (SAN LEANDRO, CA) Sep 15, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

this game took to long to load and it was very slow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

a good game for kids under 12 .

posted by dulun21 (CHANDLER, AZ) Aug 10, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

if you renting this for a child it's perfect. if you someone older than it may not be the best..

there's no voice and the camera is a little far but the gameplay simple but fun!..

worth a rental

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it frozed

posted by jayjay7 (Fort Lauderdale, FL) Jun 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

The game frozed.Didn't know how the game was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »