Rent LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues for Wii
view large frontback

LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

1058 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

the review continues

posted by Strykn (TRENTON, NJ) Apr 3, 2010

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

first off. it's not a "bad" game. just don't care for the aimless running around format to actually "finding" the next level/mission as opposed to the door or maps from the previous indiana lego game.
also i don't particularly care for the interactive controls, when you use the whip or fire the bazooka the targeting was erratic at best.

i gave the game a fairly hight rating cause it is entertaining just slightly more annoying thne the older one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

He's back!

posted by waluigi (CENTERPORT, NY) Dec 3, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Indy's back with four times the villains, four times the heroes, and four times the danger. For the first time ever, play through all new whip-cracking levels from the first 3 movies and play levels from the fourth movie, Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. Every movie has its own hub to get to all the levels in. For example, Kingdom of the Crystal Skull part 3, the hub is a jungle. With a level creator, Bonus levels, and the fourth Indiana Jones movie, You can become the greatest archeologist the world has ever known.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool game

posted by vic2000 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Dec 21, 2009

Member since May 2008

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

this game isa good game because there are the multiple puzzles and the new level builder oh and there is the new split screen so if u are playing multi.you don't have to wait for your friend to do something

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amusing

posted by abnmedic82 (HOPE MILLS, NC) Dec 24, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game, like many of the other Lego titles was amusing. It keeps you engaged with collecting the Lego studs and figuring out some of the in game challenges in order to proceed. There is enough action thrown in to make the game exciting.

Great game for kids, and that is why many of us have a Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game (like all Legos)

posted by dragonmagicl (APOPKA, FL) Jan 14, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Kids (7 and 9) have great fun with this. Probably will have to buy it now :) So far the only Lego games that have not gone over so well are the Harry Potter. Other than that, the whole Lego series is a must have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

hats off to indiana

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Jun 3, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

I had recently played this game and was very happy with the graphics and the gameplay. the cons i have with this game are having to use the nunchuk as well as the wii remote, this makes the driving portions tricky and a little frustrating, also the boss battles are a little tough. The pros to this game include the graphics, the story which takes from the movies after the first 3. I would highly recommend this game for indiana jones fans or just fans of the lego games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ehhh

posted by HorseRox (OCEAN CITY, MD) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I thought it was fun. . .for the first hour you play it. Then, you get bored and want another game. Multi-player was O.K. but I found it very annoying when you where away from your partner it made a double screen which was very suckish, by the way. I suggest not getting it unless you don't get bored easily.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

lego Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 4, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

this game is way better on the fun factor this time around it is frustrating
here and there but otherwise great game.

graphics 8 out 10

gameplay 7 out 10

stories 9 out 10

fun factor 10 out 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love Indiana Jones.

posted by nnseabourn (SOCIAL CIRCLE, GA) Apr 27, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

When I played the first Indiana Jones game I loved it. I love all the different things you have to buy through out the game. The only thing that I disliked about the second game is that you have to keep your sensor bar on. If you have a wireless one, like I do, you will go through some batteries so fast. I went through a pack of 40 within about 1 week. Granted, I did play pretty much non-stop. Other than that, I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not best for young kids

posted by angieakr (YAKIMA, WA) Apr 21, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Since it was Lego, I thought it would be fun for my 8 year old son. It's quite hard for him. It's a game for a tween or teen. He's making it through the game due to the walkthrough videos we have watched on youtube. If we didn't have the vidoes we would have sent it back already.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Aww yes!

posted by WiiNii (ROCHESTER, WA) Jan 1, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

Decent... we like it.. but got a bit bored. Sending back. Fun for a weekend though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great!

posted by danceangel (KINGSTON, NY) Dec 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

This game was very good, but only a few problems.

1. It took longer to actually find the next level than actually doing the level.

2. The controls could have been better.

3. More levels!!!

But, it was still a good enough game to rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

indiana jones

posted by bkeller (CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA) Nov 3, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

typical lego game adventure
think star wars or batman
easy controls once you are used to them
puzzles but easy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Lego game

posted by Junebug620 (DES MOINES, IA) Oct 27, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This was a good Lego game. It took me awhile to figure out how to get from level to level though. It was a little confusing. I don't remember watching any of the Indiana Jones films so I didn't see all the humor in the short videos but other than those couple of reasons this game is good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Overall A Good Game

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) May 26, 2010

Member since Mar 2004

Overall this waas a good game but it could have been alot better if they just would have tried to do some of the Quests or whatever you call them they would have known that some of them are Virtually impossible Like The One where your supposed to whip the guys And haul them Up a Pyramid and get them on Buttons, First off since the controls are iffy at best Trying to get The Guys On The Little buttons is FAR FARFARFARFARFARFAR To Hard I mean At Least make them stay there for a Couple of seconds but the game doesnt the Guys Continue to move after you place them which causes them to slide off the Buttons, This is just one example of The Game not beoing very well Programmed or even thought out Oh Well Another Game the Programmers decided to Make extremely far to hard to Finish completely. Rent it and Play it But just Dont expect to complete it all 100% If you do you will be very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it sucks!

posted by ab123456 (EAGLE, CO) May 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Just read the title

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »