Rent LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, DS, Wii, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.1

2352 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

Change doesn't always mean good...

posted by Flint879 (ALTOONA, PA) May 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Think this is the same as the first? Wrong. The gameplay is different. The traditional "hop through 6 levels" is gone. Instead, they thought it was a good idea to have you hunt and find where to go next. Which would be fun...If you knew where you were going and what to look for. There is no guidance to cluing you in on where to go next. With this new change, the fun is pretty dull. The graphics, story and sound is all the same as the other Lego games. The gameplay is what suffers in this entry. It's still fun regardless. The dungeon style levels are a killer though. Once you prowl around a huge map trying for hours to locate your next destination, you are greeted with a cut scene, thrown into a room with a nice puzzle to figure out, then get thrown out into the map to locate your next place to go. Some are obvious, most take some exploring and time to find. Some are in really far out places. Even in the entries like Raiders, Temple o' Doom and Crusaders, the gameplay is the same throughout them. The cut scenes are different from the first Lego Indy. Kingdom of the Crystal Skull was decent. It would have been funner if the new style of gameplay didn't bog it down to a boring tedious task. Aside from the gameplay, my other gripe is with the "car-crashing" levels. Some levels require you to drive a vehicle. In doing so, you have a set amount of other vehicles to destroy. After such info is released, you basically have to play some demolition derby by ramming your vehicle into theirs several times to destroy it. Very boring and very tedious. The boss battles are a nice inclusion, but all require very little skill to figure out and kill. Other than all that jibber jabber, this is just another Lego entry. Some will get bummed by the new style of gameplay (such as I) and others will suffer through for another round with Indiana Jones and his crew.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A New Approach Without Much New Content

posted by Aeolis (BRYAN, TX) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The LEGO series of video games is known for the combination of its adorable family-friendliness and classic franchises. The formula is simple: take an easy to play puzzle platformer that explodes into bricks, add fun extras, and top it off with a wink of in-jokes for parents. In this sense, LEGO Indiano Jones 2 succeeds. It transitions from "simple hub, linear levels" to "open-world hub, simple levels" in a way that keeps the story intact (only characters within each movie appear in the storyline hub) and finding those fun extras accessible.

It's weakness comes from the fact that the amount of new material to work with is minimal. The classic Indy movies return, the major plot points highlighted by the revised level style. But Crystal Skull receives a three-part treatment that seems roundabout at best; There are almost as many scenes in the game as there are in the actual movie. And though "treasure levels" augment "free play levels" of previous titles, you can't shake the feeling that there's just not enough content here to make another truly excellent experience.

In the end, the controls are solid, the action improves, and the kids will probably like it, even if it doesn't hold the same kid-appeal as the Batman canon does. I'd recommend it to lovers of the LEGO series and newcomers alike for the new format. A worthy addition to your GameQ.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

lego indiana jones 2

posted by xxGAMER69x (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Nov 25, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

very time consuming,very challenging/the bonus levels vary in this sequel.the whole family can enjoy this game for hours at a time,very child freindly for all ages.the building stages keep you busy for hours at a time,plus you can build it the way you want.GET IT TODAY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Way too much change

posted by gamerdad74 (O FALLON, MO) Jan 5, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My son who is 6 loves the lego starwars/batman/indiana jones series...basically anything lego. I usually help him get through the tough parts; but in this game all i found were tough parts. I couldn't seem to find my way around easily on most maps. The car chase levels were repetitive and too spread out. The split screen was nice, but there was no "lobby" and i couldn't find an easy way to score the extra perks like in all the others. I hope this isn't the trend for the lego franchise, i liked it better the old way

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If you like Lego adventure games

posted by Wess25 (SYRACUSE, NY) Dec 8, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Get this game, it's the best Lego adventure game yet. Just like Mr. Food would say, "Ooh it's so good!"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game get one big thumbs up

posted by gamerate (LEBANON, PA) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

i love this game because its levle creater i love building these levles hey if your a person who likes to have fun choose this game because its pack full of punches and suprises i love playing online but it will get boring with other people online but either way this game is awseom this is the first time game rate has given a ten

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game

posted by Soul8Death (FOND DU LAC, WI) Mar 12, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

this game is fun but can be frustrating in certain points like driving the vehicles it takes some patience but fun 2 drive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lego Indiana Jones 2 for Xbox 360

posted by Bloodylutte (REINHOLDS, PA) Dec 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

First of all i would like to say is the Wii version of this game was actually better than xbox version. This game was a nightmare!!! I raged so many times that i have no more rage left in me. all they did was slightly change the levels with "enhancements" and gave each movie a Dumb HUB to waste life on. if i could give a negative rating I would.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Tedious and Slow.

posted by Kumama (ALGONQUIN, IL) Oct 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

You know the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull is bad when not even a Lego game can make it fun. The new "hub world" concept is a nice idea but not executed well and overall the game just drags. They include shortened versions of the original trilogy for you to play, but my advice is skip this one and rent the first game. Pretend this one doesn't exist, because you'll be bored before you're past the first "world".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

One bad apple in the Lego game family

posted by Bcard (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Apr 25, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Not sure what happened, but this was a definite miss. Its the only Lego game that I'd describe as tedious. You end up doing levels over again just so you have enough coins to get something needed to complete everything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ok yeah yeah we get it!!!

posted by meninpink (SANTA ROSA, CA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Indiana Jones 2 just that regular lego game you would play with your little sister when your 3 years old. Dont get me wrong, but the game wasnt exactly the best of the lego games out there. I personally think you can get more fun out out of lego star wars instead. Maybe you would like it if it was the first game you ever playd but other than that I suggest that you probably would try some other game that doesnt have you stuck on one level for 5 hours strait. And Im not kidding when Its confusing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ok

posted by loganator57 (CHARLESTON, WV) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

well, this is a ok game. Not my favorite LEGO game, but it is a good time passer. Rent, not buy. add me. My gamertag on Xbox Live is LOGANATOR 57. See you in the games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mr Jones

posted by Strider22 (MONTROSE, WV) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

This is a very well thought out game. I really enjoyed how they set up the different movies for it and also how they did the last movie as well (indiana jones 4). The game is quite easy and with a little determination an easy 1000/1000 gamerscore. The only hard achievement, in my opinion, is 100% completion. This achievement is tricky because you have to get 100% on the creator hub which makes the whole 100% part a pain all by itself. Good game and good time definitely recommend it to whoever likes lego games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

19 level

posted by watup (WEST NEW YORK, NJ) Jul 14, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Bosses are hard to defeat, but you get to create your character and you can buy cars and seaplanes,jeeps,bikes. You can also create your level and mission and a bonus level anyway

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by gmerdude12 (UKIAH, CA) Apr 22, 2011

Member since Mar 2009

DONT GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

LEGO is always fun

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Dec 12, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

Everything you'd expect to find in those great LEGO games is here in Indiana Jones 2. Even the newer movie is here except for the annoying lebuff kid. You can play co-op with a buddy offline which makes it twice as fun and twice as easy so you don't need to keep switching between players in the campaigns.

The way they turn the adventures into a LEGO world is just unbelievable to me, and there is just so much to explore. The replay value is huge with this one, just like the other LEGO games. Because once you beat the level, it unlocks free-play where you'll need to switch between characters to get to the secret stuff in the levels.

They did a fantastic job of recreating the movies into a video game, and did not ruin the experience for me at all. I thought the Crystal Skull was done very well. There is an unreal amount of collectibles, thousands of little items and pickups, and cool places to explore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

better then the first ....sort of

posted by NixNixus (LOUISVILLE, KY) Aug 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

all the boreds are nem but the vehicle still suck....nuff said

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Humorous to say the least

posted by GameMind (MARIETTA, GA) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I have to say this game was very funny to say the least. almost all of the content from the first 3 movies was completely different from the movies. As well as adding an extreme amount of humor to it. As for the content of the crystal skull it was closer to the movie but still very humorous. I have to say it was still alot fun to play and you get laugh out of it. So I would recommend this to any that likes the lego series. I also gave it a little more credit on the score then some people. Manly because of the amount of content the ease of play, and yes again the humor. I hope that you enjoy the game as much as I did. However on another note I pray they dont try and make a 3rd one. I'm pretty sure that isnt much more you could do at this point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

kids game

posted by OceanClark (HOBOKEN, NJ) Jul 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Really simple and boring game...I love legos...but really thought they'd design this for adults not toddlers...truly disappointed...a 5 year old could beat this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

INDIANA JONES 2

posted by anthony64 (COLUMBIA, MO) Jul 10, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Indiana Jones 2 just hase to be the best game I've ever played I fully recomend it it's awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

8/10

posted by HERRON (JEFFERSON CITY, MO) Jul 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

this game has been a ton of fun and i do like it better than the first, ONCE you get it figured out, its easier to get a perfect score.. one thing that REALLY anoyed me though is that if you don't rembmer to change your settings to invite only EVERY time the second player drops out you will have a LIVE player join and take over your game... you have to keep changing the settings or keep kicking people out of your game. i have 1000/1000 on all the lego games so far and i have to say this one is my favorite yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

well, it's a Lego game.

posted by RTRDMayhem (CRANBERRY TWP, PA) May 24, 2010

Member since May 2010

Lego games are fun and all. but if you've played one, you've played them all. Though this did have some differences from Lego: Indy J 1. give it 6/10. it's ok, insanely easy. and you will have a TON of "Money" once you're halfway through. i remember scrummiging around for 3,000,000 (3 MIL) pellets......when i finished the game and bought EVERYTHiNG i STILL had 19,000,000,000 (19 BIL). I recommend it if you're looking to designate 15 hours for a few days of time-kill for 1000/1000.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Freezes

posted by vassilliz (ROCHESTER, MN) Mar 20, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Freezes every time, company doesn't do anything to fix it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Missing Something but makes up for it

posted by TheElite (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Overall, the game had the same Lego humor, action, but was missing some things.
-An overall place for you character to go into episodes
-Very dissapointed you couldn't make custom characters
-The best part of raiders of the lost arc is skipped (The giant boulder part)

It does make up for missing things with,
-Realistic new sword fighting
-A gun you can actualy aim, as well as wip, throwing, etc.
-Alot more brawling

You'd like this game if you haven't gotten used to the other Lego games style of playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

okay

posted by blackw0lf1 (WESTBROOK, CT) Jan 23, 2010

Member since Dec 2005

it was good but to many scratches and kept freezing xbox360

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse