Rent LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 for PS3
view large frontback

LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.0

800 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego Harry Potter Years 5-7

posted by mrgr33ne (ROSLINDALE, MA) Mar 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game! wonderful gameplay. Fun for all ages

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome!

posted by Taya1129 (NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Awesome game. Of course I am a HUGE Potterhead so why wouldn't I love this game. I am on my second run through and FINALLY got Lord Voldemort! Yes I must admit that I did cheat on finding some of the Red Bricks so I could get the bricks that give you Score 2x, 4x, 6x etc. And I'm glad that I did cause Voldemort cost 25 million studs! That would have taken FOREVER! This game is fun, addictive and a joy to play. Of course I've played the other Lego games such as Batman and Star Wars so of course I was going to love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by pappawurm (VICTORIA, TX) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Its a great lego game that my whole family plays.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Painful Load Times

posted by officeninj (GAINESVILLE, FL) Dec 28, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I like the puzzle-solving cutesy cut scene flavor that the Lego games provide, and this one was no exception, but MAN there are some harsh load times. If you play beginning to end, you will spend roughly half the time watching a "Loading..." screen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Loved it, but...

posted by Alyssa_Autopsy (HELMETTA, NJ) Apr 22, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

i had fun with it, even though i didn't get to finish Freeplay because Bellatrix cost over 3mil coins or pegs or whatever, and i only had 400k, but but i'm pretty impatient and i have a lot of games on my list ;) but the animations are adorable and the gameplay is fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

For a LEGO game...

posted by mosannam (GRAND BLANC, MI) Feb 14, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This capitalizes on the formula, while advancing it in better directions. Best LEGO game yet. Sometimes can be very tedious while collecting everything but in doing that you'll spend a lot of hours with the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Simple but probably better than you expected

posted by mulchlayer (GRESHAM, OR) Dec 6, 2012

Member since May 2010

First time playing Lego games and i was actually pretty suprised at how much i liked it. I should say i was never DYING to play it but it was a steady flow while playing apart from the occasion "wth am i meant to do right now :/ i cant figure this out!!!" haha.. Pretty decent game and the 2 player was better than most.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

My game review

posted by gatorchron (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

hey this my review this game like no other lego games this game is pretty long it keep u busy if u want play this u can get year 1-4 then this one i like it i even like other lego games its worth it to buy no bc u get platinum or 1000GS really easy that all lego games too worth rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My New Favorite Lego Game

posted by Batchick21 (HUNTSVILLE, TX) Jul 10, 2012

Member since May 2012

I am a die hard Harry Potter fan, so I just knew I was going to have to play this. I'll be honest, I wasn't expecting much... at all, but I was fairly surprised in the end. The game follows the movie ONLY, though every now and then you'll see a slight nod to the books that the movies don't show. It's really nice for HP fans. The gameplay was fun and fullfilling, the graphics and sound were wonderful, and you truly feel as if you are in the HP universe! Also in the 2nd half of year 7 while in Hogwarts (as Harry and Luna) there is a skeleton doing MJ's "Smooth Criminal" dance, it was HILarious and so awesome! The things I didn't like is that sometimes it felt as if the devs rushed some things. There were plenty of wonderful ideas in the game, ie The Three Brothers side scrolling mini-game, that seemed like there wasn't enough time put into it. To be honest most a lot of the game felt that way. Sometimes the dueling was a bit off balance, and the boss fights were outrageous (another thing that felt rushed). All in all if you are a HP fan you simply must play it, even if for a while just to enjoy the experience. Even those who may not be into HP will enjoy it, though you may be lost as far as the story is concerned. I'd recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun for all!!!

posted by Xandere1980 (NORTHPORT, ME) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

So rented this game for my 11 year old but played it more then hed did great game in the lego series

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

CODES WORK AND YOU GET PS3 TROPHIES

posted by kccarrel (GOLETA, CA) Feb 23, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

I love the game play and the fun of this game nice departure from the typical shooter

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »