Rent LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, PS3, 3DS, Wii, DS, PS Vita

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.9

1304 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Lego Game Ever!!!!!!!

posted by higginsmmc (YOUNTVILLE, CA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game shows what lego games can do, this game features 24 levels plus a bonus level along with learning new spells,this game has amazing graphics,sounds are great,and a cool new feature that's called dueling ,I have no complaints for this game.I reccomend this game to everybody!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Easy Achievements

posted by Strider22 (MONTROSE, WV) Feb 27, 2012

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For lego fans, "Lego Harry Potter years 5-7" is a must play. For anyone who has played the other lego games this one will come to no surprise about the achievements except they seems a lot easier to obtain. Over 150 points comes from just unlocking every character. That seems hard unless your on your way to 100% completion anyways then it just seems redundant. After the initial play through I had over 2/3rds of the gamerscore. The game was well done and deserving of a good rating. Well worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great fun

posted by Thebalance (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Nov 29, 2011

Member since May 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is a great game, the way that its put together is excellent but beyond the fun factor and replay ability,something that the legos have still not mastered are the angles of the 2 player mode. The angles that are integrated when looking for some of the hidden items are lacking. Something else that can be very irritating is the fact that you can hit your partner with spells.Other than that the only thing i would change is a way to see your progress/map during the game. Other than that this is a great game and a blast to play even as an adult.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Harry Potter

posted by evansdad3101 (HAVRE DE GRACE, MD) Jan 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was so addictive, my son had to kick me off his XBOX 360.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

one of the better lego games

posted by gearslovingun (WYANDOTTE, MI) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Has enough content to keep you collecting for hours. achievements are easy enough for anyone to get them all. I recommend playing with a friend, as it is more enjoyable that way. The character variety is plenty enough that you feel some of them shouldnt exist as to the only thing that changed was the clothing the lego changed into. the screen splits when your partner walks off so that drops the annoyance level. some of the levels however are boring after you play the first time for your collectathon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

lego harry potter years 5-7

posted by alexponce (MIAMI, FL) Dec 22, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this was a very good and exciting game with a funpack of adventure u will like it very much

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Son Loved It

posted by TheMomma (TRENTON, MO) Dec 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Within a week and a half my 11yr old son beat this game. He was so proud of himself. I would recommend this game to anyone with a young child.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Harry Potter Years 5-7

posted by sbell124 (WEST UNION, SC) Jan 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Another great title from the popular Lego video games. These games just offer so much enjoyment and fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by Soul8Death (FOND DU LAC, WI) Dec 21, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

the only reason i gave it a 8 is when done and u play free play it is only that level what i would of like is when u play free play the characters u found and got they stay with u until the end of yr like play free play yr 5 u have Voldemort and harry then when u enter the school u have those characters 2 unlock the dark magic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Much better than the first game.

posted by Kumama (ALGONQUIN, IL) Oct 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Tt had a lot more experience under their belt when making this second installment in the Lego Harry Potter series. A lot of the glitches from the first game have been ironed out and elements from games like Lego Batman have been incorporated to make a smoother play experience. Best of all, gone are the clunky Quidditch sequences! The only real downside to this game is the length of time you'll spend roaming the outside world of Hogwarts, Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade and London. Once the fun of exploring the Harry Potter world wears off, it becomes a long trek to get from point A to B later in the game. Overall a fun play experience and in my top 5 favourite Lego games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

lego harry potter years 5-7

posted by Brooks1234 (OCALA, FL) Jul 14, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this game is okay it is definitely better then years 1-4 but it can be boring at some points i got it on the 10th of july and im still on order of the phoenix story (the first story) that is why i rated it 5 (fair)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not multi player online!!!

posted by niterose42276 (RUSSELLVILLE, KY) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Me and my husband play alot of online games together. We have 2 different xbox's therefore we have to have 2 diff. games. When this game first came out we bought 2 copies thinking we would b able to play 2gether. You CAN NOT. You have to do split screen in order to play 2gether as well as only 1 of you can sign into live. Lego needs to go to the star wars way where you can invite friends in to play from live. Game play is great diff like this 1 better than the 1-4 years. Easier to find Students in Peril if u had troubles on the 1-4 finding them all. I did lol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

boo

posted by WRONGonRED (DELTONA, FL) Jun 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2007

why did they take out online co-op play?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This game is very interesting

posted by homeworks2850 (LAKEWOOD, CO) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

I was skeptical of a lego game but i was pleasantly surprised. A good selling point of this game for me was being 2 player. It is a fun adventure game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Challenging

posted by ltlnvlfern (MOORESVILLE, NC) May 19, 2012

Member since May 2012

I will own this one day-just not right now, and I will rent it again. I never thought that the legos games would be so challenging

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sure It's Probably For Kids, But It's Stil

posted by jb0Ogi3 (METAMORA, MI) Apr 2, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I didn't go into this game expecting much. I'll be honest, I was hoping for a completely mindless experience. I wanted to have some fun and escape from the intensive stories of RPG's or the frenetic combat of shooters.

This game certainly delivered on the mindless experience, but, it wasn't a good mindless. It was the bad mindless. The kind of mindless where literally nothing you do in the game entertains you or even sparks your curiosity.

The game is so completely repetitive. You literally use about 3 buttons in total. You break stuff, use the parts from the broken stuff to make new stuff, use the new stuff to solve a puzzle, and move on to the next area. Completely boring and unimagined.

The game doesn't follow the movies at all. It is a horrid excuse for anything related to the brilliance of the Harry Potter universe. If you're looking for an authentic Harry Potter experience, rent the movie related games instead.

Overall, the game is bad. It's terribly boring, doesn't follow the story well and is just a horrendous experience. Sure, kids might enjoy it, but keep in mind kids have underdeveloped brains. So if you're brain is anywhere near developed, don't waste your time with this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game for kids

posted by runningmom (AURORA, CO) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

My son, who is 7 absolutely loved this game. He gets frustrated easily and this game was very easy to use. Not super challenging but kept him busy for quite awhile. Easy to figure out and lot's of interesting things going on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game until

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Mar 6, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

This was a Great Game right up to the point you find out that you can't get everything because they forgot to put one of the House sheild pieces in a Place that you could get to actually you can get there but there is no way to get the Piece because the Programming wasent finished i guess because no matter what you try you cant get the last piece you need to bad it was otherwise a Very good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego fun

posted by Xskued (WILMINGTON, NC) Mar 5, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

This is a really fun game as most lego ones go. Not very difficult but there's enough to do and expolore that makes the game satisfying and enjoyable. For any Potter fan it's worth a rent.
As with most lego games, don't ever buy because once you are done, you are done.
There were a lot off additional characters and spells since the first one.
Overall if you like lego games and Harry Potter it's a must rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

W T F

posted by jebus187 (ORLANDO, FL) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I was expecting at the very least to be moderately entertained but this game is soooooo dumb. I dont see why everyone is on harry potter's jock so hard to give this game such a high rating. It literally is the dumbest game I've ever played since sega genisis.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ok Game

posted by greywolg1963 (FORT WAYNE, IN) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Its not a 2 player game, My wife and I like to play some games together, this one isn't it. Not hard to play the same thing over and over again good for kids and early teens not for adults, but was different better then some of the TV shows on now gives you a differant pace.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »