Rent LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 for Wii
view large frontback

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
7.5

1990 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Verry fun & challenging :-D

posted by Horserider79 (HOUSTON, TX) Feb 3, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

I had fun with this game. Very fun and challenging. Having grown up playing with legos I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

abit glitchy but worth it

posted by 999love (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) May 30, 2013

Member since Oct 2006

yea the game was ez, fun and lasted a long time. but there are a few glitches to wtch out for that could potentioaly stop you from reaching 100% complete. but other than that it was realy fun and the cheats are built into the game (one of the bet parts).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

IT'S TO HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by tommyshooter (AUSTIN, TX) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Why I say this is because it really is to FREAKIN hard. So if you are bad at playing puzzle games,DO NOT GET THIS load of Harry Poopy!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego finally did it again

posted by FreekingGoose (RIO RANCHO, NM) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I enjoyed the Lego star wars games. They were their own thing and completely original. They fouled up with the Indiana Jones and batman games a little and thus I was slightly wary of this game. I was astounded they improved upon what they had already done with the Lego star wars. If you do not like the Lego games then this game is still a Lego game (Duh?) but if you liked the Lego star wars then you will love this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it!

posted by AEbabe007 (BREWSTER, OH) Aug 11, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I loved this game so much, I bought it! I probably would have bought it anyway since I'm a huge Harry Potter fan, but I didn't think at first that I'd like a Lego game. It's absolutely fun and addicting. I love the controls and the way the characters behave and interact. There's some things that I haven't understood the purpose of yet, but I'll get there. I absolutely recommend renting this one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by sow (FORT COLLINS, CO) Jun 5, 2011

Member since May 2011

In as few words as possible this is a step up to the lego series. Its really cool for wii because it makes the controller actually like a wand. Cool story. :) haha really fun game. Rent and or bye.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Harry Potter

posted by SaintFan726 (FRUITLAND PARK, FL) Mar 19, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Better than expected... This is an addictive game, I have a hard time putting it down, controls are great and the graphics are pretty good too... cute storymode that goes along with the movies... overall a great game to kill time :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Harry Potter Is Awesome

posted by ZombieFish (WINOOSKI, VT) Feb 17, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

Like the other legos games this game is fun and will keep you in stitches all the way to the end, great interaction with objects, and charictors it really allows you to get into the game easliy, and the bounus games are fun as well, I will be purchusing this game to add to my ever growing lego collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatest Lego game yet!

posted by MSfanatic (CHAMPLIN, MN) Oct 26, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

I was not suprised how this game came out. It lived up higher even than my expectations. I loved playing this game. The character varieties are tremendous. And i think they kept pretty good to the storyline in the books and movies as well as making them more humorus. They also have most of the great music from the movies.

There is so much to do even after you finish the gameplay movies. The graphics in this came are pretty good. You can have multiple weapons of choice with each character you play. The scenes and characters are well detailed. It is fun to explore the school of hogwarts there are many different rooms. I was so surprised to see how much there was to do at hogwarts. How much space there was to roam free with your character.

Overall this is a great game. This game has improved a bit compared to the other lego games. I would say buy it if you are a big lego fan. This game is pretty hard to give back. There are pretty much no regrets to buying it. But still if you are not all that familiar with the lego games i would suggest rent it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by MotherHen (MAGNOLIA, TX) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

My 4,6, and 8 year old and I played this game for three days straight until we finished all the levels, now we keep going back and getting all the extra stuff you can do and we have only completed 50% of the things. I'm not a gamer but I enjoy playing it as much as they do. Those who are not playing enjoy watching it so much they don't even complain about when it will be their turn.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best Game Ever

posted by thedboys (MEDFORD, NJ) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

Lego Harry Potter Years 1-4 is a great game! You have to get cards that have someone on it and then you buy them in Diagon Alley. You can travel through Hogwarts and fly a broom, go to that garden room, go to Albus Dumbledore's room, Snape's room, Mad-eye Moody's room, travel under Hogwarts, Professer Lupin's room, the cafateria, to Hagrid's Hut and under a tent. There is even more but it would take to long to think about. You can go to Diagon Alley and buy wand upgrades. There is red bricks in this game but only at Hogwarts School. You can buy them at Diagon Alley. You can buy gold bricks at the same store as well. There is that bank with goblins in it there is ten tasks. You collect gold bricks every time you win a level. After you win the level, you can build a level. I would do this after you unlock most of the characters. After I got a bad wizard I did all the levels over again because bad guys can break a black treasure chest and a black cabinet. You should do that. That's the end

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great for everyone

posted by yoda50 (OXFORD, CT) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

its the best game in the world.some challenge. but i will tell you how to beat the troll part you put scrabbers in the pipe push the red things on the side then build the lego sword and its easy hand it over to the lego thing and then it hits the ball. then you want to use wingardin levoso then you put on the wig that the guy in the painting press z on the light orange spot go in the bathroom and its simple to fight/kill the troll and save hermoine

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game for Novice.

posted by AUNTGEGE (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Jul 7, 2010

Member since May 2008

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

I am not one who normally plays a game for a long time, the kids do that. But, I am a big Harry Potter fan, and I have been struggling with this game (and it is all good).

I am adjusting to the navigation. The only thing, I wish is that sometimes I'm uncertain as to what I'm suppose to be doing, and it would be nice to have a little popup give me direction. However, I usually still figure it out.

For example: I am in a classroom and the segment pops up a lego element, then explodes to start, the room is dark, (Learning luminos).. and the purpose is to collect the blown appart pieces and reassemble them to complete the task. I stumbled around for a while until I figured this out, but still had a great time playing.

However I do feel like I have stepped into Harry Potter's world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

You should try this game for your self

posted by jacob0018 (HENNING, MN) Jul 3, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game is amazing. If you are into lego games and harry potter or any adventure games you would love it. in the real games of harry potter you learn only like 10- 20 spells if that but in this game you learn a lot more. The potion glass has definitely improved and even though professor snape is teaching it is still fun. so rent it and have a good time playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

rent it. rent it NOW.

posted by LegoAwesom (MILLIS, MA) Jul 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

16 out of 17 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

it is one of the best games i have ever played. if you don't rent it, you are REALLY missing out on this incredible game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

So Far So Good

posted by gamecat78 (DENTON, TX) Jun 30, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I have only played this game for about an hour, but so far it is excellent. I usually enjoy the LEGO games, but this one is possibly the best so far. It is funny as usual, and easy to pick up and play. Even in the short time I have played this one, there is more to it. There is more open ended exploring and more in depth game play. Classes, learning spells and potions. Looks to be a great addition to the LEGO games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by gamefly2 (ORLANDO, FL) Jun 29, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

in the game you get to to potions and alot of fun things it is a good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

pretty good

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Jul 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

its very fun theres about like 16 levels. only like 5 of the levels are hard including dark sea hardest level

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

amazing

posted by harrypotter (LA MESA, CA) Jun 19, 2011

Member since May 2011

The only thing that could possibly make it etter is if the lighting in it was better i just got mine yesterday and im keeping it. its a little hard to see because the rooms are lit with just the tiniest bit of candlelight.
The quidditch parts are absolutely amazing and the classes are awesome aswell. you can only use spells that you have learned in classes. all of the people in there are able to be levatated by you after your first charms lesson.
In the first potions lesson Malfoy, Crabbe and Goyle are jeering at you. I found it very amusing to levatate them and drop the on their heads. :)
Dont get caught cursing any of the teachers or they will curse you back and turn you into ice.
When you are on the restricted section level, Argus Filch will be walking around. At this point you will need to put on your invisibility cloak. If you curse Filch, well. . . lets put it this way you are never going to finish the level he will hold you tight in his grip and wont let you go.
You can only quit and save your game after you finish a level the game automatically saves it for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Careful of the Glitch

posted by allielayton08 (OAKLAND, MD) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I love the lego games. They are fun and just a good time. This was not disappointing at all. Though I became very fustrated when we were close to the end and got stuck in a glitch and had to delete the game and start all over again. They say it is fixed but if you get used it may still be an issue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!

posted by LoboSix (BUDA, TX) Feb 10, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

One of the complaints I read about this game was that it was less focused on combat, in favor of exploration. Me, I really enjoyed the exploration part, so this game works for me. It did an excellent job following the books as well, I was actually quite pleasantly surprised at that.

In fact, the only reason I did not give this game a 10 rating is because it was quite dark on my TV and offered no in-game adjustment for brightness. I was able to adjust my TV, but that's not a setting I want to leave it in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LEGO HARRY POTTER YEARS 1-4

posted by TONYISTHEB (PEARBLOSSOM, CA) Jan 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

LEGO HARRY POTTER YEARS 1-4 IS PROBABLY THE BEST GAME IVE PLAYED ON WII CONSOLE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego Hp yrs 1-4

posted by VGamer101 (EL CAJON, CA) Nov 14, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

This game was awesome it is cool because you get to find characters and the levels are long and a bit difficult in some places overall i give this game a 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Lego game

posted by Junebug620 (DES MOINES, IA) Oct 27, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This was a fun game. I liked that there were a lot of different characters, A LOT! Also that there were so many levels and different things to collect and get. I kept this game until I finished it because it really was fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego~Harry Potter: Years 1-4

posted by stardust (CHARLESTON, WV) Oct 14, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

My grandsons loved this game..so much in fact they have requested it as a christmas gift to add to their game collection..the enjoyed the ablity to build and to play mini games, loved the spells and game play...since the oldest is 10 and his brother is 8..I would say its great for those age groups.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse