Rent LEGO Battles: Ninjago for DS
view large frontback

LEGO Battles: Ninjago

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

GF Rating
4.7

638 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

TG for Gamefly

posted by smitty1971 (LOUISVILLE, OH) Apr 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2005

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

My 8yr old Son played the game the minute when he got home from school and got it from the mailbox, and when I got home from work about 3hrs later, he said I could send it back. That's a 1st for him.

He's a fan of the ninja LEGO's and the cartoon series, but said that "you just point, they move, and you can't do anything". Yes, I know that's kind of the gist that they show on the box, but he had zero fun with it.

I'd recommend steering clear, but if you don't, then definitely rent it and see for yourself - a definite don't buy! We're sticking with playing LEGO SW3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

dont listen to them!

posted by raney1 (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Apr 23, 2011

Member since May 2005

7 out of 14 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

dont listen to the others who gave these to there 10-8 year olds, im 14(therefore qualify as adult fan of lego) and loved this game. the game is gets pretty challengeing as you go on(i think the develpers said"lets give them a while to get aquainted, then on level 6 lets screw them" the movies that came with it were very interesting, and suprisingly dark for a lego game. (not scary or disturbing, but in movies jokes were rare.) the problems to this game are some terrible ai, heel turn on dificulty, and side missions that get annoying.

prods are:interesting story, loads amount of replay value(at the end of the story mode you unlock a skeleton campeign) and requires patience and stretegy.

overall, a pretty good game. a rent, and maybe a buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wrong language

posted by sp9753 (NEVADA, MO) Oct 15, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The game was in French ONLY! It was not my language setting or anything that I could select. The French version should be tossed and get an English one!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it was not that great!

posted by ctg122 (LEWISVILLE, TX) May 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

it was not that great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

my six year old said it is not fun to play

posted by Blackseminole (STANLEY, NC) Mar 12, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

I got this game for my son and he gave it back to me in 10 minutes and said he does not like the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game Text was in Spanish?

posted by tropikelly3 (EYNON, PA) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I ordered this for my two sons who are 7 and 5. I don't play the DS, so I only help them out when needed. For some reason all the text was showing up in Spanish. My sons are just barely learning to read, so most of the time they skip right over the text parts :) When I went to help them figure out something, I realized it was in Spanish and couldn't easily figure out how to change it. My sons lost interest in the game because of this, so we just sent it back. Guess I could have contacted customer support, but it was just more hassle than it was worth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fantastic

posted by w12c12 (SALEM, OR) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

this is a fantastic game.There is skeletens at every turn and playing as lord gamadon is awsome.This is the best lego game I ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not in english!!!

posted by Falcore (RENO, NV) Aug 7, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

Ok so my son is 7 an he was looking forward to getting it. Well I just got it in the mail today and it wasn't even in English, the least they can do is note when you rent it so you can ask for ENGLISH!! So I put it right back in the mail he was bummed out about that, so I bought it from GameStop! But if you rent it and get it in English I am sure your kid will enjoy the game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad even for a big fan

posted by Blaze85023 (NEW ALBANY, IN) Jul 27, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This was the worst game i have ever played. I am a huge fan of ninjago yet it was BAD. If you're thinking of renting this game i wouldn't.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't hold interest...

posted by NCMommy (CLAYTON, NC) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game did not hold my six year old's interest. He played it maybe an hour and then he was done. He said it was "ok".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good!

posted by lmlove (CHICAGO, IL) Jun 16, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game didn't last five minutes. 6yo and 9yo very much disliked it, and they were so excited to get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

LEGO Battle: Ninjago

posted by mrsstrictman (BELOIT, WI) Jun 8, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

My 10 yr old and my husband both agreed to send this game back the following day. Nothing wrong with the game it's just because of the LEGO name on the game they assumed it would be more like the other Lego games. Oh well there are more games in the Q to try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by legodjn (LAGUNA HILLS, CA) May 8, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I GOT THIS BECAUSE I LOVE NINJAGO BUT THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER!!! IT IS VERY COMPLICATED. RENT IT AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wrong countries game

posted by STEVOBLOOD (Locust Grove, VA) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

my son said this game might be fun if he was born in france or spain and could READ the words on his DS
but since he is only 10 from virgina and can only read english it stinks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lego Ninjago

posted by Kellib420 (CROWN CITY, OH) Nov 9, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

In my opinion this game is not one of the best that Lego has put out. There is no building in it like the other games. And all you do is walk around. If I wanted to play a walk around game I would have rented final fantasy. Come on Lego creators come up with a better one then this. Just because it is Nintendo Ds does not mean you have to be cheesy. In my opinion not one of the best Lego games at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not recommended

posted by jcsprad (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

My son tried to play this game for about 2 hours and then wanted to return it, which was a first. He did not like it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever

posted by billybob12 (CALABASAS, CA) Apr 30, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

whatever you do never rent this game...NEVER!!!!the reason why is because when i played the game i couldn't figure it out and all you do is click somewhere and the dude moves there and you cant do anything the game sucks.again never rent this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »