Rent LEGO Batman for PSP Games
view large frontback

LEGO Batman

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, PS3, Wii, Xbox 360, DS

New!Available For Download:Mac 

GF Rating
7.6

457 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad

posted by Navarre (WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA) Oct 10, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

As a fan of the Lego, Star Wars, Indiana and Batman circuit I just had to have this one. What a geek fest, Lego and Batman combined as one. A completely enjoyable game for the whole family. I still have an issue with the way the camera works and some of the co-Lego character missions inside game play but not enough to not play. BTW It looks great when plugged into a 50” TV.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing Game.........

posted by Gamegirly (CANAL WINCHESTER, OH) Sep 27, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing...Its one of the better Lego games ever made.I would recommend this game to everyone.. Some levels are hard but with a little though it can be beat..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego batman

posted by ben12 (WOODSIDE, NY) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Lego batman is the best game I ever played. At first it was boring then it got really fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game

posted by mysticxradiance (LAKE FOREST, CA) Apr 16, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

It’s Batman! If your a Batman fan, like me, it’s worth playing.

Pros:
-30 Levels (Six Acts) 15 of the levels you play as the heroes and the other 15 levels you play as the villains, through their perspective. Each level took an average of 15 minutes (unless you got stuck) which I felt was a good amount of time. 
-Around 25 playable characters. Each with their own strengths and weaknesses.
-Plenty of replay value. Story mode allows you to unlock the main characters and Free play allows you to go back to any level to find hidden treasures. Each level must be replayed in order to get 100% completion. 
-Access to The Batcave and Arkham Asylum. Nice “home zone” to view trophies, purchase extras, and to just run around.
-Access to ride the Batmobile and other Batman vehicles. Adds a nice change of pace.
-A few cute cut-scenes. 

Cons: 
-The levels can be difficult. This was due to the game’s lack of direction. This can be a problem, since it’s a kid’s game. A lot of senseless puzzles that didn’t make much sense.
-The loading time is slow.
-There wasn’t a real storyline. You’re mainly just bashing up criminals. 
-Criminals have a tendency to have limitless number of lives.   
-The game itself has too dark of lighting. Without control of the camera angle, this can make the game difficult to view certain objects.
-The game’s autosave feature is very inconvenient. The game will only save when you unlock an item or when a level is completed.  This is a pet peeve of mine, let me save when I want to save! 

Verdict: 7.8/10 = Good
Overall this game was worth playing :). However, it could use some improvements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LEGO Batman

posted by person23 (SELMA, NC) Jul 27, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

Has the of fun of the xbox 360 version but portable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not Good

posted by Judeikinz (YAZOO CITY, MS) Jun 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

The game was small.

I sent it back after I won the very first level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun game

posted by gameboy11 (KOUTS, IN) Dec 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

this game will last you a long time if you dont play it all the time but its longer then lego star wars. it has less puzzels then lego indian jones and more fighting then lego star wars. still has minner problems like all lego games. over all its a very fun game that will last you a long and fun time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun at first...

posted by cdrinkwine (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Dec 17, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

While it has a few interesting features, the shine wears off this game pretty quickly. It seemed to take a long time to unlock any extras, and then it seems that they all open up all at once. And after a point, you rack up so many gems that you can't spend all or any. I finally gave up on one of the bonus levels because I couldn't even imagine where the last few gems were.

All-in-all, I'm glad I played this Lego game, but it was far below par compared to Indiana Jones or Star Wars. Hope the next Lego game recaptures the balance of the first two series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good.....but...

posted by scallywag (THE DALLES, OR) Nov 5, 2008

Member since May 2004

Lego Batman for the PSP is good, not great, but good. Being Batman, it is a rather dark game, and that's the problem...the graphics are almost too dark for the PSP's small screen, don't get me wrong, what you CAN see looks great. The game is playable alright, but after about twenty minutes or so, I found myself getting a little eye strained.
Other than that, tho, the game is pretty good, typical Lego fun, and I'm sure it looks a lot better on a bigger screen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Characters are too small to see

posted by Jimbob (ENUMCLAW, WA) Nov 5, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

Characters are too small to see, will just play it on the Ps3, much easier to see and play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ITS OK. NOT WORTH TO BUY

posted by PSPCool21 (NEW YORK, NY) Nov 2, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

Lego batman is the newest edition of the Lego video game family. The game overall is ok. It has long loading times and sudden stops before showing a clip. Considering that this is a lego game, i understand that the characters cant talk, but sometimes it kind of confusing of whats going on. Also, its very chaotic. There are things happening everywhere, and its hard to keep track off. The driving of the batmobile is left to be desired, because that part was the most chaotic. There isnt much challenge, where the enemy dies in one hit. Overall, a good game for those under 7 or 6, but otherwise, you mightas well be playing CandyLand.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

very good

posted by gamerkingG (PELHAM, NY) Oct 15, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

This game was good and cool how you also played as villains. The city was cool and the villains were even better. The Riddler level was easy and fun. The only thing I disliked about the game was that there was no specific directions which made levels hard to beat and made you figure it out on your own which was harder than it seemed. All in all rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Batman the veio game

posted by dj2010 (HUNTINGTON, NY) Sep 26, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »