Rent LEGO Batman for PS2
view large frontback

LEGO Batman

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:Mac 

GF Rating
7.9

776 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

very awesome. is superman in the making?

posted by stdlygy53 (HUTCHINSON, KS) Jan 26, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

man i tell you what these guys just cannot quit making these lego games. who'd a thought when i was younger playing with my legos that they would ever take it this far. but seriously the layout out was awesome the vehicles were great and the characters took the cake. a very much anticipated wait for a game. but seriously what about superman, or spiderman or even xmen. that would be cool i see the toys at the store why not a game. but im pretty sure they already have an idea. theres even other things they could span on. but anyways got a little side tracked, the game was very awesome and enjoyable. so i hope others agree on that. thx

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Yet another Lego game

posted by kjgamefly (BOULDER, CO) Apr 28, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is very much like the other Lego games. it is fun at first, but it can become boring and repetitive fast. the controls are simple, and can be learned fast. the down side is that it is an easy game. it just is long and tiring. all in all i would give it a 7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The bat is back!

posted by ShinKazuya (SUGAR HILL, GA) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game! Controls are the same for all LEGO games, very simple. Its a game built for all ages. The only down side is it really isn't a game you wanna try to finish in one sitting or you'll get annoyed by it. A good choice for sure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It wasn't bad

posted by SigmegaX (HEPHZIBAH, GA) Oct 29, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lego Batman had a lot of hype, and I had a lot of high hopes for it. For the most part, I wasn't disappointed. The gameplay was solid, the levels well designed. And the silly plots were perfect for the Lego-based world.

The down sides kind of ruined for me, though. The game was glitchy, often crashing during load screens, level music skipped or shut off, and sometimes I would become invisible after being hit. Some of the puzzles were a little too subtle, often overlooking put the game on hold while you backtracked uselessly.

A good solid try, but it needed some more polishing before release.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO Batman the video game very good review!

posted by mragent (PIEDMONT, CA) Sep 27, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game rocks. In LEGO Batman the video game you can do story mode with the villians. Now if you played LEGO Indiana Jones and LEGO Star Wars you have to buy the villians and then play with them in freeplay mode. But in LEGO Batman the video game you have to beat a movie as Batman and Robin and then in the Batcave you have to pull a lever so you can acess Arkum Asylum. Then whatever movie you beat with LEGO Batman and robin you can play that movie as the super villians. To me the game's really super fun. But the game has less characters then the other LEGO video games. Be sure to check out my other reviews kung fu panda an exellent review Superman Shadow of Apokolips and I think I did a Spiderman 1 game review I'm not sure that's all for now bye.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Coolest Lego Game Yet

posted by FreedomKid (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL) Oct 2, 2008

Member since May 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I really liked it. It incorporated alot of different aspects to the Lego game genre and I really enjoyed the cutscenes too! Not too hard, not too easy :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

wash rinse repeat great formula

posted by game26test (TACOMA, WA) Sep 25, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

just like all the other lego games. great use of characters and poking fun of robin. I mean it is call LEGO BATMAN FOR A reason

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego batman

posted by Swaggmama390 (ROWLETT, TX) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

It was kay took 2 days to come but everything was in goood order worked right away so it good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good game.

posted by phineasfan (FRESNO, CA) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

this game is good but not too good. The game is short does have some cool features. You get to unlock the villains. But first rent it im not recomending to buy it just rent it.THIS is just my opinion. Other than that it is kid of a fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

did not work

posted by rebelangel92 (LIBERTY, KY) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

did not work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Batman

posted by sirchico (IRWIN, PA) Apr 23, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

SOOOOOOO AWESOME! It sooooo awesome! I love man bat! Mad Hatter is really cool, too! New members get it! SOO COOL!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

cool but no too fun

posted by marioz (SANTA CRUZ, CA) Feb 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

the game is fun and all but they need more guns and all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO BATMAN

posted by goofins (STERLING, CO) Oct 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

What a great game, my some enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

LEGO Batman, playable but disappointing

posted by Strykn (TRENTON, NJ) Oct 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Overall the game wasn't bad.... it doesn't have the say "playability" as the previous lego series like star wars or indiana jones.
The camera angles are questionable at best the character movement is stiff and rigid. I didn't particularly care for the set up for the batcave as the starting point for all missions.
if you really want to obtain the full game experience stick with one story line at a time and move though each mission, don't finish a story and expect to be able to run through it again in free play mode before really running through all story lines.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An Okay Step For This Series

posted by Spider (KANSAS CITY, MO) Oct 7, 2008

Member since May 2006

This game is the 4th LEGO title ( that really matters ). I think the biggest problem with this is that it doesn't seem to be based on Batman movies. It seems to be completely original. If this game seems easy at first glance, keep on playing. My brother and I blew through the first Episode, but this game will really hit you somewhere in the second Episode. My favorite feature in this game is great fall in-drop out multiplayer gameplay. The graphics are fine, not amazing, but fine. This is almost a puzzle game, with it's tricks and confusing ... well, puzzles. I recommend this to anyone who liked the other LEGO games and anyone under 10. I give it 7 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »