Rent LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes for Wii
view large frontback

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.9

523 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

AKA the Justice League

posted by frownyguy (DAMARISCOTTA, ME) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

13 out of 13 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Starting Lego Batman 2, I welcomed myself with a challenge: try and get more goons each level. Yes, the game keeps track of that, and many other things, too. You can even drive around to different parts of Gotham City to look for gold brick and studs!
Everything in Lego Batman 2 feels like the developers started making this game right after they finished Lego Batman 1, it's so perfect. In one level, in order to save Gotham from Arkham Asylum's inmates, you have to use Robin's Acrobatic Suit to climb over the acid/poison gas, then use Batman's Power Suit to knock over a building to stop Catwoman, than change suits to stop other villains, and keep you interested. Nothing is used too much, or too little. It's a perfect balance.
The voice acting is very good, too. Now that the characters speak in full sentences, you understand what's going on. a few laughs can even be made from the script, from Superman's "I can see you smirking in there Batman!...X-ray vision!" to the Joker's constant jokes about what's happening.
Of course, the reason it is a nine, not a ten is because the game isn't without faults. First of all, Alfred's "Excuse me sir,"s and "One more thing, sir,"s get annoying, but to hear the good dialogue you can't mute it. Another problem is some puzzles(like ones where you need to use the Magnetic Suit) you must be a certain distance away to use it, or need to smash things from ten feet away to continue and get the Bat- something. I only encountered these issues a few times, so it's not that bad. The other issue is, well, it's pretty easy. But fun. Very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It delivers what you’d expect from a LEGO game

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 29, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It’s LEGO, it’s Batman – two things that go very well together; just ask about the original LEGO Batman and you’ll find it a hit.
Which means it’s no surprise that they came out with a sequel that gives everything the original had – the Bat-suits, the demolition of LEGO blocks and the building of structures that will get you through the 15 levels in this version.
Problem is they didn’t add much to the formula to make this stand out from the other LEGO titles (if it’s not broke, why fix it?). Even with the addition of the other members of the Justice League (Superman, Green Lantern, Flash, and so on) and some on rails shooting segments, the gameplay doesn’t change very much (it’s still a lot of fun to play, though).
To get through most levels, you have to destroy huge chunks of LEGO blocks, get a Bat-suit, use the special powers of that Bat-suit to open up the next part of the level, get another special suit, open up another section of the level, and repeat until you get to the end of the level. Some of the puzzles can get annoying, though – especially at the beginnings of some levels.
And one major problem the LEGO games have is not fixed here – the AI is still lacking intelligence. You are best served by playing this game with a friend.
Still, LEGO Batman 2 has a great story, wonderful voice acting, and if you had fun with any other LEGO game, then you will have fun with this one. It’s a definite rent, and some may want to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

batman

posted by bren33 (WEST HEMPSTEAD, NY) Jun 28, 2012

Member since May 2012

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

even thought i didnt rent the game i bought it it was awsome i give it ten it is awsomer than the first if u dont listen to me your misten out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could have been great

posted by tgd (SMYRNA, GA) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

There was a lot of potential for this game. Glitches got in the way more in this game than any other Lego game I've played. And these weren't just small glitches. Being able to collect Justice League characters and villains along the way was great, the escaped Arkham prisoners should've played a bigger role and should've been more challenging to defeat and acquire.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego batman 2

posted by dsdfrshgfg May 19, 2013

graphics bad/but game is very good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game!

posted by acoolgamer (TRAVERSE CITY, MI) Dec 27, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

This game is great.The game is a bit buggy sometimes but it is a awesome game.sence it has buggs it gets laggy and stuff so the game may freeze.Over all it is a cool game in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lego batman 2

posted by alexzander316 (CHATHAM, VA) Nov 23, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I think the game is awsome. It has a good plot and a strong stroy. I have only a few compliants. One i don't like how each player doesn't have a different move set. I mean two face and and hush have the same move set. The other problem i have is the stupid ai buddy. Fight back don't just stand there a get hit. But all and all it is a awsome game. I was espacly happy to see that they speak that really pulls the game toghther. It is funny to batman and superman making fun of each other. I would strongly reccomend putting this game on Your Q.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

want to barf

posted by spyroawesome12 (MONTE VISTA, CO) Nov 12, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

This game I felt it should have more of a choice there for I hated this game. Worst lego game ever!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

TOTALLY AWESOME !!!!!

posted by Playkiwi2315 (FRANKLIN, NH) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

It is a little tough but it would be fun for peeps that want a challenge it's
Great game for BOYS and the graphics are beatufiful .??????????????????????????????????

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Another Lego Winner

posted by Ancient_Gamer (PEORIA, AZ) Oct 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I am completely biased about the Lego gaming franchise, having yet to find one that I did not find totally entertaining and Batman 2 is no exception. The story line is very well done, it seemed to flow as a good comic book. The graphics, video and overall game movement are superb. For the novice, the initial game hints are sufficient to quicken the learning curve. An inherent trait in Lego video games, and Batman 2 effectively provides, is the ability, no not ability, actually the need/desire to replay every level in the "free game" mode to reveal new challenges and find new secrets which can only be discovered with certain characters. Of course finding and unlocking these characters is a primary challenge in itself. The Batman 2 game is obviously very family friendly and although it is simple enough for the young gamer, it is definitely sufficiently sophisticated to provide older and more experienced players hours of challenging fun. As a grandparent, this is another game I would suggest having in your collection to enjoy playing with a grandchild or relaxing while two grandchildren entertain themselves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty good, but not long enough.

posted by 147422 (FRISCO, TX) Oct 14, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

It is the 2nd-last LEGO game made by Tt games. It's pretty cool, but there's not enough levels. There's only
15 levels. You can't really do much. You can be villians, but not in the levels. You can only be them in free play. But I like how they can finally talk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego batman 2

posted by demarcuz5 (MESA, AZ) Aug 31, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

great game for my lil boy and i. got to keep your eyes peeled for all the clues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

One of the best lego game's yet!

posted by stormfury12 (NORMAN, OK) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

First off this is an OPEN WORLD game were you explore gothom city as any of 40+ characters and you can even create your own. the story is entertainig but short with great voice acting, well except for a few side characters that hade annoying lines or voices. I like the concept of having to go through the city and beat up the bad guys at there hideouts then buy them, which was very fun to do. The only real annoiance is that the flight controls are a little off.If you like Lego games, Batman, or Open world games you are most likely going to love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

KIDS LOVED IT

posted by missna111 (PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

My 2 boys loved it, the only bad part-->Didnt take long to beat the whole game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game

posted by jacob52 (SLIPPERY ROCK, PA) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This is the best game ever! rent it it is awesome! if you like lego Batman 1 then you will like lego Batman 2 even more!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »