Rent LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes for PS3
view large frontback

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.1

1482 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just another rehashed game

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 17, 2013

Member since Jan 2008

Batman’s back with another LEGO adventure – about 11 months ago on the PS3, 360 and the Wii.
It was such a big hit that they decided to make a WiiU version (but they couldn’t put it out at the same time as the others because the WiiU didn’t exist back then.
For those of us who didn’t play the original version, here’s how it works: when Gotham’s worst villains go on a rampage to fix and election, it’s up to Batman, Robin and some of their super hero friends to put a stop their nefarious plans.
You go through 15 levels of puzzle solving, bat guy beating, stud collecting fun. And afterwards you can search throughout Gotham City for more Golden Bricks.
But this version of the game (the level design, the controls, and the overall layout) is almost exactly the same as the other versions – that came out 11 months ago. The only real difference is that you can use the WiiU Game Pad as a map to find the hidden goodies (that’s after you activate each and every marked computer console in Gotham City). This does make the job of finding those hidden goodies easier, but it’s not all that great.
And just like in the other versions, the AI is still lacking intelligence; you best play this game with a friend.
Is this a worthy LEGO game? You bet. But if you played any other version of the game, then there’s almost no reason why you should pay up another $60 for the WiiU version of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO BATMAN 2

posted by Drowzee7 (COLUMBUS, OH) Jun 13, 2013

Member since Aug 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game so much. From the very first second I put the game in my PS3 i knew this was going to be one of those games that i was going to keep until i got 100% and got platinum in the game because I just loved it so much. I didn't want to send this game back even though i had platinum for the game already. i kept playing it. THE BEST LEGO GAME EVER INVENTED

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by johnnyb1212 (JUSTICE, IL) May 21, 2013

Member since May 2013

it was exciting and adventurous

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse