Rent LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes for PS3
view large frontback

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.1

1517 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by lab1202 (SHAWNEE, KS) Jun 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is just soooooooo goooooood it is awsome to rent or buy ether way!!!!! I rented it i didnt want to return it! (but i did) well its an awsome game i love it so if you want to rent it rent it. If you want to buy then buy it!!!!!!!! I love the game its good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Another Lego puzzle game

posted by dtigertron (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

If you liked the other Lego games, you will probably like this one. I did not like any of the Lego games, mostly cause I am not a big side scroll-er fan.

The camera angels are just as bad, if not worse. The puzzles are frustrating, when you are right about how to solve it, but having a hard time because of poor camera angel / level design.
I got this because I heard there was open world gaming in it. I did not play it all the way through, but the first several missions with Batman and Robin was not open world, but merely platforming (with some depth) like Little Big Planet.
I wanted to give this a chance, but after you fall off the crooked wall with Robin a few times, you will see what I mean by frustrating design.
What's more, there are several things that just don't match up with the DC Universe. Batman and Robin don't find there costumes while they are out and about, they come prepared in the first place.
Any way, take this review and rating with a grain of salt, I couldn't stomach playing it for very long, especially sense I wanted open slots for next week !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just another rehashed game

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 17, 2013

Member since Jan 2008

Batman’s back with another LEGO adventure – about 11 months ago on the PS3, 360 and the Wii.
It was such a big hit that they decided to make a WiiU version (but they couldn’t put it out at the same time as the others because the WiiU didn’t exist back then.
For those of us who didn’t play the original version, here’s how it works: when Gotham’s worst villains go on a rampage to fix and election, it’s up to Batman, Robin and some of their super hero friends to put a stop their nefarious plans.
You go through 15 levels of puzzle solving, bat guy beating, stud collecting fun. And afterwards you can search throughout Gotham City for more Golden Bricks.
But this version of the game (the level design, the controls, and the overall layout) is almost exactly the same as the other versions – that came out 11 months ago. The only real difference is that you can use the WiiU Game Pad as a map to find the hidden goodies (that’s after you activate each and every marked computer console in Gotham City). This does make the job of finding those hidden goodies easier, but it’s not all that great.
And just like in the other versions, the AI is still lacking intelligence; you best play this game with a friend.
Is this a worthy LEGO game? You bet. But if you played any other version of the game, then there’s almost no reason why you should pay up another $60 for the WiiU version of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse